Introduction: I am Chris, an ambitious dutch student travelling the world, check my pictures here, I'm excited!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

To start off, I am really excited to start blogging on this platform. I ended up here on Steemit after I told my brother I really wanted to share my travel adventures and thoughts with other people. My brother started talking about "steem power, bitcoins, etc." but I didn't really get it. Quite out of the blue, I just decided to start writing here, I don't know anything about Steemit yet but I will see what it comes up to!:P

Here are some facts about me:

- My name is Chris and I'm 21 years old. I grew up in a small town nearby Amsterdam in the Netherlands.

- In 2013 I have lived in Borneo for over 4 months and this was my room view in West-Kalimantan:


- In Malaysia, I was on mount Kinabalu, I was not one of the tourists posing naked!

- Since 2013 I became seriously interested to keep travelling. Despite this, I ended up studying Bsc Economics and Policy and Bsc International Development Studies at my dutch university. As a student I often felt like I am lacking the means and opportunity to travel but that might just be my excuse to be lazy. I became member of a student association, which I believe not to be of contributing impact on both my wallet and life perspective.

- In october 2014 I went to Bali during my first lecture period. Luckily I managed to succeed for my re-exams. This was me on Bali diving in an old Japanese shipwreck in Amed:

 

- In 2015, I went to Java, Lombok and 3 days to the Gili islands, to get my Padi diver's license. My lack of self-control resulted into me leaving the Gili islands after 8 days with no Padi and a serious hangover.


Despite this, I believe to be getting my Padi real soon. I am a dreamer and believe anything is possible, well, a lot... if you really want to achieve something. From september till january I will study in Valencia (Spain) and in january I will be finished with my bachelors and I plan to travel to Asia in january.



I have no idea what Steemit has to offer but I believe that we can learn from others. In my blogs I hope to share my life experiences on the road and me working on my dreams. I hope to inspire others and to be inspired by others. Tell me if you liked it and comment/feedback below!! Support is more than welcome!

I'll see you next time!

Sort:  

Welcome to the club!

Keep sharing good content and let's enjoy the ride

Hello, thank you!

Exciting to have ya!

Thank you. So am I, Sharon!

You spelled Steemit wrong :(

Haha wow, that's a good introduction! I've changed it, thanks!

nice phot!

HI Chris! That first picture reminds me of that spot people base jump off of into that beach where there is a ship wreck! Please Consider upvoting my most recent post. I just upvoted you! It basically goes over my initial thoughts of the platform after being on for a week. https://steemit.com/steem/@brianphobos/first-pool-meeting-on-steemit-initial-thoughts-and-advice-from-someone-who-has-made-money-online-since-2008

Hey Brian, you're so right! It is on Zakynthos, Greece and I tried to take the picture with the shipwreck on the background but it ended up to be quite dangerous up there. Thanks for upvoting, I'll check your post!

Hey! Hello man to Steemit! good luck with earnings! :)

Look at Part 2 of popular post about Tags secrets!

Secrets of tags in Steemit

What a views! Chris, you is awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43