Ways To Start Living Smarter (Without Really Thinking About It)

in #life7 years ago

Money is everything. I mean without money we can't do nothing now a days, everything cost money even baptizing a baby you have to pay. Once we reach adulthood, we realize that managing money is often about making small but consistently smart choices. Here are some ways how to live smarter

slideshows_savings_2015_save-money-on-a-tight-budget_8-budget.jpg
img source

⚫Never underestimate the power of DIY home decor. Most of us are too lazy to be creative, but you know what it feels good if you only spend $3 for some art material and make a decoration fod your room or anything.

⚫Buy things in bulk—cleaning products, cereal, soap, rice, light bulbs, whatever you can think of, and don't forget to Subscribe to the various discount/coupon apps that are literally available at your fingertips

⚫Pay attention to the everyday “disposable” items that you usually throw out, there's a lot of ways to make our pife easier. Use those storage container as a sandwhich bags. But, if you don't habe any you can make your own bag, using paper or whatever you think is better.

⚫Walk as much as possible or take public transportation. Be smart about air travel. There’s a lot you can do to purchase more affordable flights, and Consider a personal financial management service.


Here are some of my post that you might enjoy reading.

Things We Absolutely Need For A Healthy Relationship
Look For Someone Who Can Be Your best friend, Someone Who Walks Alongside You and Makes This Journey A Little More Bearable.
Simple Pieces Of Advice That Are Helpful For Getting Through Life
Lessons I've Learned From The Past 22 Years
Everything I’ve Learned About Money So Far.
Learn To Celebrate Your Growth, Not Just Your Achievements
Live A Life That’s Filled To The Brim With Excitement
Everyone You Meet Will Someday Teach You A Valuable Lesson
How Steemit Changed Someones Life


Thanks for passing by guys! Hope you like it.

follow me for more

steem-00c98f851cd2a927f324ac3e851b3690.png

Sort:  

Beautiful post and narrative! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

It is funny to me how I can still run into people I know who for example don't use Amazon on some of their regularly bought household items that are just so much cheaper. I guess two days to wait for shipping is too long of a time if you are only refilling the toilet paper in your house when you run out.

Walking instead of using any kind of transport is much better, I can say this from experience. I used to walk 10 km every single day to my school when I was younger, just because I liked, and I was saving around $5 every single week because of that.

Even tho I finished school, I still go to a city nearby to drink some coffee with a friend, and while I could take a buss or something, I choose to walk, and not only I'm saving some money, but walking keeps me healthy and in shape.

I recommend that to everyone. Great post, and good luck in the future :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50