THE DIARY GAME: 05/08/2020: Teaching Group Classes

47D51C30-32F0-448D-9FD9-E12D5B733458.jpeg

Dear Diary,
Today is workday, Workday means getting up on time and getting things ready.
Got up early to do some chores and laundry.
I mean real laundry because just like yesterday the sun was up and I had to wash the curtains in my house. Lots of them required scrubbing and my energy.
Then later Prepared Egg sauce and rice for breakfast.
I opted for this because it’s simple and not so time consuming cos I needed to save my energy for group classes later in the evening.
After which I had to send reminders to clients and students reminding them for group classes in the evening.
Sometimes, you have to be patient for them to pickup, other times you can just send a text and get a reply immediately.
I was able to get through to some while others were not just having it.

While I waited for the Sun to go down, I got into my handcraft, crocheting; tried to finish my crochet project but due to all the work , I only managed to get two(2) squares done.

At about 3:30pm I was so tired and I didn’t know when I slept off, just when the sleep was getting sweet, my alarm went off at about 4:10pm, Luckily for me I had clothes for today’s class already prepared.
Got ready and took a cab to the studio.

B2B4FACF-C84A-4999-8584-1F92B26CF6F9.jpeg
(This is me on my way to the studio)

I arrived 15minutes before practice, quickly set up and just waited for client’s to come in .
5:00pm classes started with slow meditation and breathing techniques them progressed to power yoga, which is usually intense and makes everyone sweat.
To cool off we had back stretch and hip opening exercises.
At 6pm, class was over.

7D50CE91-2B7D-4EFD-BAAE-75BB8E8FC869.jpeg
(After Class, Everyone was relaxed)

Had a brief conversation with my colleagues to discuss how to move our group classes forward. We had some good ideas, like running sponsored ads and constantly keeping in touch with our clients and students etc...I also a had a chat with some of the students and clients. Asked them how they were doing and encourage them to practice on their own.
Later, I Took a walk down the road, called a cab and went home.
I am super tired and exhausted, need me some sleep!

Thanks for dropping by.
I was invited by @greatness96 to join #thediarygame and am super grateful.
I am a member of @team9-nigeria and this is a link to our post announcement.

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@team9-nigeria/the-1000-days-of-steem-30-07-2020-team9-nigeria-official-team-announcement

All images in this post are mine.

Links To My My Previous Diarygame Posts

https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-1-08-2020-attending-my-family-friend-s-white-wedding-with-my-dad

https://steemit.com/hive-139293/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-02-08-2020-sunday-service-and-getting-tipsy-on-palm-wine

https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-03-08-2020-practicing-yoga-and-staying-home-all-day

https://steemit.com/hive-194804/@nigerian-yogagal/the-diary-game-04-08-2020-wash-day-and-running-errands-on-a-hot-and-sunny-day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43