Gypsy Thoughts #1 – how I made 1200 USD+ in my FIRST WEEK on Steemit Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends,

FIRST OF ALL

100% OF THE SD REWARD OF THIS POST WILL GO TO SOMEONE IN NEED ( I mean REALLY in need ! ) – SO - PLEASE UPVOTE, RESTEEM AND COMMENT AND GIVE PROPOSALS TO WHERE THE CHARITY MONEY YOU THINK SHOULD GO TO ! I WILL SELECT ONE – PLEASE JUST REFFER TO PEOPLE ON STEEMIT. Thanks… 

A friend ( @chrisx ) of mine told me about Steemit I think 13 days ago and he was in love with Steemit. I hesitated first, I could not believe that this can be serious, thinking about a pyramid system etc. But from the first moment I also saw the charm of this way of building a better community, even a better world – it just need good intentions from the ones who have at the moment the power ( Steem Power ) and at the end of ALL. Of what I have learned and think so far while being active here on Steemit all the girls and guys, who hold 93% of all Steem Power, like @Dan, @Net ( Initiators ) or @abit, @smooth and @dantheman ( Whales ), are the ones who have the power to crash the community in one minute or building up a new, better world. However - the approach to build a decentralized facebook like community, where you create at every corner a win/win situation is breath taking and build around that all kind of tools, apps, decentralized services as well. Happy new world !

So I decided to give it a go. I waited I think 3 ( or 4 ? ) days to get approved and logged in into Steemit the first time on Monday evening ( June 12 ). So I have been a little bit lucky that I had the time to read first a lot, looking into different aspects of steemit while I was waiting to be approved and I was lucky, that I did this together with a friend friend.

I understood fast that just start by contributing good content will not make me enough money, I don’t need a lot for my life ( I need a self-determined life, a bed, some food and a couple of coffees..) but I just can’t afford it now to write 4h or longer on one article, as I need a lot of time taking care of my old mother ( for that I reduced my Gypsy Life a lot for now ). So for the hours I have time to work I need more then 20 Cent. I think you just can win with that writing article strategy ( writing articles from start only…) if you are lucky enough to get the attention of one or more Steemians, who have the power. Otherwise it may need a long time (which can be okay, depending on your own circumstances ) to get your time paid accordantly.

Within the next day ( Tuesday ) I came across over this article ( EARN $20 ON STEEMIT EVERYDAY ) from Trevon James, who gave me an idea ! THANKS A LOT for this Article TREVON, the Thanks upvotes will come with the power. LOL

I always like to get 2 or more possible outcome with doing one thing, so I really liked the advise of Trevon a lot. I could try making some money by commenting AND try with the same comments get the attention of SP Holder for later article posting. Additional my friend told me about the option to post via the ChainBB Forum, as they reward upvotes to people using the Forum. This upvote rewards did came from and have been sponsored by @cryptoctopus – I think this have been a great gesture of him towards @jesta, who is the Developer of the ChainBB Forum. So I started to look for interesting articles, looked if the comment upvotes within that article are bringing in some money etc. I found a lot of interesting articles, but I noticed, that my English is on this level of Topics is just not good enough to have that kind of conversation I would like to have. It even can happen that I insult people by just talking incorrect English - unfortunately…Second downside was that it took ages to say just 50% of what I wanted to say using Google Translate and other Translator Tools…

All together it was not that far away from writing 4 Hour Articles for 20 Cent :)

I do consider Monday Evening and Tuesday as Day One and I did all together around nine Comment and earned about ( I am not that good on calculation and have problems about exact time, but its public, you can see all data ie in my wallet !! ) 12.2 SDB and 5.7 Steem Power on my first day !

Earningwise not a good day, so I had to look into new and better ideas for the next day ( Wednesday )…

to be continued, when I will write about Day 2 ( Wednesday 14 June ), where the earning aspect raised a bit ! See screenshot from now regarding Day 2 ! :)

day2.png

REMINDER:

 I want to raise with this post as much money as possible for a good cause, please help me doing that !

You can help by:

  • UPVOTING
  • RESTEEMING
  • COMMENTING ( your idea where the money should go to and – if you want - why )
100% of the SD REWARDS ARE GOING INTO CHARITY !!

P.S sorry for my English, I am thinking about a ghostwriter..LOL 

IF YOU LIKE
upvote/follow me on @digital-gypsy
THANK YOU FRIENDS !
TAKE CARE ALL !
Sort:  

Thanks for pointing out Trevon. I think he's a great writer.

Hey @digital-gypsy

That is a nice reading, I will follow up one your post more. Hope you find this steemit plattform well for you... Most people never thanks. It took me probley 1 month and 15 days before i even get @chrisx to even look at the site and register. U catch the thing pretty fast.

Wish you a happy steem adventure.

//@mrstaf

Haha @mrstaf - he never told me that you came up first with the idea to join !
Thanks for your reply and lets see what will come in future ;)
Ahh...and you what @chrisx did better than you ? I forced me first into registration, even I hesitated...
SO - thanks to @chrisx and for sure for you too...UPVOTED

Thanks for the post, it's very informative! Steemit is a good platform for people who want to share and network with others and in the mean time earn some extra money! For the time I've spent here I feel that the community is a great one for that many also help the minnows in getting started. Continue happy steeming!

thanks for your kind reply ! Very appreciated !

Thanks for the article, I read with great interest and am looking forward to part 2. This level of success with steemit would be a dream come true for me, it would enable me to stay home and care for my children, the eldest of them, an 8 year old who has autism, I am also a leader of a new type of church being brought into the one, one with goals that match those of Steemit very closely

@mstaader Thanks for your nice comment, I enjoyed to read. Hope this your dream come true !

Oh! Congratulations for your extra-productive first week @digital-gypsy! I'm glad that you found the way to make friends and quick money and still get the time to taking care of your mom :D
You could send the SD reward to a proposal of a friend, it is for feeding venezuelans who are eating from the trash. Or you may also help by sharing it, and give the charity money to a nearest foundation. Always there is someone in need nearby

thanks for your comment and prososal ! I had a quick look at your sent link and it looks interesting for me !
Thanks a lot @aleli

Interested article, you can donate the SD reward to my Roma Gypsy friends in Moldova, via me first of course! I now have 100 followers, please follow me who reads this. I do not know much about the gypsy ways but willing to learn.

thinking about donate to a homeless british expat in PP...LOL
I know you are gypsy at heart too, you are just english and cant show :)

haha yes some truth in that

The life of a gypsy has always been intriguing. Interesting read and great concept. Awaiting the rest of the story.

hehe...thanks for your comment

Thanks for the advice, and I await your part 2. I left my career to start homeschooling my daughter and am exploring creative ways to make xtra money. I love the way you can converse and explore to meet people and learn about their lives.

Thanks for your reply. I have a similar situation at the moment to you, many thinks to take care family and looking to find creative way to earn money. As I said, I love the construct here from win/win/win. Its an great way and I hope it will succeed...

Replying pays dividends. Adding value to the community is investing. I like it! That's crazy awesome. My first day on steem and I am really feeling it. People are awesome. Good vibes all around and we are all here to support each other and make money. Speaking of which I could really use the support and love. Please up vote and help welcome me.

Thanks for your comment, I totally agree !

Super inspiring read. As a newcomer, reading this really puts my content strategy in a new perspective.

Thanks for your comment. Please dont forget to resteem, so more people can see this post ! Thanks @mhayes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65557.61
ETH 3581.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47