Today We Donated $150 Again For The Tajira's Tumor Operation on behalf of Steemit Community

in #humanity7 years ago (edited)

Dear friends, So happy that I could used my international network to support my community and also feed myself well. It makes myself ready for Thailand Trip from steemit earning. Few days ago I posted a post about my humanitarian work. We donated $25 dollars during our visit to Imran and Tazira. They needed some emergency help and I decided to donate advance from my next post on steemit about them.

Here is the post

My Humanitarian Work, Helping Two Patients in My locality from Steemit Earning.

20171218_211404.jpg

The post earned $$21.466 including curation rewards. But my target was if the post goes above 2300 BDT= $28.75 then we will go again to help them. But SBD price changed all the for them.

Screenshot (3).png

We earned 10.732 SBD, and 7.733 and in total. The SBD price suddenly raised and so I became very hopeful. As Imran became well and Tajira needs operation so I wished to help in her operation.

With the support of @adsactly, @canadian-coconut, @candyman, @hendrikdegrote, @steemwizards, @vcelier, @hanshotfirst, @thekittygirl, @brahma, @seablue, @pharesim, @kenny-crane, @irreverent-dan, @pennsif, @liberosist, @calypso, @schamangerbert, @familyprotection, @curie, @tecnosgirl and other 97 donors we could manage $139 .

Later, received 4 SBD from @pennsif, who run one dollar one day program to support important cause on steemit and @mother2chicks donated 1 SBD via @pennsif's one dollars one day initiatives. As I did't payout 3 SBD from their donation and can I consider the live market price now ? yes it is $13 around now and so, @mother2chicks donated $13 and @pennsif $26 + $6.60 ( previous 2 SBD ) .

20171218_211505.jpg

In Total , Steemit helped me $184.66 Approximately and after transaction cost it will be around $175 around. And I don't know how much the coin price will be tomorrow.

We gave the Tajira mother $150 Today + $28.75 advance from post earning + last visit we gave 6.25 dollars. So it should be $ 185 total . I added some extra from my personal steemit earning.

20171212_210531.jpg

I am so tired to explain their circumstances. Mom already wake up for morning prayers and I didn't go to sleep by 5:18 Am.

To meet her expenses, her mother Shelina borrowed 12000 Bangladeshi Taka = $150 from a private co-operative society which also charging around 1400 Bangladeshi Taka = $ 17.5 as interest monthly from her mother if she can't pay. She already used the money for her treatment. Doctor told her to admit Tazria in 14 December, 2017 and then they will take her in operation which needs extra around 25000 Bangladeshi Taka = $ 313 .

Yesterday I donated 500 Taka = $6.25 to her mother so she can use it for healthy foods for Tazria and also can meet current expenses. So I am going to copy the message I sent to @pennsif few days ago when he asked some additional information.

Tazria's Father had died 5 years ago and then all the family burden and education cost covered by her mother who works in a rice factory and get salary 150 Bangladeshi Taka Average = $1.86 Daily. She works on average 10 ( 8 Am to 7 Pm ) hours a day for $1.86 to feed her children also pay educational expenses.

Tazria has 3 sisters and 1 brother. Her one brother reads in class 8 and one sister got married. Tazria is around 19 years old and reads in class 10. She have Secondary School Certificate (SSC) which will start from 1 February, 2018 and it is country wide govt. exam to be eligible for college. I asked her, what she wants to be in future, She said to do a better job like call center and banks. It is really big dream for lower income family. Poor always remain poor because dreams are killed by stopping education. But I really salute and proud of her mother who alone feeding 5 kids. Also she didn't stopped their education and wish to see them happy. Mother sacrificed lot but now her only hope is help and save her daughter.

Doctor told Shelina begum that "Tazria has tumor disease in her belly" .

Today we saw another report and document of her medical report. It showed tumor and we talked with doctor too.

She will be taken to operation tomorrow morning. So after 4 hours later from now she will be in operation room. So her mother shelina called me and asked me if I can give the money today. I went to ATM and cashed out 12000 BDT = $150 immediately and went to hospital.

Still the money from steemit coming to Bangladesh but the operation is urgent. So I donated for operation. Also she needs blood. We already set blood and The donor will attend in time at hospital.

The women made me her Son. She called me " Amar Baba = My Daddy" . She called me Son and said God bless you son, my daddy . They live in a slum near to our house.

Pray for Tajira. My little sister.

20171212_221453.jpg

in 12 December, 2017, we visited their home and donated some money and also took some clear picture of their medical documents. And so on.

Thanks to 117 Donors including me.

Read More about our projects


Yesterday I was so happy to see my hats on heads of the children from @schoolforsdg4

by @SchoolForSDG4

How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 20 ||💓💓

by @SchoolForSDG4

Though the school is on break, lets raise a cushion for @schoolforsdg4

by @Technosgirl

Bangladesh Victory Day With @SchoolForSDG4 (16 December, 2017)

by @Azizbd

Can you remember Junayed? Did he give up ?

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 19

by @Lindahas

My Chicken Farming Project Has Started From Today

by @azizbd

How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 19 ||💓💓

by @SchoolForSDG4

He Needs Extra Care and Extra Facility to Access Education

by @Azizbd

My visit to Sumon, Junayed, Alal-Uddin's home to bring them @SchoolForSDG4 .

by @Azizbd

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

I pray that Tazria gets well soon!!!

Thank you brother..You are great..Very good your working sectors..Go ahead..I support to your honest working..Best of luck...resteemit

Great job! I wish good luck for her in her operation.

Great Job...........

Best wishes for her.
How do you convert SBD into BDT?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66