Bringing the Nigeria Niger Delta to Steemit...

Fellow Steemits,

My name is Ogechi and I decided to put pen to paper today as a result of the latitudinal audience I’ve seen that Steemit commands; of course all credits to my very close pal @Chuks who introduced me to it.

I’ve actually tried very hard to overcome that inertia to hit my keypads and come on board Steemit; coming from an engineering background with a specialty in oil and gas drilling (formation evaluation)…..where my entire life has revolved round oil rigs, taking off and landing in helicopters and airplanes…..trying to access remote locations all in a bid to drive hydrocarbon against gravity from where God hid it beneath the earth to the surface.
Ogechi@LWD.JPG
My blogging here in Steemit will encompass a whole gamut of personal experiences as I journeyed to most parts of the world, information on the oil rich Nigeria Niger Delta and its concomitant environmental pollution, youth restiveness and militancy; also give an insight into the rich cultural heritage of the South East and South-South region of Nigeria – a region that accounts for Nigeria ranking as the largest oil producer in Africa in addition to very many other contemporary issues.

I’ve already seen that the group is a very warm and lively one garnished with rich content; I’ve therefore fastened my seat belts to learn from you as we all rub minds. Please feel very free to comment, follow, like and resteem my posts as well.

Thanks again for your time; I’m super excited to be here!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @engineernwankwo :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Welcome to Steem @engineernwankwo I have sent you a tip

Hi!

Welcome to Steem! What interesting stories you must be having to tell! With me you have a follower, I am very excited to see what you are going to post next.

Kind regards

Many thanks for your kind remarks...

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

Welcome Ogechi, thanks for helping to build infrastructure in needed places 🤓

You are cordially welcome to the steemit community where you'll connect with many amazing people from all round the world.

Welcome Ogechi :) I wish you a wonderful time here on steemit ;)

I do like your STEEMIT post @engineernwankwo … nice one … look forward to future posts as are been waited; so hope for you the best in this much interesting & challenging environment.

I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life, politics to science, food and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/lgbtq-s-continues-to-be-discriminated-against-in-most-of-the-world

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

https://steemit.com/security/@indepthstory/how-is-it-that-hackers-steal-information-from-companies-read-this-easy-to-understand-information-sure-it-will-help

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the post, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Welcome to Steemit, where your efforst will be rewarded handsomely...success to you.

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18