Homesteaders & Preppers on steemit - the 150 milestone edition - v6 [23 Jul '17]

in #homesteading7 years ago

Although the pace has slowed a little new homesteaders and preppers are appearing on steemit everyday.

We are now up to 150 !!

The addition of location grouping has proved popular so that is being continued with this edition.

Texas and Florida are still out in the lead with 10 each on the list. North Carolina is still in the running, and Canada is now making a good showing.

If anyone hasn't declared their location on their profile and would like it adding to the list let me know. Specifics aren't needed - just state or region will be fine.

To further aid with networking amongst Homesteaders and Preppers on steemit @greenacrehome has set up a SteemitHomesteaders group on Slack. It is very easy to use and a great way to chat with other homesteaders and preppers. Click this link to join :

Here is the latest list of homesteaders and preppers. My apologies if I have missed anyone from the list that has already contacted me - just post in the comments again. Or if you know anyone else who should be on the list let me know.


Homesteaders & Preppers on steemit (v6) :




If you found this post useful or interesting please do upvote, resteem and follow. Thank you.

You might also be interested in a couple of my recent posts :

Sort:  

I would like to be added to the list, represent the Pacific NW!

Hi @flemingfarm, nice to meet you. You are now on the list.

Wow 150 people and growing!

I'd like to be added to the list - I'm from Denmark.

Now, I'll mosey off to follow all the people. I can't wait to learn from all of you and get to know you.

Hi @frugallady you are on the list - the only representative from any of the Scandinavian countries so far.

That is both cool and a little sad. Here's to more Scandinavians.

Excellent list, thanks for sharing! I have also resteemed this for our followers.

That's great, thank you for the resteem.

I love posts like this. So difficult to find people and content. Articles like this simplify things wonderfully. Also, I wrote that article for you, finally: https://steemit.com/homesteading/@ecoknowme/sooo-your-bees-want-to-do-mushrooms-advice-for-bee-keepers-from-the-ecoknowme#@professorbromide/re-ecoknowme-sooo-your-bees-want-to-do-mushrooms-advice-for-bee-keepers-from-the-ecoknowme-20170723t115845940z Cheers @pennsif hope if comes in handy, I can get into specifics later if you want better details. For now, just a bit of info to start with.

Hi @ecoknowme, yes I read the bees and mushroom post this afternoon - excellent material. Just given the post a resteem as that information really needs to get out there. Thank you.

Hey there! I just wanted to inform you that your article has been included and linked in the most recent issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Please check it out if you have the time! Thank you and have a great day!

That's great, thank you.

Thanks for this post! I think its a great idea to help those just getting started get there name out there. You must have put a lot of time into it!

Hi @knowledge-seeker. It takes a bit of time to research and compile but it is interesting. And I follow everyone on the list so I get to see a lot of new content from new creators all the time.

Wow that is awesome to see the list growing! Thanks so much for continuing to update with newcomers.

You're welcome.

We would like to be added to the list of homesteaders and preppers. In Florida. Thanks mother2chicks . 🐓🐓

You're on the list now. Thanks for dropping by.

Ok great! Thanks for adding us to the mix. 🐓🐓

You're welcome.

AH! Someone I know is here! Hello Mother Hen!

Thanks again for adding me to your list, so awesome! 😃
If you want to add @medic8553 that is my other half and he will be posting more/most of our timber framing in detail, right now he is mostly resteeming my posts but he has made a few of his own and will be making more of his own within the next few weeks when we are back out of the bush.😊

Upvoted and Resteemed😃

You're welcome. @medic8553 is also now on the list. Look forward to hearing more on your progress from both of you.

Definitely worth an upvoted and a resteem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51