Achievement - 2 | Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

Hope you all are doing well. I'm Nirmalya, I have already done my Achievement 1 so I'm going ahead to complete the Achievement 2.

First I want to thanks @cryptokannon for helping me to understand Steemit better.

Steem is a blockchain-based network where every user is given 4 different keys and one master password to conduct different operations on the platform.

Different Keys of Steemit

There are 4 different keys.

a) Posting Key - This key allows us to log in, post, comment, vote, edit resteem, following or unfollow. Using it multiple times can lead to the account being compromised.

b) Active Key - This key mainly used for transactions like transferring funds, voting for witnesses, power up or power down, converting steem dollars.

c) Memo Key - Didn't find any use of this key. The only time I saw this while I was powering up but it wasn't mandatory.

d) Owner Key - When Superman goes villain mode Krypton is the only key to stop him. Owner Key is like that if somehow our Steemit account compromised only then we can use Owner key to get hold of our account.

1621520614778.png

Keeping Master Password-safe

As soon as I signed up for Steemit I received a Master password. The Master password is the most important thing that protects our identity and keeps our personal information safe!

After I got my Master password I have instantly saved a physical copy of it.

The Master password is like the infinity stones. it can change all other keys including the owner key.

Fund transfer

For transferring funds, we have to first go to our wallet then click on the dropdown menu beside Steem. From there we have to click on transfer and when the window pops up we have to enter the username of the person to whom we intend to transfer the fund.

1621523868229.png

Powering Up Steem

To grow in this platform we have to frequently power up our account with the steem we earned.
To do this, we have to first go to the wallet tab and click on the menu next to STEEM, and select power up. Then all we have to do enter the amount of STEEM. Then this amount will automatically be deducted from our Steemit wallet.
If someday I want to liquidate and cash out my SP I have to convert my STEEM Power back. It might take 1-4 weeks.

1621538968437.png

Achievement - 1

Once again I want to thank @cryptokannon for guiding me!

Steem On ✌🏽

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
@kingporos Welcome to the Newcomers' Community. Your post is very tidy. Hope you can do something good soon. Keep posting and Stay with us.
 3 years ago 

Thank you bro for your valuable feedback! Love being a part of this amazing community.🙏🏽

Steem on ✌🏽

Good day! My name is Ekaterina, I'm from Russia. I invite you to take part in the contest: https://steemit.com/hive-153018/@greatketty/creativity-for-kids-the-results-of-the-second-week-and-the-start-of-the-third-week-of-the-contest, as well as to join our Telegram channel: https://t.me/steemit_contests. Good luck!

 3 years ago 

Thank you @greatketty ! I accept you invitation.

Steem on ✌🏽

Hey please add snapshot for power up process too.

Reply me after completing it I'll verify your achievement.

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi, @aniqamashkoor thank you for your valuable feedback. I have attached the snapshot. Please check it.

 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor Can you please curate my post! Today itll expire. Help me please!

Hey @kingporos, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


NOTE avoid mentioning curators and attach the link of your achievement 1 at the end of every achievement task.

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hello @aniqamashkoor , its been 5 days my post didnt get curated. Can you help me?

 3 years ago 

nice resrch.

 3 years ago 

Hi @neerajkr03, @sapwood Can anyone please curate my post! I already tagged my verifier but didn't respond. Please help!

As Greeter helper has already visited your post and added comment with Task Rate, it will be curated soon by a Greeter.

Please wait for sometime.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43