5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witnesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #witness7 years ago

 In this blog post I'm going to give you 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness. Witness votes are very important because this is how we, as users, choose the committed people who will help Steem run and grow.

I'm voting for @jerrybanfield as a witness and I invite you to do the same too.

If you want to vote for Jerry Banfield as a witness now, go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and upvote @jerrybanfield

5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness

 

These are the 5 reasons why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness.

The first reason


I have known and followed Jerry banfield for nearly two years now and I have learned a lot from him since I took his Facebook Ads & Marketing course, on Udemy at the time. I took a lot of his other courses as well and I found that he is an excellent teacher online because he can explain difficult things in an easy way.

I then started to be interested in Bitcoin after seeing Jerry's videos on YouTube and this encouraged me to go further in learning more about it and using it. Jerry also got me interested in other cryptocurrencies and he is the reason why I joined Steemit and try to write quality posts for the platform.

I have also started to work with Jerry Banfield more than a year ago as a freelancer and I am very fortunate to have the chance to help him with his posts on Steemit, his books and other marketing matters.

So the first reason why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness is because almost all I know about cryptocurrencies and Steem in particular, I have learned from him in his numerous blog posts and videos.

The second reason


Jerry is a very genuine person with a very good heart because he thinks of people's interests before his owns. 

He has been attacked recently by some people on Steemit who created an anonymous account for the purpose of spamming comments and flagging his posts. They say that he is a scammer because he sells courses that are made from information available for free.

I have taken about 50 online courses from different teachers, not only Jerry's, and all the courses were made with information available for free online! Everything can be found for free in blog posts and videos online, it's only a matter of how you want it delivered to you. I am willing to pay for quality courses made by him or other teachers.

Now, what about getting paid courses for free? 

Jerry banfield is giving the opportunity to those who can't pay for a course to have it for free. I don't know anyone who has this generosity. You can take one of the 235 paid courses for free here: https://jerrybanfield.com/freecourses/

So the second reason why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness is because of his generosity and positive personality.

The third reason


Jerry Banfield is a top 5 author on Steemit and his posts are of high quality on different topics.

See the list of top authors here: https://steemwhales.com/trending/?d=30

With the amount of followers he has, he could have decided to make lower quality posts just for the rewards, but he has maintained the standard since the begining.

Jerry is committed to contribute to Steemit and he is not only writing posts, but also promoting Steemit to anyone who will listen in his videos, podcast and blog posts.

So the third reason why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness is because of his quality involvment as an author with Steemit.

The fourth reason


Jerry Banfield has set up two powerful servers to serve the community as a witness on Steemit and he is prepared for a top 20 position.

The technical aspect is also very important when you choose for who you are voting. A low specification server, that may be misconfigured as well, can miss several blocks or even be down.

If I am not mistaken the server cost is $250 per month and this shows that Jerry is serious about running a server as a witness and ready for growth.

So the fourth reason why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness is because of his two powerful servers he has set up and his commitment to being a witness.

The fifth reason


Jerry Banfield has pledged to give 100% of his witness rewards to advertise Steem on Facebook and YouTube.

See this post for more information: Giving 100% of My Witness Rewards to Advertising Steem!

Considering that the cost of the two servers is at around $250 per month this is a very generous offer to give back to the community 100% of his rewards as a witness. Only giving back 50% would have been awesome, so 100% shows the commitment Jerry has for Steemit and the community.

There are also several other witnesses who give back to the community in other ways, but most of them just give nothing back. 

Also, Jerry is an expert at running Facebook and YouTube ads and I'm certain that this will bring a ton of new sign-ups to Steemit. He already has run ads for Steemit before using his author rewards and results were excellent.

So the fifth reason why I'm voting for Jerry Banfield as a witness is because he is giving back his witness rewards to the community in promoting it with paid advertising.

Final words


Would you please make a vote for jerrybanfield as a witness or set jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes at https://steemit.com/~witnesses because 100% of the rewards he receives are spent advertising Steem?

Jerry Banfield had my witness vote for quite sometime, but a couple of days ago I decided to set him up as a proxy so he can handle all witness votes for me.

You can do the same too.

How to vote for Jerry Banfield

 

Go to this page https://steemit.com/~witnesses and look for user jerrybanfield in the list, at the time of writing, he is ranked #29. Just upvote like you would do on an ordinary post.

 

Vote Jerry Banfield Steem Witness


or you can set @jerrybanfield as a proxy to handle all witness votes.

Jerry Banfield Steem Proxy

(.gif images made by @followbtcnews)


I hope reading this is useful for you. Would you please consider upvoting this post because this will help other people find it and encourage me to write more.

Michel Gerard

www.michelgerardonline.com

Sort:  

#5 is the strongest reason, by far! Very tough to argue with that one.

Exactly!

that was enough to keep him my proxy

Michel thank you very much for the now 100+ posts we have collaborated on here from your edits making the video transcripts into readable blog posts and for the questions you answer about Steemit on quora such as https://www.quora.com/If-the-website-Steemit-is-successful-will-the-value-and-price-of-the-cryptocurrency-Steem-likely-increase-over-time/answer/Michel-Gerard.

Michel I hope we can meet in person someday and introduce our families to each other because so far we have made an amazing collaboration from the USA to Thailand and I am not sure if we have ever even had a live call which is amazing!

I am very grateful for all you contribute every day and am happy we are continuing on this journey together online!

Thank you very much for your nice comment and that's a pleasure to help on these posts. I hope we will meet in person someday too.

@gmichelbkk Yes @jerrybanfield is a great guy and he is the reason over the last few months I have been engaged with STEEMIT like never before. There is a lot of LOVE out there and I believe people are starting to see it.

Thank you very much @stokjockey for your nice comment and I'm glad Jerry motivated you to be engaged with Steemit. If you haven't done so, would you vote for him as a witness because this will help Steemit grow faster?

@gmichelbkk I actually have voted for Jerry @jerrybanfield and I have him as my PROXY Voter. We are Covered with Jerry !!

Jerry helps with tips how to steem. The reason why I am supporting his witness.

I just followed you. Can you please follow and upvote.

This post has received a 34.51 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @jerrybanfield. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This is excellent. While I don't personally like some of the stuff Jerry does, I don't agree with all the bad press he gets.
Good for you for doing what you believe in.

Thank you very much for commenting here.


sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 30.77 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @jerrybanfield.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @jerrybanfield
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gmichelbkk to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Thank you @gmichelbkk, I followed you and @jerrybanfield, voting and proxying him also. I knew Jerry from youtube because the 'dash master node' story. Learning always a lot of information from his presentations, just open your eyes and ears and read and listen and act.

Thank you very much @camendes70 for following and your comment.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 27.89 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @jerrybanfield. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34