Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 9

in #contest6 years ago

Hello there! Welcome to our digital castle.

DQmPsDLdNkof6JkwccnRittcLDafRwGGBUXCxhN3n9oqFu7_1680x8400.jpg
Artwork credit - @yeszuzia on steemit and suzie.now on instagram

So.. As some of you should know if you've been regularly participating is that we recently got a sponsor in the form of @ats-david to help upvote some of our challenges. Which has helped and will continue to help a LOT. Please consider voting for him as witness for his generosity with the tournament.

Additionally. It's looking like @theguruasia is going to donate at least 10 and maybe up to 20 steem to the second and third place victories which I think is pretty awesome and helpful as well. :) The second place prize will be 30 steem and the third place prize is now 10 steem, and if he ends up donating 20 steem then it will be 35 steem for second place and 25 steem for third place.

I would like to remind you that you can donate in various ways whether small amounts or whatever amounts you want if you want to as well! Like I think even a single steem/sbd or a couple steem/sbd especially for the second and third place prizes would be appreciated and is great, even resteeming or helping to share and raise awareness is also as well and I really appreciate the support we've got so far from the community! :)

I just spontaneously came up with this general contest idea and put a bit over 200 steem(including payment for art and judges) into this first round initially with plans to hopefully do this for years to come. And.. This whole community of judges and players and sponsors and just people who appreciate or take an interest has sprung up very organically and it has been very humbling.. I think in time, if steemit continues to grow.. This contest could be a pretty popular one on here in the future! I hope a lot of people benefit and have fun and thanks for being such awesome people in general. :)

Now.. Onto the challenge..
This is our first "catch up" round which is designed to encourage new people to get into the game.
You can not enter this round if you have already won a round/leveled up before, only level zeros with no wins can enter this round.

If you're unfamiliar with this competition, it's sort of like the UFC except an intellectual competition and the grand prize is 152 steem which will be awarded after the competition finishes on July 18, 2018.

The subject of the first catch up round is "cryptocurrency".

Cryptocurrency is a rapidly emerging, somewhat new technology that seems like it is starting to take the world by storm.. I think a lot of people are very interested in the subject especially right now and I want you to bring us back the best information you can find in regards to cryptocurrency. OR.. Just some really cool artwork could work as well. Could be poetry, music, a drawing or painting or a write up on the subject, who knows.
It's sort of up to you what you want to contribute, but the subject in general is cryptocurrency.

38312_1286139448212_241295_n.jpg

The rules are..

You must create your own blog post on your page in regards to the challenge with a title mentioning the specific contest, IE something like.. "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 9 entry" and then link it here on this page in the comments below. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

For this challenge.. If there's a tie.. We will do another round to see who wins.

The winner will be decided by whoever gets the most votes.
The only people who can vote in a qualifying sense are myself and the judges I've selected and we will vote by leaving a comment on the submission that we like the most and say something like.. "I vote for this one" and a reason why we voted would be good too, but is not mandatory.

You have until this challenges post payout ends to submit your post.

The challenge will finish after 7 days when the post ends and provides its payout cycle and unless there is a tie, the winner will gain the steem, level up and have a point to go towards their long term win. (minus the 25% or so for curation)

Also.. For anyone interested I want to remind you that we now have a discord channel set up which should make a lot of this easier and more organized! If you'd like to chat or get more diverse and efficient information on the IFC, you can join us at this link.

https://discord.gg/ta6r6se

If you are new and want to know more about how the contest works in general, this link may help that explains the Information Finding Championship in more detail.

https://steemit.com/contest/@apolymask/information-finding-championship-rules-simplified

Just in case anyone is confused.. To clarify again in regards to the rules.


Rules

1. Ninth challenge starts now and is a challenge for finding the best cryptocurrency information or artwork. (see below for acceptable content entries) 2. Create a blog post for the contest. 3. Title must contain contest round, "Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 9 entry" 4. Leave a link to your post in the comments below. 5. And you also have to use the #informationfinding tag in your blog post as well.

Acceptable content

  1. Information or artwork connected to cryptocurrency
  2. Language is primarily in English and if you would like to participate from elsewhere in the world it is up to you to translate your message into English so we can understand you.

Good luck in the contest!
epic.jpg
Artwork credit - Joshua Clement on Facebook

Sort:  

Resteemed.

I need to start mentioning you in the sponsors if you'll allow it. :)
You've resteemed us a lot and I think it's worth an official mention!
Thanks again friend!

Please do so, if you think I set a good example. :)

Word! I'm definitely going to do that then cause I think you've been incredibly helpful!
Also.. I remembered another friend of mine @soundlegion who has been upvoting posts for around $1 each time, so I'm going to give her a mention as well! I dunno why I didn't think of this earlier, but.. I think it's a really good idea to mention all the people who regularly help! Thanks for letting me mention you. :) Cheers and hope you're having a good day!

wow this is awesome..i d like to donate few steem to the winners too..how can i do it?

Have you ever transferred steem to anyone before? You need to go into your wallet and then click on the little arrow button next to steem or SBD and then click transfer and then type in the name of the person and send the amount.

i ll be sending that..this time i ll be sending 3 steem..if i can i ll send more in the future

@apolymask,
Bro no need to mention my name! I sent you 10 STEEM as promised and will send another 10 STEEM soon!
It's confirmed, I will give 20 STEEM - 10 STEEM per 2nd and 3rd place! If I get more, I will try to do more donation to make this contest success!

Cheers~

Too cool of you man! Just got yourself a new follower :)

On behalf of a participant, me, I would like to thank you for your donation to @apolymask. This is and has been a very fun contest, I hope we get more players. There is no rule against you playing. Just because you provided a donation, does not rule you out. join us and have some fun, this is a catch-up round, kind of like a re-start only not. And if at the end you feel strange if you should win you could always pass it o the next winner. The judges are all very fair, I mean we have already had several ties, so the judges all have slightly different taste. Actually a very well balanced panel.

you sre the man, so generous.. i think i should be following you by now.

Understood, but I think it helps if I do mention you! It may encourage other people to donate and I think it already has! So.. I'm going to start mentioning stuff like this more often if the donors give me permission to, hope you don't mind! I won't mention you in the future if you don't want me to, but.. If you will let me, I would like to!

Also that's super cool you're thinking about donating even more, you seem like a really helpful good dude! :) Cheers bud.

Thanks for hosting this contest. I am new and am so excited to join. This is a great way to play and learn about crypto currencies. I knowledge is spotty so I hope some of these entries will fill in the blanks. I will get to work and will submit soon.

You're welcome. :) Glad to hear you appreciate the idea! And I'm also happy to see some "new blood" so to speak for lack of a better term. That was the idea of these "catch up" rounds, to get more new people playing, so.. Even if we only pick up you.. I think that'll be great! Though.. Hopefully we get some more new people joining as well! :D

Thanks for entering and I hope you do well in the competition!

I belong to a new initiative dedicated to helping newbies learn and grow, #newbieresteemday. I will resteem this contest and I hope to expose more newbies to come join. This is such a great idea. I hope you find success.

Oh that's awesome. :) Cool. Good for you for helping the beginners! We even had a round in the competition to help beginners and we will in the future again as well.
Thanks for vibing with the idea and the well wishes and also for the resteem! I also hope some more people participate! I think eventually it might be a pretty popular competition cause I've been getting a LOT of positive feedback, and not just from the players but from casual observers or judges, etc.
Anyways.. Thanks again and hope you have a great rest of your day! :)

This posts are golden.....best Wishes for your castle and initiative....

Good job @apolymask thank you for sharing . keep it up
♥cheers♥

Good job!!!!!
-cheers-

in this season it is best round that i think..... cause you sharing the best post forever....interesting challenge...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91