INTRODUCING: The White Light Express

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

It Began With Two Friends


“Pray for me, and I’ll pray for you.” It was a parting statement between two closest friends, right after, “I Love You, I’ll see you soon.” In October of 2001 these two friends – Sarah Nash (who is @cosmictriage) and Avis Latone – formed a virtual meditation group online by creating a special graphic for all members to focus on, and asked those in need to project their “hopes, desires and wishes for healing” into the graphic.
For five days nearly twenty people meditated on the highest possible outcome for a single person. There weren’t rules, or rituals or creeds involved. Religion wasn’t an issue, belief systems were set aside to focus on the highest possible good, with pure intention called, “White Light”.
A miracle happened.
Once is lucky. Twice is a coincidence. Three times indicates that there may be a pattern.
How about over three HUNDRED miracles? How is that for a pattern?

… Lives began to change, cancers went into remission, teenagers estranged from their families returned home, hope was restored as stories of healing and transformation were shared.

The special graphic mentioned above morphed into a “boxcar” design, something you might see on a train and the White Light Express was given a name. A website was created, and for several years the healing and transformation continued on a global scale.

In 2014 we were invited to tell the world about our project as guests with George Noory at GaiamTV's "Beyond Belief" -- here's a clip from that interview:

For more information about our "Grid" (especially if you like living far away from the tendrils of a different 'grid') take a look at this lovely video:

Finally, we're inviting everyone to send in their anonymous prayer requests HERE That's A Link

Last, but not the least (in fact, it's why we've decided to dedicate a good amount of time at Steemit) in spite of our efforts to promote and develop a "go fund me" for our endeavor towards becoming a true Non Profit Foundation, it's just not moving into the cash flow necessary to facilitate our mission statement:

The Mission Statement

The mission of the White Light Express is to offer healing and transformation through focused positive intention, meditation and prayer. Right Thought is the first step toward Right Action and consciousness. We believe that “holding the vibration” is a profound task and our divine destiny.

WLE
Show 'em who you are!

Thank you for following us, for upvoting us and for resteeming us when you're inspired to do so. We love you already.

Which reminds us! We have a Crackbook ... erm ... Falsebook ... ummm ... Facebook Group for updates and online public prayer requests.
We'd really rather stick to the website and Steemit, but pasteurized Social Media is still the way ─ for now ─ to connect to the vast majority of folks.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your organization with everyone here. Sounds like a truly positive and nurturing support service you provide. You are already familiar with the supportive community here on Steemit, so this will fit right in. I wish nothing but great things for you.

It's my ministry and my mission. Most, I simply don't want anyone to feel "alone". For years I struggled with being a "misfit" and yet, if it were not for that identity crisis, I wouldn't have reconnected with @denmarkguy and began my life again.
Thank you for joining us here, your support and enthusiasm rock!

That's great, being able to turn your early struggles into positive support for others. I never really fit in when I was young either, I kept to myself and my hobbies. It wasn't until later in life that I grounded myself in knowing I am me, the way I want to live is normal and I will find surround myself with like-minded people who appreciate my talents, quirks and faults all the same.

I can love my own Foundation, right?
Hey, Sarah! Never give up, never surrender!

Welcome to steemit!

I will be featuring your post in one of my curation rounds :)

The light in me honors the light in you!

Thank you so much! And we're already huge fans of your "light"!
In fact, this post would not be here if it weren't for you! LOL!

Your dedication to helping others is inspiring!

I love how this platform is spreading such good vibes! Onward and upward! Here's to an abundant future for all. Glad to be following you and looking forward to being connected.

Amen!

You are appreicated.

Welcome to Steemit. I am following. I hope you greatly succeed. Here is a article I just wrote to give you an example of my writing. Cheers. https://steemit.com/happiness/@crowe/follow-your-dreams-pursue-your-passions-happiness-is-right-around-the-corner-read-and-be-encouraged

Much Metta for the well wishes, and thank you for following!

Welcome to Steemit @whitelightxpress :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @whitelightxpress!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to the community

Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do! :-)

Welcome @steempowerpics to Steemit. Thanks for sharing. Please follow me @hongphuong
Upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64504.36
ETH 3414.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51