Hello, I am Hatts and today I'm introducing myself!

the-beginning-road-sign.jpg
Hi! My name is yunghatss. Or, hatss, or whatever you really want to call me. I've been on Steemit for a few days now, but only started being really active yesterday. I live in Denmark, but I was born in Belgium, and I'm currently pursuing full time education, with hopes for this to lead on to higher education in the field of technology. Steemit amazes me, as it is one of the friendliest communities I have ever encountered. It is also one of the best places for me to practice my social skills. My hobbies consist of playing soccer, running and playing tennis. Along with that, all throughout my hobbies, I'll be listening to music. Even right now, I'm listening to Coldplay. Music and sports are a huge part of my life, and they have been for a long time now. Feel free to talk to me about any of those topics, because I'd love to discuss them!

Why I love listening to music:

Listening to music: Music. Even just the word can put a shiver down your spine, provided you love it as much as I do. Music is something that can influence anybody, and for me, it brings a sense of relaxation and comfort. I like to listen primarily as of late calmer genres. I love how a certain type of song can take you on a journey right into your inner thoughts. It can change your perspective on many things. As of late, this music has helping me cope a lot with rapidly changing situations around me regarding my life. For years, I was scared of the future, but its only just recently I've realized that music can help pave the way for me. It fills me with excitement for something I used to dread not 1 year ago. I dreaded what I would do with my life, how I would react with it, but now, calmer music has just completely opened such a big door for me. It fills me with excitement for life.

Coldplay.jpg

Debating

Government Corruption
This is a really interesting one, as it can be as simple as 3rd world country corruption for bribery, or it can be deep state, America type corruption. I love discussing this, as it can be really deep if you look between the lines of many things happening this day in age, such as with the election, some would argue that the media was completely against Trump and for Clinton, others would argue they aren't. Or the existence of Shariablue agents who astroturf to push a political agenda, funded by the government. Its a really interesting topic, regardless of locale of the corruption.

government.jpg

Whitehat/Blackhat, does greyhat exist?
Another topic I love to debate about is hacking ethics. What is Blackhat, what is whitehat, and where do the lines blur. I view myself as a greyhat, where I do the things I do for both the benefit of me and the other person. But to some people, the shift from blackhat to whitehat isn't a gradient, its a flat change. This is a great topic for discussion, as it can let people see into their actual morals, how they treat and think of other people. Its a really interesting topic that I'd love to learn more about, and more opinions about on this forum.

Unknown.jpg

That's a lot from me, now I would like to hear about you!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit @yunghatss

It is nice having you here on this platform with us, Your presence here is very valuable to us.

I don't know much about hacking, but we have White hats like @noisy here on Steemit

You can participate in the Fifty Word Story Contest for New Steemians for an Opportunity to Win Big

Also Keep an eye on my blog if you want to get my new series on blog growth With experienced Steemian bloggers called The Blockchain Blogger

@ogochukwu

Welcome to Steemit @yunghatss

Welcome to Steemit @yunghatss :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @yunghatss I have sent you a tip

Thank you, bottymcbotface!

Greetings! have fun around here :)

Hi Yunghatss welcome to Steemit it's a great place!

Thank you, and yes I'm enjoying being here!

Hi! We are @valhalla-hash nice to meet you. We like to welcome you to the amazing steemit! You will definitely LOVE IT.

Following links may help you to get started:

New Users Guide: https://steemit.com/welcome
Everything about steemit: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steemit

IF you find this useful feel free to UP VOTE, or FOLLOW us and we will follow you back for awesome daily content.

Enjoy your steemit ride!

Hello and thank you valhalla!

Glad to help :)

Welcome to Steemit! Really good first post! Keep going like that and you will do pretty good here!

Here are some posts that might be useful for starters here on Steemit, check them out!

How to get Steemit notifications

Let's you know how to receive notifications on your phone as well use the eSteem app.

How to make Fast and Easy Title Pictures that fit Perfecty for Steemit Thumbnails.

A great tool to have if you want your post's thumbnail to look good an proffesional.

Pimp Your Post with this Simple Cheat Sheet! Just COPY and PASTE!

Cheat Sheet of how to use the Markdown Editor in Steemit. I live by this Sheet when it comes to writing posts, makes everything so much faster and easier. Just COPY and PASTE!

Thank you, scrooger

Welcome to steemit! Have fun!

Thanks a lot, havok!

Happy to welcome you on this great platform. This is the right place to be and I look forward to your posts.
I blog on food and health-related articles. Feel free to follow me @GLOBALFOODBOOK

Thanks for welcoming me, globalfoodbook!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57962.42
ETH 3050.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25