I'm new here. I don't really know how everything works. Please show me some love! :-)

Hi guys!

I'm new here since yesterday. I have no clue how this works. I posted some of my photos but noboddy seem to notice. Is there anyone that has some tips for me how to start?

I'm a photographer from Sweden and would love to post pictures daily. Follow me if you like! :-)

DSC_0996.jpg

Sort:  

Hello Johannes, welcome to Steemit. I have joined 6 weeks ago and I needed some time to learn how everything works out. I took much time to read posts of others and if I liked a post very much, I followed or got into a deeper conversation. I think this is one way to get noticed.

You did great photographs, I am sure many many Steemians love photography. This picture I think is excellent, did you use any filter?

Thank you @anutu!

This picture was taken in Abisko, Sweden. This is one onf the best places in the world to see the northern lights. I just added a little contrast. Its a beautiful place!

I always wanted to see the northern lights, but unfortunately never been to Abisko. I have been to Stockholm, Malmoe and many other cities in Sweden, but never to Abisko.

Sometime you can see them in Stockholm too, but not very often! :-)

Welcome to Steemit @evergreen365
I wish you'd written more about yourself and your interesting topics .. single picture is all right as long as you put 200+ words to describe anything related with the picture or write some relevant stories too, make sure you choose the right tag to expose your posts.

And thanks to @anutu who has featured you in the pay it forward contest this week.. that's how I came over your post and share my tiny support for you. Keep Steeming.

Thank you so much @cicisaja! You are so kind! :-) I will make a new post about me this week with more information about me. I am just getting to know this site.

That's really cool ... don't forget to add your beautiful and stunning photography work too.. because it is what makes you special😉

To much love! Thank you! :-)

Pictures would be great, Sweden is a lovely place. I would recomend this article https://steemit.com/steemit/@donkeypong/simply-steemit-your-no-nonsense-guide-to-getting-started. It is a little dated but still relevant.

Anyways, keep up posting and learning, I'll give you a genuine non-bot follow, there is a lot of bots here but there are real steemians who care about good content

Thank you @mattwick!

Yes I noticed! After my first post I already had over 100 followers. I think they are all bots! :-(

Hi Johannes. Lovely colors in this shot. Uppsala is a beautiful city. I have friends who live in Bålsta.

I saw your post on my blog about being new. The first thing to do is an proper introduceyourself post (check out some other posts in that tag) for idea. Here is an extreme example from Derek Kind of an excellent one https://steempeak.com/introduceyourself/@derekkind/hello-i-m-derek-a-canadian-landscape-photographer-and-i-d-like-to-share-a-few-photos-with-you-and-tell-you-my-story

Also the key here as a photographer is to verify you are actually Johannes Rousseau. The best way to do this is to mention your steemit username on your webpaage and/or IG account/post and post a screenshot of that up on the introduceyourself post. Steemit has a zero tolerance to plagiarism. There are a lot of people who just find a random photo website and steel photos and post them up under that name . I am not telling you this because I think your steeling photos but if you don't explicitly prove who you are, rich vigilante bots which will downvote you out of existence . So you need to verify your identity reasonably quickly. The other thing to note is there is a zero tolerance for asking people to look at your work in comments, it is seen as spam. I saw your post and noticed you had a rep of 25 so I know your actually new. Steemit is far from utopian, it is a free market lessafair economy, run with quite strict rules by rich individuals and their loyal lynch mobs. It is more like feudal Europe with its many lords rather than the the king and bureaucracy (algorithm) systems that run FB and IG etc. That said there are pleanty of ways to fit into the system and find a niche.

The key to get noticed here it is no different to any other platform. You need to engage with people who have similar work to yours. There is no algorithm to help or hinder you here. It is all about manual networking. The best place to start is @photofeed in my opinion. Post with their tag, there is also photocircle, photomag and others (look at the tags successful people are posting with). If they like what you post you will get resteemed to their following and thats how you grow. Check out the photo comps also, two to start with are the one run by by @czechglobalhosts and the one run by @derangedvisions

Things are not always as they seem here when you start. Forget about the trending pages and hang out in the curated communities like photofeed. Don't take post values at face value as you can loop money though the system to increase your upvotes and get a return so trending has nothing to do with post quality.

Also steemit is not steem; there are other interfaces like busy.org etc. The best to use in my opinion is steempeak.com I wrote a review on it here https://steempeak.com/steempeak/@intrepidphotos/steempeak-com-a-major-step-forward-as-a-steem-interface

Any questions just ask.

Rob

Thank you so much Rob! I will try to verify my myself as good as I can. :-)

Hope you find a community here.

I am working on it! :-)

Hi, Welcome to Steemit!!!

Thank you! :-)

Hi evergreen welcome to Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you. I notice and I did read it.
I upvoted too.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit this blog for example https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Than you @brittandjosie! :-) So kind!

Did you have any use off the given advice

Yes for sure! I will keep uploading even though I'm frustrated. This is so much harder than facebook. So hard to find friends and followers. I can't even search for steemians in my city. And I don't get notified when someone comments. Well I hope they change a lot of things in the future! :-)

In My first message I mentioned Steemify the app There you can See who voted.

Hi! Yes I downloaded the app already. Just have to type in the mega long password ;-) Thank's for all the help! You seem nice! I follow and upvote! Thank's again! :-)

I am thinking about your blog and I want to help I am thinking about how to do that.

Well I don't know! I have just been here 3 days! I think here one can only resteem or upvote or share a blog with friends. You are so kind! What can I say. Thank you for everything! :-)

Welcome to steemit @evergreen365.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

thank you! :-)


Welcome to Steem @evergreen365.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Hi there, i joined Steemit few months ago, but i wrote first post today so as same as You i am beginner.
I think that we have to be patient and create systematically good content.
That's the only advise i can give at this moment ;)
Good luck!

Thank you! :-)

Welcome to Steem, @evergreen365!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3178 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

Nice shot @evergreen365!
Welcome and follow for you my friend!
God bless you !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64848.13
ETH 3173.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55