Compilation of Achievements' Task Post by @kingporos

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello, this is Nirmalya, alias @kingporos again with another blog. I'm very happy that I've accomplished all of my Newcomer's tasks. Now let's proceed to my final task, the Compilation of Achievements.



Achievement 1 : My Introduction

Back in May 2021 during the 2nd wave of Covid in India, I learned about steemit through one of my good friends; he urged me to join the blockchain and also somewhat guided me on how to write my first blog, My Introduction. As the title suggests in this blog I have written about myself, my hobbies and also introduced two of my pets. During that period I was Covid positive too. It was a nice experience.


Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem

When I opened my Steemit account for the first time I'm was really amazed at how secure Steemit is. Just mind-boggling. I learned how to use different keys and passwords. This is crucial since a breach of the keys could result in the loss of tokens or the account itself. I'm relieved to have a better grasp of my keys, as well as how to use and carefully keep them.


Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette

This task has taught me about the dos and don'ts on the platform. As an Advocate, I had some knowledge of plagiarism before joining Steemit. The fact that Steemit encourages users to create original content appealed to me. Also taught me that plagiarism is strictly prohibited on Steemit and how to avoid it too. Say no to Plagiarism.


Achievement 4 : Applying Markdown

Presentation is very important, be in on Steemit or real life. The way content is presented and styled has an impact on how appealing it is to a reader or in this case curators. During this accomplishment, I realized that good content would not be given the attention it deserves if it is not presented effectively. Previously I had no knowledge of HTML or web development, due to this task I have learned some of the useful ones.


Achievement 5: Understanding The Steem Tools

These Achievements are all about important dApps built on the Steemit blockchain.



Achievement 5 Task 1 : Review Steemworld.org

In this task, learned about the Steemworld.org. This tool helps us manage our steemit user account more effectively. In my opinion, this is the best tool for any Steemian, who wants to manage their account more easily. I can't thank @steemchiller enough for his creation.


Achievement 5 Task 2 : Review Steemscan.com

In simple terms Steemscan is a steem exchange tool built on the steem blockchain, developed by @futureshock and @roadofrich. But it is much more than an exchange, Steemscan helps us quick conversion of STEEM to USDT, BTC, or TRX. Also with this tool, anyone can see the latest transactions and blocks created on the STEEM blockchain.


Achievement 5 Task 3 : Review Steemyy.com

This task also discusses how to monitor and manage of our account's transaction operations. Steemyy.com helps to keep tabs on account information, account rankings of a user and also can be used to vote for witnesses and most importantly delegating. Now I can effortlessly delegate to a different account thanks to this dApp.


Achievement 5 Task 4 : Review steemdb.io

SteemDB is the last of the Achievement 5 tasks, it taught me to check my account's recent history as well as some activities such as posts, votes, reblogs, replies, rewards, and transfers. It's very simple yet very useful tool and also a quick method to go over your account history.


Achievement 6 : Understanding Curation and Community

In the final Achievement, I learned about curation and community. How the curation rewards generates, with the time frame too. And the importantance of community and voting good contents on Steemit. It also explains the role of witnesses and how the platform generates rewards.


Achievement TaskMy Achievement Link
Achievement 1My Introduction
Achievement 2Basic Security on Steem
Achievement 3Content Etiquette
Achievement 4Applying Markdowns
Achievement 5.1Review Steemworld.org
Achievement 5.2Review Steemscan.com
Achievement 5.3Review Steemyy.com
Achievement 5.4Review Steemdb.io
Achievement 6Curation & Community


First, I want to thank @cryptokannon for her guidance throughout the tasks, your Newcomers Resources Compilation is a blessing for Newcomer like me. Secondly I want to thank all the hardworking Greeters, your comments helped me to rectify my mistakes and to be a good Steemian. Throughout the journey I have learned a lot about Steemit and the various dApps that are built on the STEEM blockchain.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Dear @kingporos,

Congratulations on successfully completing all of your achievement tasks. You are now a Verified Professional Beginner.

Thank you for completing all your achievement tasks.

Please tag #taskcompilation first.

We invite you to participate in the Steemit Crypto Academy.

I invite you to be part of the #club5050, where we must light an amount equal to or greater than the Steem withdrawn.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog to keep up with the latest updates.

You can count on us greeters to help you continue to grow and be successful on the Steemit platform.

Cc. @inspiracion

Rate 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you @graceleon 🤗

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kingporos,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Está muy bueno este resumen, felicitaciones @kingporos por culminar tus logros, saludos.

 3 years ago 

Gracias mate! @saulvargasman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43