First post on Steemit

Hello everyone,

As you can see I am a new user on steemit, however I have used this site to conduct some research for cryptocurrencies. I have to say that this is all still new to me as I have only been buying and trading for right at 3 months now. I was initially introduced to this new currency by a co-worker who was getting into the ETH market and only going to hold onto it, with this being so new to me I did my research but missed the ETH buy ins at less than $30 a coin.

With that being said I did not want to invest a lot of money into something that was still an unknown to me so I decided that I would just start off with $50 USD and buy into this so called ETH. After this buy I continued to watch my account for a week and then decided that there has to be more to this and along come the world of trading. Now with only a small amount I decided to take my whole 1 ETH that was in my account and transfer this into the market to trade with leaving less than .25 ETH in my original wallet. I was hooked from this point on, and I have managed to get a 1500% increase on this initial investment over all of my buys. Some were amazing buys (XRP $0.0068) and some were not so great (removed from the site at a complete loss).

After all of this I am heavily invested into Steem (for me at least) and currently working toward moving a large percent into my account on here. I honestly can say that I believe that Steem has a bright future ahead of it and only wish that I would have realized I was using this Steem site to conduct my research before back in mid March. However i cannot dwell on the past and can only look forward to this bright future.

Sort:  

How's life goin @bthomas3664. Welcome To Steemit . This New House for blogger and social network platform. I ll wait for your great post. Two thumbs for your intro. Keep Steem On and earn big money as a reward. Good luck guy !!. Nice to meet you. Im waitin for you to come. Visit my blog I ve latest post. Im following "Meme Contest" that i posted on my wall. I hope you like it.

Hello and Welcome to Steemit bthomas3664,
what you will be writing and bloging about in future ?

I am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you :)

I would just start following and talk to the people here first, with the time
i am sure the trend is going up with you !

If you like to see a funny coconut photo, please have a look at my account, just posted some a nice one !

bienvenida, willkommen and velkommen

Good Luck & Cheers

Welcome to Steemit @bthomas3664 :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

aye aye aye welcome ya sexy beast :D

Congratulations on landing yourself on the hippest and fast growing Social Media platform on the planet.Get ready buckle up !!!!! we going to mars with STEEMIT SHUTTLE!!!!!
THANK YOU
resteem follow upvot gif.gif

I welcome you to the steemit community. I hope you find here interesting.

I do like your STEEMIT post @bthomas3664 … nice one … look forward to future posts as are been waited; so hope for you the best in this much interesting & challenging environment.

I like writing/posting about several topics that call my attention, from travel, life, politics to science, food and technology. Here are some of my last posts, that if you can, read them and leave some comments - it will be great.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/lgbtq-s-continues-to-be-discriminated-against-in-most-of-the-world

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/facebook-is-moderating-my-writings-are-my-rights-for-freedom-of-speech-taken-away-does-this-depends-on-whether-i-say-i-love-you

https://steemit.com/security/@indepthstory/how-is-it-that-hackers-steal-information-from-companies-read-this-easy-to-understand-information-sure-it-will-help

Best of good luck in the STEEMIT arena …. have given you my UPVOTE tick for the post, and hope you will FOLLOW to be up to date on posts ..!!

Txs. & Rgds.

@indepthstory

Hello, great post. I am supporting you by following you, I hope you do the same too. I am also looking forward to read more of your view on crytptocurrencies. Steem on!

Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81