IFC finals entry - first round

in #ifc6 years ago (edited)

Phew, I'm getting my entry in for the IFC Finals - first round by @apolymask and @ifc. For some categories of the photo treasure hunt, I've submitted a couple of photos, just in case my weird take on the category wasn't a good one! But let me know if I can only have one photo...

Cloud

IMG_20180628_140544.jpg

It's a cloud server!

...or a cloud of bubbles?

Fine, normal boring clouds!

Animal

The tourists of Amsterdam are all animals!!!! Well, technically humans are animals, but there are also pigeons...

Pyramids

I raced out in the middle of a rehearsal break to get to these pyramid buildings in Amsterdam...

Only to remember later that my train station has these glass pyramids to funnel light into the train platform beneath the ground...

Garden

This is our cactus garden... and a backyard garden behind it!

Plush Toy

It's a soft toy, what is a plush toy! Anyway, this is the favourite from our youngest daughter.

Guitar

So, weirdly enough, being a musician, I didn't think I was going to get this! But here is a Greek Guitar, otherwise known as a Bouzouki.

Bridge

The bit that holds up the strings is called a Bridge!

Or a common event in Netherlands is a complete halting of all traffic as a bridge opens up to let a ship through...

Gold Coin

So many Gold coins! Mario (in this case, Mario Kart) has long been associated with Gold coins! Bitcoin is considered the "digital gold" of the crypto world, and it is a coin... and there are a couple of normal "gold" coins!

Star

Ton Koopman is considered a pioneering and current star of the Early Music movement. Here he is tuning a harpsichord... and possibly wondering what the hell I am doing...

Normal stars... non-fusion ones.

Tattoo

Don't mess with this girl!

Reflection

I guess I could put my physicist cap on claim that all images are reflections anyway, but here is a reflection of the Sun's light bouncing off the Moon and into my camera (after passing through our dirty window...)!

Mask

I never had this problem in Australia, but the summer light in Netherlands wakes me up too early and keeps me from going to sleep... This mask is a life saver!

Rainbow

It's a rainbow!

Crystal

Thank you random shop window!I think some of them are crystals, at least that is what the tags say...

Castle

I call them Rooks, but some people call the Castles...

Wizard Hat

This was a hat we still had lying around from Halloween. The spiders have since fallen off...

Alien

This is a real alien. According to the Dutch, we are not natural citizens, thus we are considered "aliens".

The classical music community at #classical-music and Discord. Follow our community accounts @classical-music and @classical-radio. Community Logo by ivan.atman

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Upgoats by ryivhnn
Account banner by jimramones

LEAVE THIS PART AS IS

Sort:  

I was wondering if you would use a bridge as your bridge picture! very creative🙂Good luck!!!

I think it was pretty much guaranteed! I have it on my mind all the time, the word association is just too strong!

@bengy, I love your "take" on these photos. Great creativity throughout.

p.s. That just might be the angriest looking plush toy I've ever seen.

Thanks! I'm not sure she's angry... Maybe mischievous?

Haha cute alien. And the glass pyramids! Cool!👍

Yes, I got lucky and caught her in a good moment! She's the happiest when there is food.

Such a fun collection of photos, @bengy Love your humor and creativity. Amazing how many pyramids are around - interesting. And your little alien is the cutest!

Yes, in the end I was starting to find pyramids in the most unexpected places in pain sight! I got lucky with the alien, caught her in a good mood!

Yep, we live in a world of symbols, that's for sure.

She is very cute, can't imagine your little alien not being in a good mood ;)

I just officially went through your entry and.. Great work! I think you got them all. There were a couple slightly question, like what appears to be a witches hat, but that's close enough to a wizards hat, a witch is pretty much a female wizard, there are differences.. And you can have male witches and female wizards, but it's close enough! We had another person enter a witches hat also and I let them have it. I think it's alright.

I think most of your entries probably made me chuckle the way you worded it and what not, excellent work. :) Also now I know you're an alien! It all makes sense! Oh and the chess piece for the castle was a great idea! I didn't even think of that. Nice one.

Thanks for playing! Good luck in the rest of the contest!

Thanks! It was fun to do a scavenger treasure hunt again!

After seeing your entry I got a few more ideas! Your Halloween statement gave it away, since I don't recall seeing wizards roaming around trick or treating :D

How about making a move to castle on the chessboard? And maybe if you have an iPhone then you can take a picture of the iCloud :D

I thought about the castling move, but I figured it was too tricky to do a a single photo! No iPhone for me, we are a non-apple household!

It would be fun to do this again, I prefer the imaginative entries rather than the literal!

I was under the impression that most musicians love Apple :D But I forgot that you are also a man of science so normal rules don't apply! I love the imaginative entries too because it is much more fun to think outside the box :)

I have an iPod, a Windows tablet, an Android phone and I can't use any of them properly :D

Lol, one of each for maximum non-inter-operability!

Cutest little Alien ever. Congrats on the minnow hood. Tourist it does not matter where, I agree they are all animals, that's why we go all touristy, so we can legally act like animals, in someone else's backyard.

Thanks! It's nice to not be the smallest fish in the pond now! (Plankton!)


Congratulations @bengy!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48