My Two Juice Recipes of the Day!

in #life6 years ago

Today I experimented using new vegetables for my juices and made a very colorful purple and green juice, which I share with you.

My Two Juice Recipes of the Day!

This week I have bought different vegetables I haven't tried before, and these are my two recipes of the day.

My Two Juice Recipes of the Day!

I decided to go colorful today and make two different juices.

My Two Juice Recipes of the Day!

1) Purple Juice

This is the first one and I used these ingredients:

  • 2 red apples
  • 1 orange
  • 1 purple cabbage

Purple juice

I usually don't like to eat this raw purple cabbage that is usually mixed with carrots and salad to go with some dishes at the restaurant, but I wanted to give it a try.

Purple Juice

As you can see, this was really purple and I had enough to make two small glasses, one for my wife and the other one for me.

Purple Juice

I can't say that it is my favorite juice, but the taste was good enough to get it down my throat in a few minutes.

2) Green Juice

I then made the green juice with these ingredients:

  • one orange
  • one big yellow Chinese apple
  • celery
  • 1/4 oppo squash

Green Juice

That's the first time I eat this kind of green squash and was not sure what to expect.

Green Juice

This juice was my lunch and I still have more for tomorrow morning. It was sweet and very easy to drink.

This is a photo of me with the purple juice to freeze that special moment on the blockchain!

Michel Gerard

You may want to read my two previous posts about juicing.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts about juicing like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 20 witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Do you add sugar for extra sweetness or you prefer natural sweetness of fruits?

No, I do not add sugar, it's not a good idea. The apples are there for that.

i think cabbage and opo squash juice destroyed the taste of both juices :D

Cabbage was the main ingredient so the taste was mainly cabbage, and squash was just a small portion.

Wow that looks wonderful, would try that.
Please this is a link to my post on The Supernatural writing contest, hope i'm not too late please.
https://steemit.com/jerrybanfield/@avosep/jerrybanfield-supernatural-writing-contest-demon-or-illness

I have added it to the list @avosep. Thank you!

Hello @gmichelbkk
I am already salivating for the purple juice.😋😋

Thank you @samson12 for your comment.

Wish I could do that. I've got this 20-year-long disease of the adrenals, liver, and pancreas that severely limits my diet. I cannot eat any simple carbs or sugars. This eliminates almost all fruit and even carrots. Essentially the only thing I can eat is protein and complex carbs like broccoli. I know that juicing would work wonders for me. I squeeze one organic lemon in the morning and drink the juice with a little stevia in it, and water of course. Maybe that helps. Thanks for the post though. Good to have the input here in Steem world.

There must be a combination of veggies + your lemon that would work for you. With your condition being monitored and advised by your doctor would help you get started juicing. I haven't heard of juicing making a disease worse, the opposite.

You know, I think I'm going to give it a try. I do believe it would be very good for me. I'll let you know what combinations of veggies works best as far as taste goes.

That seems great. Start with a small glass every day. I was inspired by https://www.rebootwithjoe.com/

Dude these posts have been making me so jealous!! It always looks so appealing!

I’m a huge juice/smoothie fan- I have several favorite exotic combinations. We have absolutely no room for another kitchen appliance- we have everything EXCEPT a juicer. (And a vitamix-which I want also). Maybe once we get our new house we’ll have room for a juicer.

I digress.

Thanks @gmichelbkk

Sorry @theessential for making you jealous. Hope you'll make room for a juicer soon.

Wow, fantastic, craving for the purple juice already 😋...... Nice post @gmichelbkk

Thank you @effey for commenting.

That looks yummy. You are motivating us to have juices as well.

I hope so @event-horizon because I feel so good having a juice ever day. It's a discovery for me.

Your recipe is good. There is a similarity between u and me, i love to eat, you love to make food to eat.

Thank you @shameem007 for your comment. I love to eat, but I'm a terrible cook, so juicing is easy enough for me.

Hey @gmichelbkk, thanks for sharing! So many things out there to be happy for and about. Always keep staying positive! Thanks for a nice post! Cheers

Thank you @exxodus for your positive comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61182.87
ETH 3360.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49