My Journey & Joining the Steem Community

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello my name is Travis, I am 26 years old and have an amazing son named Ian. I own a small marketing agency in Michigan.

My Influence

About 3 years ago I had just recently quit my job as a computer tech to go full-time in a start-up business.I was informed by my lovely girlfriend that she was bearing my child.


I S*** Bricks!

The first start-up fell through because of a lack of investment, I was put in a massively stressful situation, because, at the time, I was living with my girlfriend in her mom's house. I felt humiliated and defeated to a point that it seemed there was no way out, as i just left a job paying a large amount and failed.

About 4 months before my son was born, My business partner and friend had sent me a link to a website called Moz.com. He told me to read everything there is on SEO, From there i began absorbing every bit of information i could on the subject matter.

The Best Day of my life

postimage

My son was born in May, With this came a surreal moment for me. I saw his face and instantly knew i was this person’s protector, my flesh and blood. He made me beyond determined to provide a great life for him and his mother, my lovely girlfriend.

My Work

After about 2 months of studying, My partner and I landed our first client, it wasn't much pay, but we needed to establish ourselves. After the first month, we learned much and grabbed a much higher paying client that made me personally, the same as working minimum wage at Mcdonalds.

After Several months we scored several more decent paying clients, all of them posing as a unique challenge to solve. I spend most of my time multi-tasking from seo, adwords campaigns, facebook ads, web design and some content creation.

How I found Steem

I have been a big follower of Jerry Banfield or @jerrybanfield for quite sometime, as i've gotten a lot of insights from him that have helped with numerous clients of my companies, such as running proper Facebook ads and getting Cost Per Like down to 0.02.

My Purpose On Steem

I want to spread my knowledge and experience on marketing and running a small agency with this awesome community. I have a lot of experience with my past while learning a good fit and i'd like to share it & my journey as i grow my company and grow as a father.

Thank you for spending the time to read this, I look forward to being apart of the community.

Sort:  

Welcome to the community !!

Hi Travis, is nice to meet you and to know about a part of your life, i'm also here because Jerry.

Weolcome!
I'm following you, could be great if you do as me :)

Welcome to Steemit @mrgamegov :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome! I'm a newbie her too; I've been on steemit for a week but I can already tell this is an awesome, supportive, community. Best of luck to you :)

I wish you the same! Im also enjoying the brotherhood-like communtiy of steemit aswell :)

Cool story. You should be able to do pretty well on here if you keep your content good and spend some time forming relationships (really key here).

Little tip for your headers: if you put # and then a space before the title, it'll make it a header :). (had to learn myself so thought I could help a brother out).

Wishing you and your little family success! Xx, Kay

Thank you so much for the tip and for the kind words! Mind if i follow you?

lol - of course! My main "thing" is that I'm a singer-songwriter, in case you want to check out some of my recent videos.

And no problem at all! I'm happy to help. :)

Thanks! Id love too! :)

Congratulations @mrgamegov! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @mrgamegov! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62