Write Some Code: You Don’t Have To Be Neo To Start Programming

in #programming7 years ago


I remember when i was little, i wanna be a programmer because i wanna invent or make games, website and all that. As i get older lots of people told me taking computer science or programming is such a pain, they said because it's hard and this and that. But i still want it.
Just like writing, painting, or movie-making, programming is a means of creative expression to me. It’s a means of producing something that other people can see and enjoy.

132835036_09a779f8e1_z.jpg
Img source

So when i enter college i took up Computer science major in programming. I really enjoy my subjects and i once joined a competition bout making database using Oracle
I did not win but atleast i got the first runner up!

I used to have a blog where i'm the one who's designing my own theme and backgrounds and all that. I just love doing those and coding takes my stress away.

I stop coding, when got a job and got busy until now, but sometimes when i have time i am trying to code afain just a simple codes. I open a tumblr account to practice my codings even if now you just have to copy and paste the code you still learn and refresh.

For those people who wanna start coding? Go! If it's something that you really wanna do, don't let anyone stop you.

Remember these things:

⚫ playing with the code, the faster you will learn the given concepts.
⚫Love what you are doing, Enjoy it. Codes by hands so you will understand and memorize it.
⚫Look for resources, Reddit always has that. There are also lots of website you can learn how to codes better.
⚫When you write the code or see a code don't just look at it thinker it.
⚫programming fundamentals always need to come first: the better you understand them, the easier it is to learn more advanced concepts.

Despite these tips, the most important ingredient to learn programming faster is to remain confident. So you should be ready to disappoint, get annoyed, and fail. Be patient because becoming an expert at anything requires hard work and time.


Here are some of my post that you might enjoy reading.

Life ⚫ Lesson ⚫ Tips⚫Life

Things i've learned for past 22 years
Activated Charcoal Facemasl DIY
Simple Advice That Will Help You To Achieve Your Goal
How To Overcome Trauma
Pack Your Things And Travel Using Steem or Steem Dollar
Simple Ways How To Be A Productive Person
Ways To Start Living Smarter (Without Really Thinking About It)
Things We Absolutely Need For A Healthy Relationship
Look For Someone Who Can Be Your best friend, Someone Who Walks Alongside You and Makes This Journey A Little More Bearable.
Simple Pieces Of Advice That Are Helpful For Getting Through Life


Thanks for passing by guys!
follow me and upvote
steem-00c98f851cd2a927f324ac3e851b3690.png

Sort:  

The work corner you have there looking beyond amazing.. By itself is enough to stimulate someone to take out the creative juices out of someone.
Cheers for the great article and much love and best of wishes from me friend :)
❤︎

Thank you for your great tip, i always want to get deep to programming but never find a efficient way to learn. I started doing html when i am little but mostly just copy people site and then understand the code in between. Then i learn vba and python for financial analysis but never really on top of it.

Practice makez perfect. I love using HTML.
just watch youtube tutorial*

Nice post. Thank you for this informative and enthusiastic post about programming. I started programming in 1987. Have been doing it ever since.

compute programming is not hard if you love doing it.
if you understand how to think algorithmically, no matter the language, you will be ok.
but it does take time and practice. path to mastery = 10K hours of practice

Yup if you love what you are doing......

But it helps if you're Neo. :)

I like your post! I am Starting a Coding Community on Steemit #codeonsteemit check it out if you're interested! :)

What do you suggest as a good source of information for a newbie?
Other than Reddit ofc

If you're willing to put in a little money for a "course". I'd suggest Team Treehouse, an extremely well put together site filled with courses for almost every modern language out there. And the courses are really really easy to understand for everyone.

Wc3school?

I recommend udacity, there a lot o free courses to get you started with whatever you want, and also there are some paid courses which are more advanced i suppose, I'm currently learning from the free ones and I can say they're really great. Codeacademy is also a great place to start.

Yes you can start learning to code for free here! Someone recently told me about this on Steemit and it is a great little tool for new learners. You can even earn certificates!

https://www.freecodecamp.com/

Thanks noted!

Love your Workspace. Looks really productive. Is it actually a real Steemit Logo on your wall or did you photoshopped it? :)

Left you a follow :)

Look for resources, Reddit always has that. There are also lots of website you can learn how to codes better.

I am looking forward to the day that steemit is a viable source for code advise/snippets

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43