Hello From New Zealand (aka Middle Earth)

new-zealand-1882703_640.jpg
Image courtesy of tpsdave. Go check out his stuff, its fantasitc!

Kia-Ora!

Im Brian from the land of the Long White Cloud ~ New Zealand ~ Home of the All Blacks, Pinapple Lumps and of Course Middle Earth (My Big Back Yard!)

Im a 3rd generation Kwi bloke, coming from the Southern most town of Invercargill.

Ive grown up both in city and on the family farm about and hrs drive from Invercargill. I have a brother (who now runs the farm) a lovey Partner Caroline (aka - The Mrs) and two crazy kids aged 4 and 6.

Im into alot of things, and have just recently gotten into the whole blogging/crypto scene. My background is in Design, how ever im over qualifyed for my job... (I have a BSc in Microbiology & Genetics, as well as a PGDip in BioEthics, but thats a story for another time...) and currenly a Draftsman for a small Engineering workshop in sleepy Winton.

Im going to be Blogging (a good yarn) about life in New Zealand, Family, News and My Thoughts (It could be a bumpy ride), so ask you (nicely of course) to come join me on this intersting trip...

P.S - If you want me to cover any thing specific (from a Kiwis perspective) leave me a comment.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @strikermane :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Well written

heyyy mate yep me too im n Dunedin and central otago a lot.....:)))) great post upvoted and resteemed ok.......... sounds like snow is on its way ......cheers........love that "middle earth" too.....

Cheers Mate! Spent 10 Years in Dunedin doing my Degrees at Otago, do miss the place but home is where the heart is, and thats down here in Southland.

yep fair enough those bluff oysters are always a fine delight :)) ....you are right home is where the heart is ......correct......:)))) cheers ;;))

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Thanks @tinahe, appreciate the support! Its been a while since i blogged (back in my Uni days) but im looking foward to getting back into it!

This paltform is so awesome

Welcome to Steemit @strikermane!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steam - you really like it here!
I upvote your post so you can get your first money. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steam better together!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @stikermane! Looking forward for New Zealand life posts!

Welcome to steemit! :]

Welcome To steemit mr. @strikermane, i'm looking forward for your post.

Hey, welcome aboard! Looking forward to some of those Southern Man yarns of yours.

Congratulations @strikermane! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19