My Dad Told Me About Steem this is My First Post!

Introduction To Me

My name is Jackson Butler I am 12 years old and I live in Florida. I love playing video games. My favorite video game right now is Overwatch. With my own money I bought a PS4. It took a long time, but after I bought it I realized that I made the purchase not because it was my idea, but rather my friend's. I soon recognized that feeling that I did something wrong. Sadly, I had to live with it because I threw the box away like an idiot so I could play my new PS4.

My best friend gets made fun of because everyone thinks he is gay. I have known him for a while now and know for a fact he is not. He gets called gay because he hangs out around a lot of girls and never makes a move. I have friends that are anti-gay. Once I found out, I decided to stop hanging out with them because I feel like any person should be with who ever they choose no matter the gender.

We recently got a 1979 26' Fortier with a 79 perkins diesle engine. We have been slowly working on making the boat nicer so that we can charter it. I have a great family, and my dad, @billbutler, posts on Steemit quite a bit.

Building My Computer

A few years ago My dad convinced me to invest $300 into bitcoin. I was so upset after I did it because bitcoin started to drop and I could not cash it out because of how much money I would have lost. When I invested that money I had no idea that it would help me in the future. After I bought my PS4 I had some extra money, so I decided to start stock piling my money earning it however I could in order to save up for my new linux based computer.

After a while I earned $550. I was $450 short of my $1000 goal. Then I remembered my bitcoin. I checked it, and sure enough that day it hit a spike and was worth $462.43 so I sold it. I was so excited that I didn't think enough about the parts I was getting for my computer and bought two wrong parts. I then sent them back and got the correct ones. Sadly while putting my cpu in the socket I bent three pins and broke one more. My mom then sent it back, and luckily since I ordered it from amazon they sent me a replacement.

When I was putting my computer together we were in the process of moving into our new house so my dad could not help me. My brother-in-law had already taught me how to put it together, so I new the basics. After I put the computer together I booted to the bios and saw the cpu temperature was over 100ºc so I quikly shut off my computer and waited for the cpu to cool.

The next day I took it apart just enought to get to the cpu. I removed all of the thermal past and re-applied this time with much less paste. When I booted it up the cpu tempeture was at 30ºc. From what I read, is the correct tempature.

The wifi chip is the promblem I am facing now. I just ordered this wifi chip. It is made for linux so I am hoping It will work. If anyone has a recomendation for a good wifi chip for linux please let me know.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jackbutler! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @jackbutler! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jackbutler! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great Post I have send You a little SD Faucet
If you want a Faucet every Day?
https://steemit.com/steem/@miketr/steemusdfaucet-get-up-to-1-maby-much-more-steemdollar-every-day

Good, me be just

Welcome to Steemit @jackbutler!

Here is some interesting info that will help you create AMAZING content. (Will change as Steemit grows)

How to Create Successful Steemit Content:

Reading & understanding the above posts will give the reader a SIGNIFICANT advantage on steemit.

Everyone is rooting for you!

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60147.92
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55