SEC-S17W6: "Tourism in my country"

in Steem For Bangladesh3 months ago

Greetings friends,

India is a vast country where food, language and lifestyle changes after every five kilometres of passage. So I have tried to explain and describe the topic Tourism in my Country and its subheadings according to my ways of thinking and understanding.

One has to mention the most important department of India is the Ministry of tourism. Let me say few words about the ministry of tourism.

The ministry of tourism releases media promotion under the brand-line Incredible !ndia in order to attract global tourist.

Incredible India started off as marketing campaign since 2002 for more than twenty two years by Government of India to promote tourism in the country and highlight India as a credible tourist destination. It is the tagline of indian tourism Ministry.

Shri Amitabh Kant was the master mind behind the logo of Incredible India.

Amitabh Bachchan and Priyanka Chopra are brand ambassador of *Incredible India campaign.

Ministry of tourism also developed Incredible India App to assist international and domestic tourists to highlight Indian tourist destination.

Link of official website of Incredible India. There is a chat assistant also available during official hours.

Incidentally there is also a community in Steemit by the same name Incredible India. I’m not sure I understand this adaptation.

As a child I visited a place called Rajgir in the neighbouring state of Behar. In my previous post I have shared memories of that place which one can find in the link My Memorable Trip in Childhood

I also visited in my early youth the most memorable tourist spot called Darjeeling in the lap of Himalayas also renowned for most delicate tea of the world and it belongs to my state of domicile. I had shared my tour experience in the previous post My Photo memories

Panorama_Kangchenjunga_from_Darjeeling.jpgWikipedia Kanchanjanga Third highest peak of the world

I also travelled the state of Rajashthan for about 28 days in my youth. Part of the visit to Desert can be found in my post Desert

I think if you have only seven days to travel in india the most valuable experiences can be gathered by following the itinerary I have described in my post. Where do you plan to visit

Taj_Mahal_(Edited).jpegWikipedia

Anyways I had visited many Himalayas mountain Shrine as well as Glacier and Passes during 1986 to 1993. Some of my previous post on this are

My dream place

My country is unique because of Himalayas

The best place you have visited -Kedarnath

Kedarnath_in_1860.jpgWikipediaKedarnath Temple, Uttarakhand

I'm really fortunate that I climbed the mountain terrain to reach the beautiful valley called Hari-Ki-Doon in Garhwal Himalayas. Hari ki Doon is combination of words Hari means God and Doon means Valley. In conglomeration it is God's Valley or Valley of God. It's an ideal valley for many mountaerning expedition including Swargarohini peak i.e., the only gateway to heaven on this earth. According to the Mahabharat Epic, Pandavas took their stairway to heavenly abode via Swargarohini peak. Every nature and adventure enthusiasts should go for it and revel in the experience of a lifetime @impersonal

I also like to highlight the rich cultural heritage of all parts of India from Kashmir to Kanyakumari - Goa to Gaya - Andaman to Lakhadeep. So in a life time one can only cover a zoner of specific interest.

Before I conclude I would like to invite three fellow Steemians to participate in the contest. @crismenia @joymm @eveetim.

Thank you for reading my post.
@impersonal

Sort:  
 3 months ago 

India is undoubtedly one of the most attractive places for tourism. Our neighboring country is India and I know a lot about this country. You mentioned a place in your neighboring state of Bihar also the Taj Mahal in India which is amazing
One of them is caught. You told us that you visited many Himalayan mountain temples as well as glaciers and passes between 1986 and 1993 which I think is a really big deal. Best of luck to you brother.

Thank you for the supportive comments and good wishes.

 3 months ago 

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

Hello friend, it is good to know that about your country India that every five kilometers the food changes as well as the language and even the lifestyle, apparently a friend has visited many places in India which can be enjoyed from his images.

Darjeeling in the lap of the Himalayas, also known for the most delicate tea in the world, the truth is that there is a great variety of places, as well as visiting the sanctuaries of the Himalayan mountains.

Saludos 👍🇻🇪

I'm honoured for your valuable opinion and informative comments on the post.

Loading...

Greetings @impersonal

Just as the name Ministry of tourism implies, it's truly a place worth touring. There's what i really love about this ministry of tourism. Ministry of tourism has developed Incredible India App to assist international and domestic tourists to highlight Indian tourist destination. How superb is that😀

During your childhood, you've visited places like Himalayas mountain Shrine, the state of Rajashthan and lots more making you advanced and get more experience about tourism. If you're asked to guide foreigners in those places you've, I'm surely you'll perfectly do that because you have experience from childhood. That's so amazing. Goodluck wishes 💌

Thank you for sharing your opinion and good wishes.

My pleasure sir😊

very beautiful Himalayan mountains, you are very lucky because you have visited many tourist attractions, good luck to you

Thank you for visiting my post and engagement. Best wishes to you.

pleasure

ইনক্রেডিবল ইন্ডিয়া কথাটি আমি প্রথম শুনেছিলাম যতটা মনে মনে পরে জি টিভিতে ইন্ডিয়ার বিভিন্ন জায়গা নিয়ে একটা অনুষ্ঠান হতো আগে ,সেই অনুষ্ঠানের নাম ছিল ইনক্রেডিবল ইন্ডিয়া। পরবর্তীতে বিভিন্ন জায়গাতেই চোখে পরেছে। সবচেয়ে মজার বিষয় হলো আমি নিজেও স্টিমিট প্লাটফমর্মে ইনক্রেডিবল ইন্ডিয়া কমিউনিটির একজন মেম্বার।
তবে এর পেছনের ইতিহাস সম্পর্কে বিন্দুমাত্র ধারণাও ছিল না। অবশ্য আগেও আপনার বিভিন্ন লেখাতে নতুন নতুন অনেক বিষয়ই জানতে পেরেছি।
সত্যি বলতে ইন্ডিয়া এমনি একটা দেশ যাকে পৃথিবীর ক্ষুদ্র সংস্করণ বলা যায়। বরফ ,পাহাড় ,মরুভুমি সবই আছে।
আমার উত্তর ভারত ভ্রমণের অনেক ইচ্ছে আছে সবসময়ই।
আপনার লেখা পরে ভালো লাগলো। প্রতিযোগিতায় আপনার সফলতা কামনা করছি।

আপনার মূল্যবান সময় ব্যয় করে আমার লেখাটি পড়ে একটি সুন্দর মন্তব্য করার জন্য আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ। আমি অবশ্য টিভি প্রোগ্রামের কথা জানতাম না। আপনাকে আরও একবার ধন্যবাদ জানাই। Incredible India ভারত সরকারের ভ্রমন সংক্রান্ত বাণিজ্য প্রতীক।

এটা আপনি ঠিক বলেছেন ভারত পৃথিবীর একটা ক্ষুদ্র সংঙ্করণ। দু জন‌ বাঙালি‌ ইউটিউবারের ভিডিওতে ভারতের বিভিন্ন জায়গার খবর পাওয়া যায়।

আশাকরি আপনার উত্তর ভারত ভ্রমনের আশা শীঘ্রই পূর্ণ হবে। আপনার সুস্থতা কামনা করি ।

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66