THE DIARY GAME: 02/08/2020: Sunday Service And Getting Tipsy on Palm Wine.

A2DBDFFB-2565-4650-9E61-28CEE550718A.jpeg

Hello Diary
This morning started off so fast because I slept late, and waking up at 7:00am was a little hard for me.My eyes needed more sleep.
I managed to get up and do my morning routines.
By 8:56am I was done taking my bath and had ginger tea and oat cookies for breakfast.

F3CC781B-A78F-4AF0-A935-BDCA1FB10FA5.jpeg
(My cup of hot ginger tea)

I wasn't in the mood for any type of makeup, so I just got dressed and went to church.
I usually go to church by myself, so I can come back on time.
And I had to walk to the road, then took a cab straight to church.
The church service I wanted to attend was scheduled for 9:30am and I arrived 10minutes late

F5030072-8947-4793-9517-868A7E0D3224.jpeg
(Waiting to go inside the church)

Like most public places, my church is also practicing social distancing and encouraging people to wear their nose masks.

3F544B3E-EEB4-48A0-B07B-5B86D3A23D59.jpeg
(Seats arranged 2meters apart from each other)

The Sermon was centered around knowing one’s worth and destiny and that, it is in God we can truly discover who we are. Because, he made us.
At about 11:12am church service was over, I said hello to a few people and walked to the car park to join the church bus going my way.

At about 11:36am I was back home and my sister had just made rice, stew and porridge beans for lunch and I was ready to eat, but decided to wait until everyone was ready to eat.

CF912F10-4FF1-4B59-93C8-A9D962C5B95B.jpeg
(My plate of rice, stew and porridge beans)

I had lunch, while watching the Big Brother Reality TV show. I really enjoy watching the show.
Later in the afternoon I continued with my crochet blanket, I have been working on it for 2weeks now, I just arranged them to see how far I have come and how much more I needed to make.

F5A0650D-DFF1-4933-A466-A92F1D545A96.jpeg
(My unfinished crochet project:Multicolored blanket)

At about 2:30pm my boyfriend came to get me, to go hangout with a friend who we haven’t seen for awhile.
Because we usually try to hang out during the weekend but, for the past 2week, I was unable to.
We were served rice and stew and some palm wine, I couldn’t eat because I already had lunch so opted for beef and just palm wine.
I haven’t had that for a very long time since I was much younger.
We talked with our friend for a very long time but the after effect of the palm wine was getting me really drowsy and all,.
My boyfriend thought I needed some groundnuts and water but,it wasn’t working!
I guess I had too much palm wine and my small head was spinning.
I needed a nap and so we had a nap together,
I woke up at about 7:30pm exhausted and found it difficult to stand.
It was getting late and so we hurried, waved our friend goodbye and he drove me home.
Dear diary, it was a beautiful day but I think I still have palm wine in my system.

Thanks for dropping by.
I was invited by @greatness96 to join #thediarygame and am super grateful.
I am a member of @team9-nigeria and this is a link to our post announcement.

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@team9-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-30-07-2020-team9-nigeria-official-team-announcement

All images in this post are mine

Sort:  

You had to make me turn my phone upside down. Nice one.

Am so sorry,
My phone was acting up.

I love the seat arrangement in your church and the interior is beautiful.

You have a great talent there, talking about your handmade blanket, beautiful colour combinations.

Thank you for telling us about your day.

Keep steeming.

Thanks for checking up, am grateful.

Nice plate you got for lunch today

Yea, eat a whole bunch of food for lunch.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43