Weekly Report as Steem Greeter and Country Representative from the Philippines [February 21, 2023 until March 3, 2023]

in Steem POD Teamlast year (edited)

1_20230306_223721_0000.png

This might be my farewell report as a Country Representative of the Philippines, as the new set of Steem Representatives will start this month. Honestly, being selected as one of the Country representatives is the best experience I have in this platform, it enables me to lead the Filipino community and reach out to people in terms of charity events, virtual meet-ups, and a lot more. It also helps me to gain confidence in myself to communicate with other individuals not only those from the Philippines but also those from other countries.

I am expressing my heartfelt gratitude to the Steemit team for trusting me and for giving me a little space on this platform. To all my Steem Pod family, sayonara, sampai jumpa,annyeong, adios, paalam po sa inyong lahat!

Here is the recap of my activities this week in the communities that I administered and moderated.

Steemit Philippines

3W72119s5BjVs3Hye1oHX44R9EcpQD5C9xXzj68nJaq3CeVxfmUHDoBbn5We7Ws7N9UBRKcG5Q9VxbfLzXvDem9GNFtgj6XrH1PeeA6m4FfNeQmJ5nY6wG.jpeg

Steemit Philippines - Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 8 (Week 1) || "The Power of Social Media"

As we all know that the Steemit Philippines is selected as one of the communities for the Steemit Engagement Challenge. Together with my co-admin @loloy2020, we initiated our first engagement contest which is “The Power of Social Media”. We successfully received 141 contest entries, this an evidence that our community contest is truly engaging. This week our ongoing community contest suggested by @julstamban one of our moderators is about the Steem Pro tools review. So far our team already planned different contest classifications to be initiated this month. It's quite exciting and surely engaging!


Channel F Community on Steem/Admin

f85of4KXmvsQJy974FRvm9w7ttkZ9K7PZ8JeKKtLWsiCVyvmNvPSNeVq36igPkp4rpF8JUyakv8yHxAPCxca5q2AuKQxLbdQRrtj3WYqXHvtLyDW5E3ZxSmA6en9asrhEiDk966G8DWfLhG6oWTnaTTpt19qgZg94K7hyF6uXMDFrxP6AAg1JavPm8BCq83QFMiqKAgqw4.jpeg

Kontes : Kopi, Teh, Jus Buah edisi ke5 | Contest : Coffee, Tea, Fruit Juice 5th edition

Our community Moderator @waterjoe has initiated his third coffee contest. To the coffee lovers out there, we are asking you to join us.

20230303_213359_0000.png

Channel "F" Community Essay Contest “The Undiscovered Dressmaker”

Same time, I also initiated a contest called the “Undiscovered Dressmaker” as a tribute to all dressmakers out there who do have no enough capital for advertisement. The contestants could help them advertise through Steemit.

Newcomers Community Moderator/Greeter Report

I am assigned as a Greeter and moderator in the Newcomers Community. One of my duty is to verify achievement tasks in different task levels from the newcomers. I am in charge to verify Tagalog and English Languages.

Account NameAchievement Task
1.@qasim78Link
2.@powflyLink
3.@nilanka95Link
4.@woka-happinessLink
6.@ndyanaLink
7.@zaibbLink
8.@atiqueibnealLink
9.@hamzaarhannLink
10.@snigdharoyLink
11.@qureshi-bariLink
12.@mostaqulLink
13.@pradinathLink
14.@bela90Link
15.@maneesha97Link

My posts this week,

png_20230302_215719_0000.png

Steem Representative Application

Besides creating two contests in different communities, I am also applying to be one of Steem Representative. I am hoping to be one of the selected so that I can continue serving this platform.


My steem power status

Screenshot 2023-03-06 23.29.19.png

  • I now have a total of 22,055.499 STEEM power.
  • I have maintained my #club100 status.
  • I have voted on posts that are using proper tags prioritizing the #steemexclusive and the tag #newcomer.
  • I also used the Steemit Philippines community account in voting posts and gave sensible comments to posts posted in our community.

Conclusion

I guess most members of this platform are now excited to know those lucky Steem representatives. I hope the appearance of the newly selected ones could bring a positive impact and development to the platform. I hope that we are still united after this announcement and do everything for the betterment of this platform.

To the Steemit team, I hope I had met the performance that you have expected from me as a Country Representative of the Philippines, once again thank you very much.

@juichi

Sort:  

I am proud of you Kabayan... Iam neww to steemit and still learning ..Sana all nlng muna ako ngayon... Any tips how to be you po?..

I think you are very responsible and support you.

Good work @juichi. keep up the good work.

 last year 

Thank you.

 last year 

Greetings friend @juichi.

It is very important to continue working in favor of the platform and the communities. You have done a good job.

 last year 

You are right friend. We should always look forward to things that will make this platform secure and be a good influencer to all users. I hope Steemit Team will allow us this time and consider our application to be one of the Steem Representatives for us to continue what we have started.

As a newcomer to Steemit, I initially found it challenging to understand how the platform works. However, after reading this informative post, I now have a much better grasp of the basics. @juichi did an excellent job of explaining the ins and outs of Steemit, making it easier for me to navigate the platform. Despite the post's helpfulness, I still had some trouble getting verified on the Steemit newcomers site. If anyone could provide further clarification on this issue, I would greatly appreciate it.

You good work is much appreciated, continue to do more in order for the platform to grow. More strength to you but don't forget we love you.

@juichi
First of all A big one congratulation and a warmly salute to you for your selection as country representative. Some days ago i have already said to you that you will surely be selected and will achieve your goal. Becasue dear sir you deserve this achievement . I have found you more cooperative and friendly.
i have completed my 3 achievement , so now 4'th achievement is waiting for your verification. please have a look on that and give me your response about that.
4'th achievement link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51