Earn Money Blogging With Steemit !!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #howto8 years ago (edited)

This is for you, my friend. Welcome to Steemit, the social media site that pays you for your creativity! You are already posting, liking and sharing content. Why not get rewarded for it?

Steem is a blockchain-based social media platform where anyone can earn rewards.

  • Posting Rewards
    Earn STEEM every time you post content valued by others.
  • Curation Rewards
    Earn STEEM by being the first to upvote popular content
  • Commitment Rewards
    Steem rewards long-term commitment!
  • Savings Rewards
    Steem Dollar rewards bring stability to you
  • Mining Rewards
    Earn STEEM by joining the peer-to-peer network and validating transactions.
  • Market Maker Rewards
    A free STEEM / SBD exchange that pays you to trade

"Cryptocurrency tipping platforms require users to give something up to reward other for their contributions. With Steem, rewarding others is as simple as voting for a post, such you may on Reddit, or as you would Like a post on Facebook." https://steem.io/

Read the white paper --> https://steem.io/SteemWhitePaper.pdf

You don't have to quit the sites you love. Just Steemit!!

I joined Steemit back in August 2016, and over the last six months I have realized that this is the Future social media landscape.


The Perfect Steemit Pitch ~ By Andrew Lavine ~ Original Post

"Content provides the value to the Steemit social media platform. It is most similar to the water that circulates through a conventional steam power plant. Vaporized into steam one day, more content appears instantly." - @DonkeyPong


Check out some of these top earning posts!

Do not expect results like this immediately. Currently rewards are not as high, but I believe that as the user base grows, the future of Steemit will be very bright!

I earned $15 for THIS POST, and $29 for THESE PICTURES that I took in Banff.


Mark Zuckerberg gave us some updated Stats for February 2017

Steemit Needs You! - (So invite new users to Steemit!!)

1. Sign up for Reddit, and upvote until you have at least 75 Reddit Karma


If this step is no longer necessary please let me know, Steemians!

2. Sign up for Steemit! SAVE YOUR PASSWORD

3. AGAIN, SAVE YOUR PASSWORD!!!

Seriously, make sure you copy and paste it into a notepad document.
Save and print it! Write it down as well. This is the key to your Steem wallet!

4. Create a well written introductory post!

Create quality content. Use Supload.com to upload photos,.
You can use some HTML, learn the Markdown Styling Guide.

Check out others --> https://steemit.com/trending/introduceyourself

5. Download eSteem for mobile!

This app by @good-karma sends you notifications when users follow, comment and upvote.

When this sends you notifications, you are making money!!

eSteem even sends notifications to your iWatch

6. Learn about how to Power Up/Down.

  • Powering up is how you INVEST in your Steemit account.
  • Powering down is how you CASH OUT. <-- Don't do this yet! The time will come.

I see people are tired of Facebook. They are frustrated for various reasons, and are looking for something better. That is how I felt, and when I found Steemit I realized this was exactly what I was looking for.


Click to join the Esteemed Ones fb group

If you have any questions, or think I should add something to this, please comment below!


Follow @Darkflame and I will follow you back!

This post earned +9.714 STEEM POWER!!

Sort:  

Hey @darkflame. I still am new to this platform. I have no idea what I'm getting into, really. All I know is write posts, that's it. I hope to get the hang of this thing soon. Thank you for this post!

Im happy to help! Welcome to Steemit

As my grade 10 science teach told me "bind this to your heart with hoops of steel". Thanks you posting this!

Hey I've a question about author rewards. Just for example my last post received 49 upvotes yet is still on 1 cent value. How many votes do I need to make a dollar or what am I missing here ?
Thanks in advance,
@MadMan

Visit https://steemstats.com and enter your username. Click on the circle with lines in it on the left of any post. It will show you the vote-weight breakdown for each user who upvotes your story. Someone with a lot of Steem power has more vote weight, aka more "Esteem" when they upvote you. Someone who just started does not have much Steem Power voting weight. Once they write articles which get upvotes, they will earn more Steem and Steem power.

Wow, learned another thing. Thanks @darkflame

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57668.08
ETH 2381.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42