Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 19

in #charity7 years ago

Hello, my little chickens! :D (I took this from a recent project @azizbd is looking forward to starting). I have been all over the place once again and at this point, I know that things need to change! I need to get back to Earth and take care of my surroundings! So let us start with a thing that is already well established in my weekly routine.

All proceeds from this post will go to @SchoolForSDG4, created by @azizbd, to help host a weekly fruit program and/or provide educational materials for the kids. What a month has it been for @SchoolForSDG4! Thanks to your generosity and the price of SBD, a certain school now has a reserve for unexpected expenses!

Here is a recent post from @SchoolForSDG4

20171213_031443.jpg

The school received 1716.34 USD dollars in donations this past month! Wait, what?! Yes, exactly that. I had a privilege of talking with some invested donors about the future plans for these funds and we realized that the best thing to do is always have a coin stashed away for a rainy day. Especially for a charity that depends on donations completely.

This money will bring more stability to the project, more hope in dark days and a guarantee that no matter what falls on the charity, we will be able to deal with it. It is not just money, but also proof. Proof that we can do it and we are ready to help and that is what makes me hope and dream about a world full of compassion.

The time when we learn, not only math and languages but also arts, friendships, life, is the most important time of development, it shapes our emotions, our trust, and habits. We learn as kids, and we learn so much. Sometimes things that are too harsh at the time of learning. I am thankful for all of my experiences, but I know that some have made me build walls and mistrust. That is something @azizbd is working against.

Providing education and showing compassion is what will make those kids think. It will make them see that they are not alone in the world and that others care about their needs. What @azizbd is doing, is a stepping stone towards fewer slums and more education, more exits from jobs that pay close to nothing.

There also came a package from @GirlBeforeMirror this week that was packed with useful gifts for the kids. Some coloring and drawing items, toys, made with love, hats to keep those ears warm, and educational games. The package was almost bursting open ad that is how generous this amazing person is, spreading her love even half-way across the world!

Our kids also had their exams this week and now they are on holidays for two weeks. You may have heard that some of the students left school suddenly, to work, but at least one of them did not give up! In the picture above, you can see Junayed who works most of the day, but he still came to do the exam, at night, just to not miss out and finish the year without missing the school curriculum.

Of course, there was also fruit distribution this week and the featured fruit was an apple. The juicy, red goodness of a fruit. The one delicious thing in the world that has a thousand tastes as each apple is unique. The.. okay, you got it, I love apples. :D The picture above catches more than one emotion. There are so many faces and so many feelings. Hopes and dreams mix with harsh realities and sleepless nights. I hope that one day, the good will outweigh all of the bad in that room!

So, this is my weekly update on this amazing cause. Any questions? Add them down below. Any suggestions? Do the same or reach out to @Azizbd!


All the pictures are recent and provided by @azizbd, any questions about the project can be resolved with him, he will be happy to answer any questions if you are interested to help this project and have any idea about how to make it better. Heck, he will even get up at 4 AM in the morning just to talk to somebody about ideas. Here is a link to his steemit chat: https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd

If you would like to contribute by making a post, you can contact Mohammed ( @azizbd ) and he will provide pictures for you, anyone spreading the word is welcome. The income from the post can be sent to @schoolforsdg4, if you think you deserve any Steem for your hard work making a post, keep a dime, even a small donation from your posts means a lot to those kids.

If you have any Steem to spare, donations are welcome. @schoolforsdg4 is where you want to send them.

If you can't spare any Steem, because I know everybody has their lives to live and expenses needed to be covered, a simple upvote is very much appreciated, a resteem is encouraged. :)

As I said, all income from this post will go towards the project, my rewards are set to 50/50 payout, but I am always able to find the SBD my posts make, so I will be able to forward all income from this post to @schoolforsdg4.

Have an amazing day, week and life guys and gals,
Linda

Sort:  

I am sitting with my little three year old. Eating his apple. His favourite fruit.
He asked me to write, I am so happy that my friends like the presents. I don't go to big school yet. But I can't wait when I go there too.

Thank you @lindahas for all you do.

Sorry I couldn't chat the other day, stay awesome.
Resteemed 😊

A kid to my own liking! :D

I am sure there will be more calls and discussions about the project, as I see it, it is not going anywhere and has a bright future in front. The charity helps so many and in such a great way! So, we will probably catch each other one of those days and will be able to chat in the group. :)

Great post Linda. Always good to see the new photos from the school.

Yeah! Those are great to see just because they are taken so recently :)

Keep up the great work! It’s amazing seeing what this platform has the power to do!

Yess, it helps so many!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lindahas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41