Introduction post with some music

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

I'm here to introduce myself! I just joined this community and have started exploring, there is so much potential to create interesting communities here, I am stoked!

I plan on using this account to post obscure, experimental and lesser known music that deserves more appreciation. I want to share stuff that would never get a spot on the front page of youtube, hidden gems if you will.

Follow this account if you like to discover new music and I will follow back. I'd also love to follow musicians here so I can resteem and encourage other musicians and music lovers.

For my first post I'd like to introduce you to the band This Heat. They were formed in 1976 in London and still sound contemporary. They are considered to be rock/prog rock and have a really unique sound.

This Album is called DECEIT (track listing and more info below):

  1. Sleep
  2. Paper Hats
  3. Triumph
  4. S.P.Q.R.
  5. Cenotaph
  6. Shrinkwrap
  7. Radio Prague
  8. Makeshift Swahili
  9. Independence
  10. A New Kind Of Water
  11. Hi Baku Shyo

This Heat were an English experimental rock band, formed in early 1976 in Camberwell, London by multi-instrumentalists Charles Bullen (guitar, clarinet, viola, vocals, tapes), Charles Hayward (drums, keyboards, vocals, tapes) and Gareth Williams (keyboard, guitar, bass, vocals, tapes).

This Heat were active in the ascendancy of British progressive rock and punk rock, but stood apart from those scenes due to a radically inventive approach that touched on numerous different styles and genres, but was always confrontational and politically charged. Their commercial success was limited, but This Heat are widely considered[1] a link between early 1970s music (especially krautrock) and such later experimental genres as post-punk, industrial music, post-rock and noise rock.[2] This Heat's influences included Can and Lee "Scratch" Perry.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @auditoryorgasms :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome @auditoryorgams
Glad your here :)

Thank you, may I ask what's in your avatar? It's so small but it looks cool, I can't make out what it is... A blue guy eating a burrito?

LOL
go to my blog and scroll all the way down to my 1st post a little over a month ago. You'll see a picture of me when was in Japan. I had the great artist who happens to be on here(steemit) His username is @shayne I sent him a little bitcoin and he made it for me. Its me with a Japanese ceramic pot.

I saw it, awesome that you commissioned it from another user, burrito/ ceramic pot, I was pretty close, lol

Welcome to Steemit @auditoryorgasms!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Thank you Mr. Bot, followed!

Thanks for the info Dr. Evil I appreciate it!

;) I AM HERE TO HELP MY FRIEND!

Thanks! Still figuring this out, I appreciate it!

Welcome to Steemit @auditoryorgasms thanks for the music

Thanks I hope you enjoyed, that first song is one of my favorites!

following your blog. welcome to steemit.

Awesome! i hope you find some sweet tunes :)

This STEEMIT platform is in its infancy so hope everything will work out right for you. This is NOT easy but if done right and professionally you will be rewarded right. Here a post of mine. Please refer to it an let me know some comment if you like.

https://steemit.com/life/@indepthstory/nice-island-beautiful-beach-lots-of-aquatic-sports-to-do-still-the-best-part-of-the-trip-was-been-in-family-all-together

If you find it interesting, click on the FOLLOW link and let’s keep in touch .

C’ya around,
@indepthstory

Thanks for the welcome, followed to see if you can convince me of the flat earth!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

I didn't see this earlier, thank you for the encouragement and all the links!

thank you for being a part of this revolution.

I'm proud to be part of it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64536.58
ETH 2626.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83