Chains of Habits

in #life7 years ago

Upgrade Your Habits before it's too late!

"Chains of habit are too light to be felt until they are too heavy to be broken." -Warren Buffet

Our daily habits, patterns, and anything we do repetitively is building strength each time it happens. Warren makes a fantastic point here of how when habits become so strong, it may be very difficult to break them.

We can continue to repeat these patterns while telling ourselves, we will stop soon and just trying to enjoy it a few more times. This is addiction creating and if it's hard for you to stop now, each time you perform the habit you will make it even more difficult the next time.

That is something I continue to tell myself each time I may perform a bad habit. Do I want to strengthen this habit right now? I am already having trouble containing myself from not doing it now, will I be able to do it next time? What if I started to do this all the time??

And this could be for very simple tasks too, such as brushing your teeth or flossing.


Take pride in building up the most beneficial patterns you want for the long term. Who and what do you want to be in the future?
Successful? Healthy? Intelligent?

If you start building your great beneficial patterns now, you will see such progress in your life in no time. You will excel at light-speed because we do not notice our bad habits unless we are super aware of ourselves and these patterns could be slowing you down completely if not putting you are a standstill.

Find out the habits and patterns you want yourself to do everyday. Start working on one at a time. Soon enough you will be like a well oiled machine flowing through your daily tasks with ease.

@bitdollar

Help support me on Steemit by engaging on this post!


My Previous Posts

Connect With Each Others Humanness - This is how we can connect with everybody equally and completely..

Travelling for Fall 🍂w/Bitdollar 🍁🍃🍂Muskoka Vlog to 3 Cities...

Reputation in the Modern Age...Takes time to build it and seconds to destroy it

Know It Alls...

Why We Need Positive Enforcement??.

How Sitting on Your Butt... Can Make You a Fortune!

Finding Your True Love / Marriage Advice

Admitting Stupidity - How I Overcame So Much Failure

Sort:  

Happiness, I mean. I once thought that a university degree and good grades would make me happy. I thought that traveling the world would leave me feeling fulfilled. I thought that moving abroad and getting that top-notch job would make me satisfied and content.

They all did, but only for a while. They always came with an expiration date.

Finally, I had to stop and ask myself, “If I’m not able to be truly happy now, will I ever be?” If I couldn’t appreciate everything I already had in my life, would more really be the answer?

No.

Then I thought, “If happiness is what I want, why not take a shortcut and go there directly?”

So, I did. I stopped putting it on hold. I stopped allowing external circumstances to dictate how I felt. And I stopped relying on illusionary destinations of promised happiness and bliss.

What I realized is that happiness doesn’t happen by chance–it happens by choice. It’s a skill that anyone can develop with the right habits.

What defines "right" in the phrase "right habits" is not defined by others. It is defined by the self. You have to look within and find what is right for you and develops the behaviour that will achieve what you want. Remembering that the brain is nueroplastic and be rewired to your benefit.

Wow I couldn't have put it better myself! Everything you state is so true! It is really a choice and you need to rewire your brain. Everything can be magical and amazing. Habits can play a big role into our happiness by getting us set up in the right positions. Physically, mentally, ect.

Thank you so much for sharing and taking the time!

We are litteraly making that choice at every "now" moment. The only thing that really matters. The only thing that is and ever has been. Time is only an illusion. The past is in pur memory. The future is just a possibility in our own perspective mind. Why fear over something that may never be? Enjoy life now. Pain is real but suffering is a choice.

Thank you to yourself too. I love reading different perspectives about life.

Yes, I love this post! One of the things we are supposed to work on with our homeschool education is habit formation. I have some habits I'd like to break - like biting my nails and some other stuff like that! This quote is great! Thanks for sharing! :) #theunmentionables

Awesome! We just need to identify what habit we want and start to implement. Sooner then later you will be a master! :D Thanks so much for sharing and shout out to #theunmentionables :D

Nice post mate, the power of positivity is very powerful. I'm convinced if people have the right attitude they can achieve anything they want.
Negativity is a bad habit, positivity a good one.
If you wake up everyday with a positive attitude and try to maintain it iregardless of what life throws at you it'll become habitual and then the sky is the limit.

Positive and happy state of mind is the only way humans can perform there best. We are in our best state there, intellectually, physically, and emotionally. :) Thank you!!

Wise words! I think that bad habits are super dangerous because they delay our progress, turn us into what we don't want, or prevent us from becoming all that we can. If we can control our habits, we can control our lives, and this is a great gift to ourselves and the world. Thanks for reminder!

Wise words yourself! Thank you!

Not as wise as yours :)

this is very true. habbits control our lives.

Yes they sure do!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bitdollar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Nice talk, but its easier said than done, man. But in the end it is the right thing to do. Bad habits are hard to break and so are good habits too but its easier to break a good habit than a bad one and it is easier to form a bad habit than a good one. Its just life being almost always against us.

You do grow stronger in time, where it will be just as hard to break a good pattern. Everything your saying can be completely the opposite way. It is 100% doable.

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @bitdollar! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

You are so correct! And I just wrote about changing your reality all it truly takes is a few minutes a day and a change in your mindset!

Yes! Mindset is everything and it gets easier the more you understand that! Thanks so much for sharing @arbitraykitten!

Yes! I believe it. And you must believe you can have your goal. If you have any negative thoughts it puts up a wall of resistance that limits your results.

Yes completely agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60868.40
ETH 2377.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64