THE DIARY GAME: 07/08/2020: Meditation And Staying Home All Day...

DE050307-22D6-4617-8F67-FC2BBFFD34F4.jpeg

Hello dear diary.
I have been home all day all morning and all evening, ls that time of the month again and I woke up feeling a strong and stinging pain in my stomach.
Usually when I feel like this, I stretch and workout but today Was different.
I feel really sick my body hurts my back hurts my waist in fact everywhere hurts.

I am not the kind of person that would go and get drugs, I always try to avoid them no matter what happens I just don’t like drugs and even if I feel like this: my body aches because of my period and my abdomen is also on fire.
Am just trying to breathe and meditate to calm myself down.

Meditation helps me focus on other things that makes me happy, things I want to do and memories I really enjoyed.
Sometimes it’s difficult to just focus on things in contrast with how you are feeling but, the more I just breathe and relax in it, it becomes easier for me to understand and really focus.

83F1EB27-FD18-4E4D-9E0A-9E964A0F4690.jpeg
(Meditation with Eagle pose hands)

The rest of my day went by so slowly apparently because, I wasn’t feeling too good today but it enabled me rest and relax.
Spent it staying hydrated with lots of water, ginger tea and trying to eat something warm.

Whenever I feel like this I always try to avoid cold water and beverages because they don’t help at all instead they add to the problem.
I have learned that staying warm and eating/drinking warm food/drinks really helps.

For today I spent lot of time watching TV, it was needed to distract me. I was also able to write a short article about the how this generation has lost the art of patience.
I also had to continue with my crochet project blanket.

In the evening I took a walk outside of my house, that was the only external exercise I got today.

C349DD3B-68B9-4B11-921B-97E35BFC2F5A.jpeg
(Stretching After Meditation)
Thanks for dropping by.
I was invited by @greatness96 to join #thediarygame and am super grateful.
I am a member of @team9-nigeria and this is a link to our post announcement.

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@team9-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-30-07-2020-team9-nigeria-official-team-announcement

Links To My My Previous Diarygame Posts

https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-1-08-2020-attending-my-family-friend-s-white-wedding-with-my-dad

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-02-08-2020-sunday-service-and-getting-tipsy-on-palm-wine

https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-03-08-2020-practicing-yoga-and-staying-home-all-day

https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-04-08-2020-wash-day-and-running-errands-on-a-hot-and-sunny-day

https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-05-08-2020-teaching-group-classes

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-06-08-2020-practice-time-and-running-errands

All images in this post are mine.

Sort:  

Sorry about the pains. Different ladies with different packages during period. I'm happy you could find your way around it.

Nice moves on your workout. Keep steeming and thanks for staying active.

It crazy I swear, I don’t know why am not used to it all these years.
Thanks for checking up here.

That is great exercise here. I am also into sports and I love this when it comes to exercise, stretching our physical body is the most power health therapy. Thanks for your demonstration here for us. I will indeed keep your style to also do the same. Thanks!

Thanks,
Exercise and sports practice is good for our health.

This post has been rewarded by @beautychicks from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates. Keep following all the rules in the Diary Game, as well as improving your Diary post content to get more attention. Thank you, Steemit Team!

My body is not as flexible as yours. I'm sure the only exercise and workout I can do are minor ones. I cherish you.

Taking warm water and warm food os very much important. I stopped taking cold drinks long ago, because I was convinced about it's side effect, however, my love for cold drinks makes me take it once in a while.

You aren't feeling too agile today. Stay cool and get back the strength as usual. Thanks for participating in the diary game.

Thanks dear... it was a very challenging day for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.47
ETH 3134.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39