Hello Steemit World!!!!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemiteers!
I feel just like Alice must have felt when she fell down the rabbit hole and arrived in Wonderland!!!!!

vintage-1793185_640.jpg

Who Am I?

My name is Shoreen aka The Frustration Eliminator. Why the Frustration Eliminator? Well, as soon as I started my working life I felt creatively suffocated, mentally imprisoned, undervalued and pigeon-holed in a vocation that I had fallen into and couldn't get out of! My saving grace was having my daughter! That's when it didn't make financial or emotional sense to me to give her to someone else to enjoy, while I was working in a job that I DIDN'T enjoy.

PhotoGrid_1498237592575.jpg

So.... I sacked the boss, became the boss and set off on the journey to make a sustainable income! Now, I have dabbled in a few different fields on the way, which I will cover in future posts, and gained some insight (also known as trial and error!) that I'm looking forward to sharing with you.
As a nurturer I tend to put others first, but I'm not just a wife and mother or any one label, and now that I'm finally starting to find outlets where I can be my true creative self...it is really exciting!!

What Value Can I Bring?

My main passion is living the natural, healthy active lifestyle. I am a fully qualified Fitness Instructor and qualifying Personal Trainer and I also have a Practitioner/Therapist Level diploma in holistic skincare products.
1462613809970.jpg
So I will be posting about: food and nutrition, exercise, skin and hair care, education (personal development and the adventures of homeschooling a toddler) and as a company owner and residual income seeker, I will also be posting about what I've learned/am learning on my journey to eliminate my frustrations with the goal of helping us all on our quest to achieve our dream lifestyle!!

I have a degree in Architecture, so I love to be meticulous and organised...so hopefully some of the tips I have will help some of you guys become more productive and find that precious work/life balance!
smaller.jpg
I LOVE cooking and LOVE food... I will be posting some delicious healthy, child friendly recipes that I make....basically, I just love doing anything creative with my hands, whether it's making cards, knitting, baking...I love it all!! I'm also soon to be venturing into the world of YouTube so my plan is to post my videos on here first before using other platforms!

Why Steemit?

Steemit for me, to use the words of Ghandi, is my gentle way of shaking the world!

It's going to be such a great ride...I'm so grateful to have such great company along the way! Please comment below and let me know what content you find most valuable and it will be my pleasure to create it for you! x

smaller13062909_1585483298432873_4669858220533820272_o.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @shoreenbeckford :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steem @shoreenbeckford I have sent you a tip

Sweet ! Welcome to Steemit!
Followed. Upvoted.
Follow me back guys !!! 😘

Welcome to Steemit Shoreen! Good post, looking forward to more. Keep Steeming!

Hi Shoreen - a steemin welcome to Steemit for you !

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :)

In Facebook Speach I would say "Thumbs up" for your intro...Haha
I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

If you like to see see how to make money here, you are welcome to check my new post:
..How I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK...

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & take care

Hi @digital-gypsy...nice to meet you too! Thanks for the advice, I will check out your post :)

Welcome aboard @shoreenbeckford Brace yourself for the best social network you have ever experienced. Steemit is the place to be if you ever use the internet on any device. Check out my blog I hope you'd find something you like and feel free to follow me @simeonburke I will follow you in response.
If you need any help, feel free to ask questions as well.
Have a lovely day!

Welcome to Steemit @shoreenbeckford!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit !

Hope you really enjoy your time here. Great first post.
I've up-voted and will follow all your posts.
Hope you follow me too.

Thanks for the up-vote wannerbet...will do!

A big warm Steemit welcome goes out to you Shoreen. :-D

Upvoted and High Pawed!
IMG_1439.JPG

Flatrider

Thanks @flatrider...high paw right back atcha!

Yeah! High Paw! Have a lovely day. :-D

IMG_0037.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74