Achievement 6 Task by @bela90:: Understanding Curation, Witnesses And Community

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Screenshot_20230225-150346~2.png

Hello to every steemians in newcomer community, I extent my warmly greetings to you. I believe you all are enjoying your weekend well. Having completed my Achievement 5 tasks 4, verified by @goodybest, I now bring to you my Achievement 6 task in which I will be discuss my knowledge about Curation, Witness, and Community in the platform. Read through as I begin.

Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

In steemit platform, my understanding about Voting is known as Curation. Every member of steemit has the right to donate his/her vote to other user in the platform, and this vote is base on the weight of the voter Steem power (SP). Steemian should know that voting is one of the important activity he/she should do in steemit platform. But before voting is done by a user, the user should have a knowledge that vote is giving to a post depending on the original, high quality and properly post written.

A user should also understand that in steemit, there is two vital voting process;

  • Upvote

  • Downvote

photostudio_1677327761190.png

The above picture shows the two basic important voting button that we have in steemit platform. A steemian can only upvote (giving a reward) to another user using the Green button. Or downvoted (bring down the reward) a user, if the post have questionable characteristics, the Red button is used.

In steemit, we also have what is called 'Voting Mana'. This Voting Mana is like a voting power or strength. This is observe each time you upvote a post, your power in Voting Mana will go down but after some time it will recharges and return itself back by roughly 20% every day.

What happens if you vote for a post within 5 minutes of posting?

When it's come to voting, timing plays a vital role.There is a time limit of 5 minutes between the time post is been drop and the time of vote. That is to say, we need to wait at least 5 minutes before voting so as to obtain the ratio reward. In essence, the ratio reward changes in the course of time as shown below

Time poolcurators rewardrewards in pool
1Minutes20%80%
2Minutes40%60%
3Minutes60%40%
4Minutes80%20%
5Minutes100%0%

This is the time frame of values of the vote.


Who will you vote for steem Witness? And why?

I will like to vote the following witnesses who contribute to the growth and development of steemit platform by providing basics tools or application that is very useful to the platform. These witnesses are;

These three witnesses has helped steemit platform a lot especially during our achievement 5 tasks as a newbie, I used their various applications or tools to complete that tasks.

Which community will you join in Steemit and why?

I have joined many choices relevant communities on the platform before now. I chooses these communities based on my area of interests and where I will feel free and comfortable to publish my post based on the community's guidelines and operating rules. Below are some of the communities I joined.

Screenshot_20230225-125416~2.png

My Special thanks to @goodybest, @ngoenyi, @cryptokannon, @juichi who have help and support me in one way or the other to grow to this extent. I really appreciate all your nurture, thank you and God bless you all.

Sort:  
 last year 

Hello
@bela90

I would like to welcome you on this beautiful platform wholeheartedly.

I am the moderator of the Incredible India community

I love to welcome you to our community. As I can see you have shared some awesome photographs and our community is based on art and culture.

So it would be our pleasure to have you in our community with many more great photographs.

Our discord:- Meraindia discord link

Regards,
@piya3 (moderator)
Incredible India community

 last year 

Thank you for the invitation I will join.

Greetings, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 6 was verified correctly so I must congratulate you for developing the entire program

I want to invite you to make a compilation of all your achievements in the same post, so that we can make a final review.

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings

 last year 

Thank you very much @wilmer1988, am grateful.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @juichi

Hello @bela90,

I've checked your wallet and you have stored Steem, you have to power up at least half of it and join clubs to continue receiving support from the curators.

 last year 

Thank you @juichi

 last year 

Hi Bela, I am now following you, I hope you consider following me back.
Thanks for a well done achievement, and congratulations on becoming a pro-newcomer.
Peace,
JP

 last year 

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54