You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Guy and a Lipstick - how I kept a memory I never had

in #life6 years ago

I’m really impressed with this, a clever way to remember a loved one and it’s also reallly stylish - turning the lipstick into a bullet is inspired and the whole bracelet works perfectly.

Super post, I really think there is so much more to take away from this when you look deeper into it - we all have loved ones lost in a variety of ways and finding those little ways to remember them can do so much to heal some of the pain.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Sort:  

@c0ff33a thank you so much for your feedback! Yes, there are so many little ways to remember. Everybody is dealing different with a loss I think.

Losing my father was one of the hardest challenges for me. For me, it was another important lesson to learn about me. At the end I was aware that most of the intense grief was about me and my ego. I mean, in a way I was at first angry not to have more time with him. Angry that there is no way to ask him anymore, when I need advice.

Later I was aware, that it was his path of life. Acceptance was the key for me.

Acceptance has to be the biggest healer for grief, I know for me when my mum's mum (grandma) passed away it was hard because she had formed a big part of my early life. And then when my Mum passed away, that was a very mixed emotion because she had been unwell for many many years and dealing with that and seeing her pain made it always a warped relief.

Life will always have many challenges, how we approach and overcome them it was defines us as a person.

What you just said about your Mum reminds me a lot of my emotions when my father passed away. After much pain, there was relief. It happened in a moment when there was hope again, that he could maybe recover.

That made me question my hope, where it came from. Made me question myself. Since that time, I reflect much more on my emotions, especially on hope and where it derives from.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44