Helping a Uncle to Repair His House.

in #humanity7 years ago

Dear all, I am sharing the article about one of my uncle's house who lives in another village. I have another cause to help but it looks so costly and I am still thinking how I can help one of my friends who is paralyze and was only earner of the family. Well, let me share about the house cause.

One of my blood relative who has 5 children lives is a small hut. The house is only property for him and have no saving and job. I remember few years ago, my dad managed a night guard job for him. But the job finished and he now work if someone ask him to make cane. He rarely earn $2 in a day now when his elder daughter is adult and also he thinks to give her marriage as he don't know how long he will stay in the earth.


source

Recently we observed that his house is so poor condition and he can't repair it. Sometimes dogs enter in the sleeping room at night and children also feel scare to sleep. In rainy season, water come through the tin shade. Few days ago, his wife came to my mother for help. We feel it is our duty to support relatives if we have something to offer.

I collected the image from google which looks similar to his house. The house remind me our house during our childhood. Our house looked same and we also felt scare to sleep as cat, dogs and sometimes fox could enter room which was covered with jute bags only.

The house is important for him as their daughter is now adult and they are thinking to give her marriage. She was also my student. I am not mentioning their name. And also I don't want to share their picture here without permission. I also feel this will not be okay to share real identity but to do something from my personal earning. I donated 43.75 US dollar yesterday and my brother also added some money from himself to add and donate him so he can repair the house .

In Bangladesh, Bridegroom visit bride's house to see how they are, how the bride looks and what their family position in society. It makes a father feel guilty when he can't afford to repair house before marriage. So, Some other relatives also came forward too. Some contributing with provide tin, workers wages, and our family is giving cash 62.5 USD. I am happy that I could help with my steemit earning. As it makes a big responsibility for myself to separate my causes and also my personal earning. So, I wish to donate personally and also keep sharing my wealth.

I discourage not to donate directly for the cause and do not upvote with intention as donation to the cause. I will donate advance $12.5 more to him from this post earning. Also I am planning to fund raise for Mahbub who need therapy each week and I will try to share all necessary information if I feel good to share only and they allow me to help this way. I also feel how people and my followers accepting the cause positively. Of course here is lots of endless need but I try to help where it is much important to me. If I donate alone, it will be financial burden for me, but if all come to help it will not be burden for all. It also beautiful.

Read More about our projects and me

New Books For Kids - Shortage and Hope !

by @Azizbd

Handicraft Products By @WomenEmpowerment Part - 16

by @Azizbd

Mothers play key role to send her children at @SchoolForSDG4

by @Azizbd

New Books Means New Year Celebration For Me

by @Azizbd

Talking Christmas juxtaposition, Marie Antoinette, Let them eat cake, The Global Sisterhood and @schoolforsdg4.

by @girlbeforemirror

Handicraft Products By Women Empowerment Part - 15

by @Azizbd

Today We Organized Teachers Training on Autism

by @Azizbd

Sharee For 50 underprivileged women, and some gifts in this week

by @Azizbd

How the kids are Learning at School For SDG4 💓💓 || Part 21 ||💓💓

by @SchoolForSDG4

Keep Supporting me by Resteem and Upvotes.

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

v gd job boss.. our country need more human like u

Everyone has something to offer. I have chance to help as I know what is poverty from my childhood. I am not good human but I am trying to be. Also, I can't avoid such cause when it is related to humanity, education, children and sustainable development.

Wow great working my brother ..Your total work i like this my brother..I appreciate to your every work..Best of luck..Resteemit..
🚶✌✌✌

Thank you brother. This was a small help to the uncle as a relative and we are not afford to help lot as our family is not rich and we are middle income family. But we try our best to help. As I am earning good on steemit, so I can help more. Thanks for comment.

great luck!

Thank you for your wish and comment ! @hilladigahackles .

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.26 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You are always posting interesting and motivating article.. Pls keep it up and god will continue to strengthen you more and more.. I just upvoted it..
Help upvote my latest post a well.. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15