A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Would you read this post if you want to try veggie juices because the recipe I am going to share with you today is easy on the taste buds?

A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

Green leafy vegetables and other greens like spinach or broccoli can have a very strong taste and it's not something I encourage beginners to try because this might just turn you away forever.

A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

What I am using today is celery, squash, cucumber, coriander and white radishes for the greens. Be gentle with the radish because this is strong and you may just want to not use it the first time.

A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

Then I am using carrots, oranges, red apples and a lemon.

A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

Juice Recipe

I used these ingredients exactly as you can see in the photos above:

  • celery
  • 1/4 oppo squash
  • 1 small cucumber
  • some white radish
  • a bit of coriander
  • 2 red apples
  • 1 lemon
  • 3 small oranges
  • 2 carrots

This is the juicer I am a using. It's a Kuvings Cold Press Juicer.

A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

I started with the carrots, oranges, squash, radish and cucumber.

A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

This gives a beautiful orange color to the juice. Then I added all the celery and coriander. Finally, I ended with the red apples, the lemon, more carrots and oranges.

You can see the different layers of pulp in the waste container.

A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

The color of the juice is not very beautiful, not very green and not orange, but it is excellent taste and very easy to drink.

I was able to make 2 bottles of juice in this juicing session. The juice is the same but one bottle is blue and the other green.

A Green Juice Recipe Easy on the Taste Buds!

I had one as lunch and will have one this evening after a light dinner.

You may want to read my three previous posts about juicing.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts about juicing like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 20 witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Nice juice recipe thanks for share good job..

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

Thank you for your comment @cavadzade.

Thank you for commenting @anandjadhao.

Your welcome my new steemit fraind..

Looks good! It must be tasty.
This recipe helps you to move forward to attain your fitness goal.

Yes, having juices every day helps a lot.

Wow Nice juice thanks for sharing recipe.

I am glad you like it @tanveerali.

Your tutorial guides makes it easier for a novice to do, nice post, sir.

I am glad this is useful for you.

You have a healthy lifestyle and I applaud yoi for that!

Red apples, oranges added? It must so sweet. The celery makes it change to green. Thanks for sharing this great work of your own juice making.

I am glad you like it @wesakab!

Thanks for info I agree with you
>Would you read this post if you want to try veggie juices because the recipe I am going to share with you today is easy on the taste buds?
>The color of the juice is not very beautiful, not very green and not orange, but it is excellent taste and very easy to drink.

Thank you for agreeing!

Useful! I subscribed, I hope for reciprocity. Offer for everyone! Checking subscriptions every other day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67878.16
ETH 3255.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66