What Led Me Here

Alright, so after binge-watching my favorite shows on Netflix, and eating all the food that was in the house-- I still had a feeling of overwhelming emptiness. So of course I "Google" online dating websites etc. One of the first three links was POF (Plenty of Fish), I signed up created and created a profile.
wingstop.PNG

I met a guy who was handsome, mature and seemed to be interested in me. He said he was his own boss, a venture capitalist, and he said he bred codfish or something.

comic-superhero-chest-illustration_23-2147501841.jpg
So we hit it off. He seemed too good to be true, sort of like a modern-day superhero. So one day he was mentioning one of his many investments, digital currency. He kept ranting how this is the future and the future is now sort of rhetoric.

Eventually, he asked if I would be willing to invest into this get rich scheme. Why would he want me to invest into something so foreign to me?

And he's supposedly is a millionaire. His reasoning was that he wanted to see me win, and I could grow my own net worth with his supervision.

I ended up funneling him a couple grand for something called bittycoins, I think. This was like in November. And every month he would send these "performance" excel sheets that showed how well my digital money was doing.

And it was performing very well. On paper my initial investment multiplied. So in March an emergency came up to where I need to withdraw everything. But that's when he lost all contact with me. And that is what led me here.

I'm just trying to educate myself on this new found internet money.

I also wonder I'm there are others out there like me who've been taken for a ride by a seemingly, well-to-do, everything going for themselves type of person?
pouring-money-down-toilet.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @thegirlthatwas :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful resources to get you started:


If you find this bot helpful, give it an upvote! It will continue to upvote introduction posts. Your upvote will give it more power in that. If you think you have something all new users should know, please tell.

Hey, welcome to steemit! It’s a great platform for expressing yourself and noting down your views. Once you have been settled, money starts coming aswell. However, if you want more people to know about your views, you need to start following other people, as a matter of fact, I have followed you :) you should return the favour by following me! Hope we can be friends :)

I will do, thank you!

Hi @thegirlthatwas, welcome to Steemit. I'm new as well. Sorry to hear about your first experience with cryptocurrencies, that sucks. I'm following you because you are also a Netflix binge watcher like me lol Also I plan on posting educational stuff about cryptocurrencies and tv cause I watch a lot of it, you should follow me back if you are into that kind of stuff

Congratulations @thegirlthatwas! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41