你好Steemit. Happy to join!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community!

IMG_20141106_185929.jpg

I was very happy to find that message titled "Your Steemit account has been approved" in my mail account this morning - thank you! As Steemit apparently is one of the most exciting social media projects currently, adding that one bit that makes it so different from all the others and gives it the potential to drive a revolution which leads to quality content. But I guess we all know that.

To me: I am a German who has spent 3 of the last 4 years in China, mostly in Shanghai. When I arrived in 2013, I only had plans for 5 months as an exchange student. Things turned out differently, and not only did I really, really like Shanghai, I also met my VSO and decided to come back right away after finishing my coursework at home and to stick around until she would have finished university.
During sometimes tough times - my Chinese boss, her Chinese professors, and the city can be soul-crushing at times too - we always had our back and continue to do so.
When my job allowed it we traveled, mostly along the developed East coast of China, between Shandong Province and Hainan. I am still far from being a (self-proclaimed) China expert, but happy to contribute my impressions or to answer questions should anyone be interested in a foreigner's perspective on living and working there.

Beside the obvious interest in China/East Asia, I am also an International Politics enthusiast and love learning/writing about Digital Marketing.

IMG_6183.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome

Welcome to Steemit @feilipu :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

been to shanghai it really is a beautiful place.

Welcome to Steem @feilipu I have sent you a tip

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Hey! Welcome to the Steemit Community! I wish you a great time on the platform, hope you'll make many friends and I can't wait to see your content. I have followed your blog, you can check mine as well and if you like my content don't forget to drop a follow. Have a nice day & Steem on!

Congratulations @feilipu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to Steemit @feilipu!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to family :) Follow me back and I will surprised you on August 1 ;)

Hello and welcome to steemit!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36