New to Steemit, this is my little intro :)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello people,

this is my intro post! I am currently living in US east coast, usually travels to countries in South America and Asia.

What brings me here you ask? Well, long story short, I saw one of my bitcoin miner's post and decided to give this steemit a try. I poked around here a little bit and the mechanism of steemit has intrigued me. Though I have done many different types of cryptocurrency mining, the idea of steemit seems like a fresh new thing to me.

p1.png

Anyways, so here I am trying to post something valueable very soon. My future posts would probably be something related to IT, cyber security and traveling :). (PS: tbh I do not have a clear mind of what to do on here, would be great if you guys can give out some ideas of tips)

images.png

Many thanks for the fellow steemiters (or whatever you guys call yourself :P) who helped me to get here!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @linusky ! :)

Welcome to Steem @linusky I have sent you a tip

Thank you !!! This is my first tip! :D

Welcome to Steemit @linusky :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

You're welcome to, you'll love it here, just keep sharing good contents, upvotes, and comment. In other time you'll get used to steemit.com. Follow @jerrybanfield and @craig-grant for good tutorials

Will definitly check them out

Welcome, I'm relatively new to the site as well, and like you I'm unsure of what to post. However, like my other social media pages, I'll probably just post my ramblings about whatever topics come to mind and see what sticks. Anyway, good luck!

Thanks! I did find that there are LOTS of posts being posted every second, which is stunning to me... At this rate my posts have to be very interesting to get some decent amount fo upvotes... otherwise the posts will get flushed down in matters of minutes...

Welcome to steemit! I am new here myself, and did a post to help other new steemians in the first week. Here it is if you want to check it out! Very simple stuff.
https://steemit.com/minno101/@nezbong/minnow-101-tips-from-my-first-week-on-steemit
I am going to Follow you to keep up with your progress!
Good Luck fellow Steemian,
Nezbong

Hi @linusky! Welcome to the community. I'm sure you already have the hang of it way more than I do haha. Just write about anything that inspires you. It's a very welcoming community. Look forward to more posts! Have a great day. - @Tiffy

Welcome to the community! Hope you like it here! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

Congratulations @linusky! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14