Bangladesh Victory Day With @SchoolForSDG4 (16 December, 2017)

in #education7 years ago

Dear Supporters, Today was victory day of Bangladesh. Many schools organized sports events and rally for their school students and celebrate. Our exam was finished in 13 December and kids might go for vacation. But as 16 December is very important day for Bangladesh. So I wished to invite the kids and do something interesting at school.

My plan was to arrange a video class and teach them about our liberation war and also watch their favorite cartoons from Youtube. But I suddenly got call from post office about a shipment sent by @girlbeforemirror. I changed plan for 16 December to give them a surprise.

20171216_150538.jpg

Junayed, my brave boy and me. Today Wwe organized a surprise gift allocation program while they came school expecting nothing.

20171216_142131.jpg

The doll is so cute. Kids likes dolls and some kids not to demand anything or take anything from me except these cute dolls. Every kids has different choice and as a teacher I had to identify which one will make him/her happy.

20171216_145449.jpg

Airin, Rima and Khadiza was denying the hats and they know that if they get a hat then they will not have one they want. It doesn't mean they don't want the cap but they want their best item. So I kept some for them at the end.

20171216_143538.jpg

20171216_145138.jpg

20171216_143900.jpg

There was so many other gifts we couldn't give the kids to try. We kept the uncommon gifts as prize for their achievement of annual exam.

20171216_145138.jpg

We also got lots of books from @Girlbeforemirror . So nice and colorful they are. It all looks very appealed to kids and I am so grateful to have such assistance from her and her close people from Australia. Though, she didn't like to be appropriated but it of course should be mentioned here specially on steemit.

20171216_150946.jpg

Thanks all for inspiring me and supporting me from your heart. Here is another brave boy Sumon. if you would like to know more about them, please read my blog and/or our charity blog post.

Read More about our projects

Can you remember Junayed? Did he give up ?

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 19

by @Lindahas

My Chicken Farming Project Has Started From Today

by @azizbd

How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 19 ||💓💓

by @SchoolForSDG4

He Needs Extra Care and Extra Facility to Access Education

by @Azizbd

My visit to Sumon, Junayed, Alal-Uddin's home to bring them @SchoolForSDG4 .

by @Azizbd

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Thank you @girlbeforemirror for sending these great gifts.

And thank you @azizbd for the all work you do at the school.

You are welcome friend for inspiring and supporting all the time.

It looks like this was a FUN day for the kids and you too!

Yes. During the day, most school organize something. We did something different that they never expected. So cool. We have some gifts left for absent and may be we need to go slum to find small babies who needs small hats and shirts too. It was nice day for me.

I sent the photos you forwarded to me, to granny, who made the hats.
She is so proud. Her response was simply, "So they need more?" 😂
She is interested in helping me to procure items that are needed and sending it by shipping to reduce costs.
A project that can benefit many people in the slums.
We can talk about these things in the future.
Thank you. Resteemed.

Her kindness and beautiful soul. You made the victory day of Bangladesh more as victory day of the kids. I think it was best day to give something. Well, She can take rest. I can imagine how much time she and you put to make them. We will talk is chat :) Have great day.

Victory day to write about you, many many thanks.
All the liberation war hero, for the victims and pray to God I feel prouded as Bengali nation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41