Being A Call Center Agent is Not An Easy Job

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I started working in a bpo year 2015 but my first job was sales clerk slash inventory clerk, so still was on a customer service field.

Img source


contact-center-tile.jpg

Working in as acustomer service is not easy. Lot's of people i know they think working as a call center agin is so pathethic, because people are shouting at you, yelling at you, cursing at you, and eat you alive.

But let me tell you something. Working as a call center agent for me is one of the most hardest job, we have a lot of role. We're not only an agent but also, we are your friends, even if someone is yelling at you on the other line you're there listening and acknowledge them. Once you put on your headset you instantly become a super hero, You become a teacher, adviser, technician, sales agent, a friend etc.

Everyone should experience how to work as a customerservice experience
I salute those people who's working as an agent like me. (before)
There's nothing to be ashamed about, or whatever your job is you should be proud of it. Because that's the reason why we have food in our table.
to survive inour daily life and expenses (bills)

JUST REMEMBER Be thankful, love your job, love what you're doing and don't mind what people thinks about it.


Here are some of my post that you might enjoy reading.

Life ⚫ Lesson ⚫ Tips⚫Life ⚫Travel

Travel Tips To Sagada(Restaurant Review)
Stop Looking For a Soulmate Search For Someone Like This
What You Need To Know About Face Exercise And Anti-Aging Yoga
Write Some Code: You Don’t Have To Be Neo To Start Programming
Things i've learned for past 22 years
Activated Charcoal Facemasl DIY
Simple Advice That Will Help You To Achieve Your Goal
How To Overcome Trauma
Pack Your Things And Travel Using Steem or Steem Dollar
Simple Ways How To Be A Productive Person
Ways To Start Living Smarter (Without Really Thinking About It)
Things We Absolutely Need For A Healthy Relationship
Look For Someone Who Can Be Your best friend, Someone Who Walks Alongside You and Makes This Journey A Little More Bearable.
Simple Pieces Of Advice That Are Helpful For Getting Through Life


Thanks for passing by guys!
follow me and upvote
steem-00c98f851cd2a927f324ac3e851b3690.png

Sort:  

Just be proud of it, working in this kind of industry is very challenging and also lots of metrics you to need pass every month, just focus and your hard work will pay off :)

I worked too in a call center, i did not hate it, honestly it was not a bad experience, yes some shout at me oand insult me but it was not a horrible job in my opinion, some costumers was good and calling them was not bad, others not, but it' s a normal risk when you working with strangers at the phone , i quite like it , only bad thing they did not pay to me all the salary in the end, because the call center fail =( So i lost my money and that's was really hard for me. =(

Hello I'm ranjeed from customer support How can I help you ?

I worked at a call center myself

It's not easy because ppl does not like when some stranger call to them and try to sell some stuff. Not easy job at all:/

Nice. Which BPO? I work for Convergys managing several sites and new logo implementation. I don't hear many complaints from people in Manila about the BPO industry given that it is one of the highest paying industries in the Philippines. Most people I have met (even though it can be challenging work) aspire to work in the BPO industry.

What's a Jobp? 😁

I'm new here :) I just followed you, Please follow me back, Thanks! https://www.facebook.com/kutch.wella

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55