Achievement 2: Task Basic Security on Steem by @woka-happiness

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

IMG_20230218_213136.jpg

Hello everyone, It's your new friend, @woka-happiness. I am here to present my achievement 2 task after the successful completion of my achievement 1.

Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on the very day that my account was created. On the day that I created my account, I downloaded the key information in the form of a PDF file and saved it in a special folder due to how important I knew the keys were.

Question 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I do know how each of the keys functions and what restrictions apply. I know when each is needed and when to use it. It's very necessary for every newcomer to this platform to know the function and importance of the keys.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

I planned to keep my master password key in my email and also store it inside my hard drive, and I am very sure that this will make things safer.

The functions and restrictions of the four different keys I downloaded

Posting Key:
The posting key is used for daily logins and allows accounts to post, vote, comment, edit, follow, or mute other accounts. As a user, I should be logging into my Steemit accounts every day with the posting key.

Private Active Key:
The active key is the key that is generally used for making transactions like transferring funds to another user's account, giving the ability to convert Steem into Steem power and vice versa. It is also used for placing market orders and giving users the ability to vote for witnesses.

Owner key:
The owner key is not frequently used, but it's one of the most important keys. It's used when necessary. Its power is so great that it can change the keys of an account; this key is mostly used to recover a hacked or lost account.

Memo Key:
This is the key that I can use for encryption, decryption, and transactions if I want to transfer funds to another user.

Master key:
As it is called master key, it's a key that I can use to recover my account or change other keys. This key should be kept in a very safe place where no one can have access to it because losing this key to a hacker can make me lose access to my account if the hacker eventually changes the other keys.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your STEEM token to another STEEM user account?

Yes, I now know how to transfer my STEEM to a token, and I would like to share some tips.

Step1 On my profile, I click on "Wallet" and then login.

Screenshot_2023-02-18-21-31-02-67.jpg

Step 2: From the wallet, I then click on "STEEM" and then "Transfer."

IMG_20230218_213136.jpg

Step 3: At this point, fill in the transaction details, then click "next" to confirm the transfer, and finally click "OK" to process the transaction.

IMG_20230218_213308.jpg

Step 4: I then approved the transaction by putting my private key.

IMG_20230218_213349.jpg

This is the transaction history.
Screenshot_2023-02-18-21-37-01-92.jpg

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up. Below are the tutorials.

Step1: On my profile, I click "Wallet" and login with my active key.

IMG_20230218_213527.jpg

Step 2: On the drop-down menu, click on "Power up."

IMG_20230218_213606.jpg

Screenshot_2023-02-18-21-36-19-90.jpg

Step 3: Finally input the amount to power up

Screenshot_2023-02-18-21-37-49-81.jpg

History

Thanks to:
@cryptokannon
@inspiracion
@ngoenyi
@goodybest

Sort:  

Hello, it is a pleasure to greet you and inform you that your achievement 2 has been successfully verified, i encourage you to continue with achievement 3 for the Newcomers' Community and thus continue to advance and reach achievement 4.

The title of your publication should be: "Achievement 3 by @yourusername - Assignment: Content Protocol"

Remember to use the appropriate tags for the following achievement, #achievement3 and #yourcountry, please do not forget at the end of the post to place the phrase:

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them."

Rate 2

It is important that you know and be part of the #club5050, for this you must maintain during each month a balance when turning on (POWER UP) no less than 50% of your withdrawals and transfers, in this way you will be contributing to the platform and you can be considered for have the support of the steemit team, learn more here

Greetings 👍

Hello @woka-happiness,

I am inviting you to join the following communities:

NichesCommunity
For your diary blogs and weekly contests.Steemit Philippines Community.
If you are a fashion enthusiast, food blogger, and fun lover.Channel "F" on Steem.

We are glad to have you there and support your content as much as we could. Just make sure to follow the Community rules.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52