Hello, it's me...

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi everybody!

My name is Jenna Wolf and I am a complete newbie to this entire crypto world and steemit, but I'm slowly learning. I've always wanted to start my own blog so this is a great platform to start with. The man I'm dating introduced me to this world and so far I'm liking it!
me.jpg

I'm a 25 year old just trying to navigate this crazy thing called life. I graduated with my B.S in Food Science from Kansas State University and currently work as a teaching assistant for a baking education company, AIB, while completing my MBA. It is perfect for this season of my life, but I am still trying to find my niche. My professional goal is to use my education to become a Sales or Marketing Manager either in the food industry or design field. In my perfect world I would become a graphic designer/ stationary designer and own my own design company while working out of my home office or on a beach in some far away land. A girl can dream right?
beach.jpg

I LOVE food, hence the degree, but more so trying new recipes and restaurants. The food channel and pinterest are where I get most of my inspiration. Typical girl right?Anyways, I am what they call a Foodie, which in turn forces me to exercise. I am an avid runner participating in multiple races a year and I love to life weights, even if I don't look like it haha. Last year I completed two HUGE races of my lifetime that I will forever be proud to say I did, a 25k and half marathon. Running takes a lot of mental strength and finishing a long race definitely makes a person stronger.
finisher.jpg
Glow run !
run.jpg

Below is a picture of the cupcakes I made for a cousin's wedding. Yummy!
cupcakes.jpg

When I am not running or eating, which is like all the time, you can find me trying out new hobbies. I recently fell in love with Calligraphy and Brush lettering using watercolor. They (whoever they are) say to revert back to what you liked doing as a kid and I was, and still am, CRAZY obsessed with pens/ school supplies! I was also the go to girl for creating the posters in grade school. SO, I gave it a shot and I LOVE the way it feels to put a pen to paper. Then seeing the finished product is so satisfying, not to mention relaxing.
pens2.jpg

I am still learning, but I love it.
worry.jpg

Overall I am just a creative person who has many interests and ideas so it's hard to focus on one thing sometimes. I wanna use this platform to share those interests with you all and I look forward to interacting too! I'm extremely excited to join Steemit and exploring the community.

Comment with what things you all like to do for fun and I'd love to chat with you about them! OR
Please, comment one thing you liked about my post, or ask me a question. I will answer and then follow you for engaging.

Thanks and hello Steemit!
-jennleigh

https://www.facebook.com/jenna.wolf3

Sort:  

Welcome on Steemit! Cool introduction feel free to check mine ^^
Now following you, follow me back @pandapoef thankyou ;)

Welcome to Steem @jennleigh I have sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit @jennleigh . Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

welcome to steemit community hope you like it
explore steemit to learn more about i hope everything will work out for you . Best of luck !

Welcome to steemit @jennleigh
Happy Steemit Steemit is an amazing place. Here, we share stories and read others. This is where we connect and build relationships and grow together. Good luck with your steam trip. Look forward to read the next post ,,, do not forget also upvoting the next action and follow me @jakir ,, thank you steemit community.

Welcome :) I have only been here for a short while myself. I hope you enjoy it as much as I have so far :D

Here is my intro...
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@jaynie/my-not-so-noob-introduction-i-think-2017621t23251848z

I am a graphic designer and have been so for WAY too long! lol, so thought you might enjoy these posts too...

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/i-am-proud-of-the-things-i-have-achieved-and-the-challenges-i-have-conquered

https://steemit.com/life/@jaynie/my-steemit-journey-1

Looking forward to keeping in touch :)

Yay ! I'm so glad to have a graphic designer comment.Glad you stopped by!..I absolutely love reading about design and finding inspiration, thank you for the posts to look at.

my pleasure :) Looking forward to bouncing more inspirations off one another ;)

Welcome to the community! Love ya!

Love you! Especially for introducing me to this

congratulations...and welcome to the commodity which has a bright future

Thank you! :)

Yay! Welcome Jenna! <3 <3 My handwriting looks like a 5 year old's. But we do have food in common!

Super easy to teach if you ever want to learn!:)... any fave recipes?

Avocado chocolate mousse pie is my current fave! I've kind of meshed a few recipes together. Sooo good! <3 What about you? :)

Holy cow that sounds yummy and somewhat healthy?! ...ya know right now it's a simple dish but I could eat it on everything everyday...it's kind of like cowboy caviar with beans, corn, onion,pepper, vinegar, parsley

lol... omg, I seriously have that in my fridge at all times! Soul sisters?...Except the handwriting.

Omg, most definitely! LOVE it.....Insert excited emoji

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57687.08
ETH 2333.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36