My Dream Vacation Destination is Ha Long bay (Vietnam)

in #life6 years ago

Ha Long bay


Source

When I was a child, my father showed me a picture.
The paper was a bit 'faded but the image was beautiful. Hundreds of mountain islands emerged from emerald green water, creating a beautiful scenery.
I looked at that old photo for a couple of hours, I could not believe that there could be such a beautiful place in the world.
My father told me that as a young man he went to Vietnam with his family, and right there, not far from the Chinese border, he had taken that picture.
Imagine a boy of 6/7 years in front of this wonder how he could feel. Not to mention the fact that my amazement increased even more when my father told me the legend that enveloped those places.
According to legend, many years ago, those places were teeming with soldiers, thirsty for blood and conquests.
The war was at the gates of Vietnam and nobody could beat the Chinese army. The gods, knowing that the Chinese army would bring death and destruction, decided to help the Vietnamese people.
A family of dragons descended from the air and began to spit jewels that turned into islands that came together to form a wall to protect the Vietnamese from invaders.
Thanks to the help of dragons, the Vietnamese managed to save themselves and could live in peace and harmony in their land.


Source

As you can understand, The Bay of Ha Long has conquered my imagination and
today, after many years, that "flame" still burns inside of me. The desire to see and discover new places has become more alive and stronger. For a few years I put aside some money and sooner or later I will be there, where it all started. Sitting on the fine sand watching the high mountains emerge from the emerald water while a light breeze ruffles my hair bringing me the smell of Asia ... the smell of my dream vacation destination.


Source

Contest link

Thanks for reading my post, I hope you appreciate it.

@jacksartori

Sort:  

I would love to visit this place!

I hope one day to visit it too.)

you received an up vote from danlupi with voting power of 83.08%. Estimated dollar amount of $2.72

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 18.90% upvote!
I was summoned by @jacksartori. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

That place looks beautiful! No doubt in my mind you couldn't sit on the mountains and just relax. The peace that would follow. I hope you're able to visit Ha Long Bay one day!

Thanks for your comment, I really appreciate

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jacksartori from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Thank you for sharing this place with us, @jacksartori. I am Vietnamese and it's a destination that my family has been wanting to go see because everyone has talked about it as well.

I hope it's beautiful as I've always imagined it. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share my dream trip.

Congratulations you got resteemed!

Resteem your Posts to 10450+ Followers — just send 0.1 SBD or STEEM to @yougotresteemed with link in memo (you also will receive a 100% upvote)!

For daily bloggers we offer a Resteem subscription including at least one Resteem a day and a daily feature + daily upvotes!

Wanna sell your Votes or looking for an Upvote-Bot? Try Smartsteem or Steemfollower for more Upvotes on your posts!

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Beautiful places and photos!

PRICES HAVE CHANGED TO 0.150 and 0.151!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.150 or 0.151 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.30) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.37) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.45) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20