Achievement 6 Task by @kingporos : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago



Namaste,

First and foremost, I would want to wish everyone a very happy New Year. I hope you're all doing well. This is Nirmalya, alias @kingporos. Today I want to explain my understanding of Achievement 6 as I've already finished my all Achievement 5 tasks.


Q : Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

A :

Voting

Voting is similar to how we "Like" or "Dislike" a post on social media sites like YouTube or Facebook. However, there is a significant distinction between traditional social media platforms and Steemit. Steemit is a platform built on the Steem blockchain where users earn rewards for voting on other bloggers' posts. In simple term Upvote is Like and Downvote is Dislike on Steemit.


Curation

As I previously stated, Steemit is different from other social media sites. On steemit you can earn by voting on other bloggers' posts, which is known as Curation reward. When a quality post is made and receives upvotes, half of the prize goes to the author and the other half is split between those who upvoted the post.


My upcoming Curation Rewards


Q : What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

A : The curator reward is calculated linearly as based on the time; here is a chart that shows how the curator reward is dispersed over time.

TimeCurator RewardsRewards in pool
Posting Time0%100%
At 1 minutes of posting20%80%
At 2 minutes of posting40%60%
At 3 minutesof posting60%40%
At 4 minutes of posting80%20%
At 5 minutes or Later of posting100%0%

Q : Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

A : As with most blockchains, STEEM blockchain also requires a group of people to create blocks, and such people are known as Witness. Witnesses on Steemit are chosen using the Delegated Proof of Stake (DPOS) mechanism. A blogger can vote up to 30 Witnesses.

I have voted for some of the Witnesses as they keep the Steem blockchain functioning by creating new blocks and verifying it.

Voted for steemchiller as he created the most useful tool built on Steem blockchain, steemworld.org, it helps us manage our steemit user account more effectively. Also voted for justyy for his contribution towards the Steem blockchain; he developed one of the most useful Blockchain Tools & APIs, steemyy.com, which allows users to keep track of their account information, account rankings, and vote for witnesses.


My Witness Votes


Q : Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

A :

  • Newcomers Community, With this community, I began my Steemit journey. This community has taught me so much about Steemit and its dApps. From content etiquette to markdowns now Voting and curation. This is the best community for new Steemit bloggers.
  • RECREATIVE STEEM, I joined this group because of my Didi graceleon she is one of the kindest and most generous people I've ever met. She is an Argentine CR who is also quite down to earth. Recreative also has a number of talented content writers.


Communities I Subscribed

Sort:  

Hello @kingporos I inform you that you have passed your sixth achievement and for this reason you can now make the compilation of all your achievements to obtain the title of qualified professional in the use of Steemit tools.
I invite you to participate in the Steemit Cryptoacademy and to join the #club5050.

curation rate 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you @graceleon 😍

 3 years ago 

Hi, @kingporos,

Your post has been supported by @graceleon from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58566.25
ETH 2542.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48