Things I’ve Learned In 22 Years Of Life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170623_081004.jpg

Next week i am going to celebrate my 22 Birthday. In one way the phrase ‘I am 22 years old’ feels like I am getting old, and it sad because i think about those things that i haven't experience those things in my to-do list. So i wann do those things before it gets too late, and at the same time it feels good to see my growth as I view myself as a more matured woman now. Wiser and more patient.

Here i am sharing to you what i'be learned from the past 22 years of my life.


Family comes first.
In line with the first lesson, our family must come first because nothing in this world can replace the family. Family will never ever leave you.

Accumulate experiences and not products.
Experiences give us memories and products lead to clutter.

Share knowledge and Experience.
Sharing information and something that you know someone will benefit is the most heart melting feeling. Specially when they paid you back a genuine smile, and appreciation.

Words are the most powerful tool.
They can make or break a relationship. Choose your words wisely especially with people you love. You should have to make them feel better about them selves.
They will forgot how you treat them, but they will never forget how you make them feel.

Kids learn from their parents.
As a mother of a 4 month old baby, i should start acting more matured and behave.

Cry for those who value your tears.
And they will not let you cry.

Take it easy.
Slow down and do not rush. That is the only way to live a content life. Share love, say sorry and thank you.

Learn how to make your own things (DIY)
specially natural product for body.

Learning is a contonius process, experiencs is the best teacher. I am still learnig and un-learnig somethings from these called life.


Here are some of my post that you might enjoy reading.

Life ⚫ Lesson ⚫ Tips⚫Life

Activated Charcoal Facemasl DIY
Simple Advice That Will Help You To Achieve Your Goal
How To Overcome Trauma
Pack Your Things And Travel Using Steem or Steem Dollar
Simple Ways How To Be A Productive Person
Ways To Start Living Smarter (Without Really Thinking About It)
Things We Absolutely Need For A Healthy Relationship
Look For Someone Who Can Be Your best friend, Someone Who Walks Alongside You and Makes This Journey A Little More Bearable.
Simple Pieces Of Advice That Are Helpful For Getting Through Life


Thanks for passing by guys!
follow me and upvote
steem-00c98f851cd2a927f324ac3e851b3690.png

Sort:  

Really Amazing stuff and beautifully shared by you...
Thank you for sharing and have a good day :)

really nice post and pretty mature for your age if I compare this with myself when I was your age.

One of the most important lessons I have learned in my life so far is not to care too much what others think of you. The less I care the happier I get.

With 18 I thought I am a man now I know I life works.

With 22 I looked back and thought the same and was laughing how inmature I was with 18.

This kept happening to this day( I am 33 now and the one thing I have learned I will never know how life works. What makes it beautiful and scary at the same time.
When I think back how I saw my parents when I was little : totally figured everything out, not scared of anything and now when I wear their shoes now they have been wearing when I was young I have a lot more respect for them.

One point I disagree with you as I see words only powerful if action follow. Your words should be inline with your actions and these 2 combined make the most powerful impact you can have on the world.

Well, they say women get matured at evrry you age (atleasy on how we think)

All of us only understand someones situatio when we are now on their shoes.

Nothing in this world can really replace the family. Indeed it comes first..... and Advanced Happy Birthday.

Great article with high meanings.. Experience isn't equal to almost anything else as it is everlasting and beneficial. We learn through trial and error and hardship.
Good thing you habe learned something as most of the people don't bother.
Cheers and much love to you ❤︎
Goldie

I hope you have a great Birthday!

hello @ awesomenyl follow me @villajgvb1 I would like to know more about you

Hope you have a great birthday!

Did you know that the human body does not fully mature until the 30s? Specifically there is organelles in the brain that are involved in making judgements about consequences of actions. Sure, some young people are better than others at this, but almost no young people are as good at it as anyone over 40. So you have a lot more yet to look forward to :)

Happy birthday!

Thanks Loki! Well atleast i know that the way i think i'm matured. 😁

And may there be many more happy anniversaries of your inception :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43