Sort:  

That looks like a very antique lipstick! At first glance I thought it was a bullet on your bracelet. You did great in restoring that memorabilia from your grandmother. At least you have that. I never had any from my grandparents.

All four of my grandparents from both sides of my parents were already gone when I was born. Technology was not t hand during their time that even a photo is lucrative to have. My mother showed me a black and white group photo where she pointed her mother. Other than that, nothing more. I can only imagine from that photo and my mother's stories.

I hear it several times that grandparents care for their grandchildren more than their children. That makes me wonder, will they spoil taking care of me or will I spoil myself with them if they are around?

Edit: Just so you know, I featured your blog here: Pay it forward: A lipstick and queen without a crown.

It is an entry to this: Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Prepare to reply to comments when participants come to support your blog.

Dear @macoolette , thank you so much for your post. Thank you from my heart for your writing, that truly touched me a lot.

I think you are right - this is at least my my personal experience - grandparents seem to care of their grandchildren more than of their children.

It's sad that all of your grandparents passed away before they could meet you. For me imagination means a lot and somehow I feel loving a person that died to soon, and that I have never met physically, makes it maybe a little bit easier to love someone. I mean there are just no bad experiences at all in my mind, as I never met her.

So we two can play around with our imagination and put so much love into it and we don't have to care for anything but love in a sense.

Hard to describe ....

just finished the second part of my story. I have so much to tell about this ...

Thank you again so much for your valuable support!!!

Peace!

Thanks to @macoolette's featuring you I was brought to this post. It's a great story and makes me think of different memories that I didn't have and then how we have been passing along those same memories to our kids. My kids have this amazing appetite for stories from our past, their grandparents past, and their great grandparents pasts. Then from there they hear stories of many family members they will never get the chance to meet.

Think that the bracelet is a great way to honor your great aunt.

Oh yes, this is so important. I personally think, that if you don't know where you are coming from, how should you know where you want to go ...

Makes me very happy and I agree, that kids have this amazing appetite for stories from the past. This is so good. I think this is about the high value of family and that they want to know where they are coming from ... in the sense of learning from the past also.

I think if more people would like to learn from the past, if it is family or on a more global scale, we would have maybe a better world in the future.

Thank you so much for your most valuable comment!!!

Seriously hope you take a look at our contest and consider entering. Think that you would be a great addition to our community. Take a look at the contest page and if you have any questions just ask. It's a great way to meet new people who have a giving mindset.

Of course, I decided to enter. Promised! Thank you again so much for your kind words. Love to meet new people who have a similar mindset!!!

You're welcome @anutu. I am glad that you continue writing and somehow was able to trace more details about your grandaunt.

Yes, I will tell the whole story and it feels so good to share it. After 20 years, finally. Thank you again so much for your kind reply.

I would like to reiterate @pifc's invitation. We see the potential in you so if you can join the #payitforward contest, that will be great.

Happy weekend!

Thank you so much @macoolette, for sure I will, promised! <3

I’m really impressed with this, a clever way to remember a loved one and it’s also reallly stylish - turning the lipstick into a bullet is inspired and the whole bracelet works perfectly.

Super post, I really think there is so much more to take away from this when you look deeper into it - we all have loved ones lost in a variety of ways and finding those little ways to remember them can do so much to heal some of the pain.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

@c0ff33a thank you so much for your feedback! Yes, there are so many little ways to remember. Everybody is dealing different with a loss I think.

Losing my father was one of the hardest challenges for me. For me, it was another important lesson to learn about me. At the end I was aware that most of the intense grief was about me and my ego. I mean, in a way I was at first angry not to have more time with him. Angry that there is no way to ask him anymore, when I need advice.

Later I was aware, that it was his path of life. Acceptance was the key for me.

Acceptance has to be the biggest healer for grief, I know for me when my mum's mum (grandma) passed away it was hard because she had formed a big part of my early life. And then when my Mum passed away, that was a very mixed emotion because she had been unwell for many many years and dealing with that and seeing her pain made it always a warped relief.

Life will always have many challenges, how we approach and overcome them it was defines us as a person.

What you just said about your Mum reminds me a lot of my emotions when my father passed away. After much pain, there was relief. It happened in a moment when there was hope again, that he could maybe recover.

That made me question my hope, where it came from. Made me question myself. Since that time, I reflect much more on my emotions, especially on hope and where it derives from.

oh myyyyyyyyyyyyyy.... this is so special....
wow -

@anutu.... you just have a very special way about you!!! you really do

I loved this entire post - and the bracelet! come on!!!! that is just genius!!!!

you'll HAVE to share this next week. it might be almost past payout... but i just think everyone needs to see it!

yes, this piece has a very special meaning to me ... it was so tricky to create something with the lipstick, that I can wear ... wanted to have something I can wear every day, not to female looking

Maybe I continue the story of my aunt later on ... would love to present it ...

well you did it!!!! it doesn't look at all feminine! its so clever!!!!

my gosh - i would love to take this with me when i go someplace where all i need is a little refresh of my lipstick! hehehehehe how convenient and i love the style too! so cool :)

Wish you were living closer to me ... would love to give it to you for a evening to impress the boys with this trick ... imagine ... taking the lipstick out of the holster... then refresh ... yeahh ... hahaha

yeahhhhhhhhhhh!!!! hehehehehe its pretty amazing! maybe you need to make more of them and market them to women who want to dance all night and not worry about carrying their lipstick! hehehehehe ;)

Hahahahaha, unfortunately I am doing only one offs. But, what a great idea maybe for somebody else, who needs a cool business idea for a startup .... lololol

That is a seriously special piece and so beautiful- the perfect way to honour her.

A beautiful post too Anutu- and I think it's so important that connections to our loved ones don't have to be just to those we have physically met.

I hope to read more of her story. E x

@tipu upvote this post

Your lines mean a lot to me Eveningart.

I had a different way to connect with her, than with a person I have physically met before. This gave me the chance to feel more into, let's say the essence of her. I wasn't sure about, what was told to me about her by others.

I wanted to get my own picture of her, feel the truth. That finally put me on a much different path ... a path that was not what I expected ...

will continue her story for sure!
xx

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi @anutu, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord. If I use the post, you earn a portion of the rewards.

Pimp Your Post Thursday is a live curation show where you get to know others and they you. You can promote your post or the post of someone you think needs more notice.

Hi @shadowspub ! Thank you very much for selecting my post for your @steemitramble ! It truly means a lot to me, that you enjoyed my thoughts and my artwork.

The story of my aunt is a very special part of my life and I learned a lot from it. I am happy, that I took the decision to share it. I think this was just the start and I will continue and tell how the story developed and what huge influence it had on my life.

This post is supported by 0.52 SBD @tipU upvote funded by @eveningart :)
@tipU voting service guide | STEEM Monsters Lottery | For investors.

Thank you for upvoting !!!!

The story and the way you tell us are amazing, not to mention your creativity, I found your article in #pifc. you may need to look what #pifc is about you can visit the post from @pifc. You must have a strong talent of writing and this platform just the right place to go through @anutu. wish you all the best

Dear @el-nailul , your feedback means truly a lot to me. It encourages me to carry on and it proves again, that my decision to blog on steemit was good and right. Followed @pifc right away and for sure will participate in the future.

Thank you very much again for your valuable comment.

Peace.

I hope my little contribution will bring good things to all of us on steemit. and yes you have made right decision to be involved on steem platform. carry on bro

¡ Hola @anutu! Cuando vi la foto me dio la impresion de una bala, al leer la publicacion me di cuenta que era un lapiz labial, te felicito por la bella obra que hicistes con ese brazalete, llegue a tu publicacion por @macoolette, presentó tu publicación en esta semana Concurso de pago por adelantado si estas interesado click Aqui

Thank you !!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44