After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

in #life6 years ago

Would you like to know how I take control of my weight again after a 7-day vacation because this might be useful for you if you like to have good meals rich in calories?

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

After a 7-day vacation in Koh Chang I knew that I was going to gain some weight and when I got on the bathroom scale this morning, it was an additional 900 grams. At least, I gained less than a kilogram.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

Scales in hotels don't work properly or are just not calibrated as mine, so I just wait I'm back home to see the damage!

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

It is very difficult to keep a healthy diet while in vacation away from home, even though I had my portable blender, I didn't use it every day. I didn't go crazy on the food either and exercised one hour every day, with swimming in addition of that. That really shows that a healthy diet and juicing vegetables work to lose weight, because when I stop, it's going the other way.

See some of the food responsible for that weight gain: A Day at the Mercure Koh Chang Hideaway Hotel

Anyway, we are back home now, and I was very eager today to have my juice. Even more, I was craving it.

So, I went to the grocery store and bought veggies and fruits for a few days that I will juice.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

Let's see if I can lose these 900 grams in two days after I'm back to my routine.

This is the juicer I am a using. It's a Kuvings Cold Press Juicer.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

Today's Juice Recipe

I used these ingredients exactly as you can see in the photos below:

  • Leafy greens
  • 1 small cucumber
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 tomato
  • 1 lime
  • 2 red apples
  • 4 mandarins

That's the leafy greens I am using today.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

Then one cucumber, carrot, lime, tomato, two apples and four mandarins.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

They have to be cut in order to go smoothly in the juicer.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

Then, I juice them alternatively.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

Here is the result, more than one liter of green juice and the dry pulp.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

I've got 2 bottles of juice in this juicing session, which is 600 ml per bottle. The juice is the same but one bottle is blue and the other green.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

I had one of these as lunch and my wife had the other one.

You may want to read my four previous posts about juicing.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

Then, in the evening I had a very light dinner.

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

After a 7-Day Vacation, Time to Juice Again!

This is how I am going to take control of my weight again, and lose even more weight next month.

Would you upvote this post and follow me for more because this will encourage me to write more posts about juicing like this one?

Would you please help @jerrybanfield become a top 20 witness because you can help funding projects to build Steem as explained here? Vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. Read the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness and how to vote in my post.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

Gotta update your profile photo - the grey hair shows experience!

I was thinking about that!

I think it is great that you are taking control of your fitness and getting back to your normal healthy routine! :) Keep us updated!

Thank you very much @annemariemay for your comment.

mmm so jummy and so healthy :D

Hello @gmichelbkk, 900gr it's not a lot!
Ah holidays, we take the opportunity for good dessert and dishes in sauce ...
Fortunately, the blender is here!
Thanks for the recipe ideas!

Thank you @archeothot for your kind comment.

I think if I kept it this way, you will lose 900 g easily

Yes, it's should be good in two days. Thank you for commenting.

Hahaha!!!
No need to reduce meet, only the extra fat. You are on right path though your BMI doesn't seem too deviated but good to be preventive in life.

Thank you for your comment @muzi0202. I'm not too overweight, but better to get good habits before it's still manageable.

This is amazing!
I think I will try this each time I gain weight
well done man!

I am glad this is useful for you.

Nice to meet you, Michel! Will definitely try your recipe, friend. Are you vegan? :) Followed for more!

@wild-forest, thank you for commenting here. No, I'm not vegan, but trying to have more veggie in my diet while reducing meat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58415.58
ETH 2485.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39