THE DIARY GAME: 1/08/2020: ATTENDING MY FAMILY FRIEND’S WHITE WEDDING WITH MY DADsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Africa4 years ago (edited)

61EB4D8A-D61A-4A09-802B-2E26486C0B34.jpeg

Hello my dear diary.
Today started with a beautiful sun rise in the morning, it’s been raining all week but today was different maybe because it’s August 1st.
It’s the weekend my alarm went off at 7:00am, I woke up, said a short prayer, did some body stretching, drank water and went to brush my teeth.
I finished brushing my teeth and using the toilet at about 7:45am

7:50am
Went to take my bath, I really enjoy spending time alone in the bathroom,so it took me about 25minutes to finish.

8:20am
Got dressed and cleaned my shoes, got my wig and accessories ready.
Usually around this time I would have breakfast but I wasn’t so hungry. So I dressed up and did my makeup.
My makeup took awhile because I was trying to be careful not to stain my white dress.

9:15am
I went to my dad’s room to check if he was ready but he said, we leave by 10am and opted to have breakfast.

9:30am
I asked my younger sister to help me take some pictures because my dad really keeps to time and I didn’t want to keep him waiting.
And she took beautiful pictures of me that I really liked.

9C442B7C-770E-44F4-94A6-2416BCDCAB36.jpeg
(One of my favorite pictures, my sister captured)

10:00am
Got into the car and started driving to the church venue, it was very long distance from my house but there was no traffic and it didn’t take much time for us to get to the church.

10:35am
By the time we got there, the church service had already started and the church was observing social distancing and wanted only 50persons in the hall, so I stayed in a different hall away from my dad

D0908559-378D-4AF6-B807-0907E2DEE3AD.jpeg
(The view of the church hall from behind)

11:00am
Bride and groom exchanged their vows and marriage certificates were signed.

2C3C6E7A-720E-4AA5-8EC2-B179B1AD22FB.jpeg
(The couple exchanging vows)

11:20
Thanksgiving and praise were loud in the air with the bride and groom dancing happily and the guests cheering loudly.

11:35am
It was time for photographs, I managed to get a picture of the bride and groom because my dad was in a hurry to leave.

C8348920-B4D5-4387-8F46-B2E019527248.jpeg
(Latest couple in town)

11:50
We started walking to the car to start driving home. On our way home we saw some sweet potatoes in a road side market. my dad had been craving for potatoes for some time now.
We bought potatoes of 1000naira which is about 2.5SBD

12:30.
We arrived home, I was super tired and hungry, I went to the kitchen and got me some Jollof Rice for lunch.

12:50pm
I got out of my clothes, took off my makeup with some soft baby wipes and had a long chat with my sisters about the wedding.

1:40pm
I took a nap because I was feeling so drowsy and sleepy after having lunch.

3:10pm
I woke up from my nap, washed my hands and face to prepare for my Saturday yoga class at the studio.

3:30pm
Brought out a pair of leggings,sports bra and T shirts to wear for the class and just talked with my sister.

3:50pm
Got dressed and left for the studio.

4:15pm
Walked to my junction and got into a taxi.
At this time the sun was very high so I was hot and all sweaty.

4:20pm
The taxi was full and we drove off. I got down at the T-Junction that leads to the studio to buy some bubble gum for fresh breath and then walked down to the studio.

4:35pm
Arrived at the studio and waited for clients to come up for practice

5:00pm
Practice started with a beginner friendly practice as everyone was quite tired and exhausted from Saturday drills.

C0D30BD4-3484-4991-A2A5-7D078B9D535A.jpeg
(After Practice conversations in the studio)

6:00pm
Practice was over, I walked back to the T Junction and took a cab home super tired.
That’s my day in a nutshell.

Thanks for your time.
I was invited by @greatness96 to join #thediarygame and am super grateful.
I am a member of @team9-nigeria and this is a link to our post announcement.

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@team9-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-30-07-2020-team9-nigeria-official-team-announcement

All images in this post are mine.

Sort:  

hello :) great day :) you describe the events in great detail with the indication of the time, I think it is rather difficult :) you showed a wonderful event) I wish you all the best :)

Thank you , the time just helped me organize the post to be more precised!

Fabolous in white! Love the time stamps indicated per event. Hello there from the Philippines 😊

Thanks, am glad you liked it.
Hello from Nigeria.

I appreciate your detailed explanation of your day and your time stamps. Happy married life to the latest couple in town.

Your gown is beautiful and the hair splendid. It's safe to say that you dressed to kill for the occasion.

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky.

So u are also here...

Awww
Thank you...
It feels good going for functions like this you.
Dress up and just enjoy yourself, celebrating with others.

You look stunning, dear. I love the way you gave amazing details about your day and the event.

Your sister is a great photographer.

Cheers!

You were dressed so smart in that white dress. I like it. You must have blessed some people on that wedding function.

I have never done any yoga. It's interesting to learn about your yoga hobby. I believe that helps well in keeping you in shape.
It's been a great busy day you have had with plenty of activities.

I have realized that Some of your photos are upside down. Could you kindly edit them a bit in a photo editor and repost them when they are upright for a good viewership.

Otherwise thanks so much for taking part in #thedairygame.
I wish you all the best

Thank you so much...
I will do just that.

Ehn ehn.. see how beautiful our yoga teacher is.

Wait, the Jollof rice , did you cook it or was shared in the wedding.

There was no food and cake in the wedding. I know there can't be much dancing cos of this Corona season.

I made the Jollof Rice, we didn’t stay for the reception that’s why I didn’t get any cake of food.
There was Small time for dancing too

Chai.. u no dey sleep for night.

See time wey u reply me. 😂😂😂.

“This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator04 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44