Open Source Challenge: Knitrias-Project Review (Roadmap)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Knitrias Project4 years ago (edited)

I have heard of the Project before it launched, because @Knitrias contacted me on my introduction post. I saw the roadmap and the development of the explanation of the project.I have seen @Leveuf and @Knitrias efforts and dedication since the end of April this year. I am very thankful that I was accepted as one of the members, after the first invitation round!

(My headlines are always adressing the beginning of the week, when the reports were published. Due to this I will mention special developements of the week in the following week, for example during week 03 there was a huge accomplishment, which is mentioned in week 04)

I was an absolute newbie concerning Steemit and was lacking confidence in my own ability to accomplish my own project, which is now my depression blog. I have learned alot since I have joined the #knitrias-project. Throughout this project, I have gained confidence, I have been given constant encouragement and support by leveuf and knitrias, but also from my teammates! Thanks to this project, I was able to evolve to the point when I am not overwhelmed by making one post a week and only writing my blog. I dare to go out of my comfort zone, participate in challenges, create a branch story and further better my writing. Thank you so much for all the people who have supported me and continue to support me. (@knitrias, @leveuf, @cryptokannon, @jacorv, @f21steem, @natalimarisa2019, @futven12, @myfreelive, @adeljose, @kaysmile44, @celtikrage, @steemingcurators, @seo-boss, @steemchiller, @Muftii and many, many more!)
You can review the personal growth of each member in the reports!

Week 01
When I joined this project I had 38 SP and was still overwhelmed by my own blog. Since I was still very insecure about what I was doing I did not participate in the challenges. My only support for the project at that time, consisted of upvotes and comments. I did not use Markdown for a very long time. Markdown was the open source challenge of the first week. I am thankful to @Leveuf for his beautiful story „The Longevity Statute“, the challenge concerning this story is amazing. It gives you the freedom of creativity, I will quote the description of the Challenge:

Branches of Longevity (10 SP)

Short stories, developments and re-elaborations of literature, art, music, documentaries or others, on the characters and themes of The Longevity Statute, the world from which the character of Dr. Knitrias Maryana surges.

Each Challenge has a reward pool of 10 SP, so if we participate in both challenges, we could get rewards from a 20 SP pool. This pool is divided among the participants of the two challenges.

In the report of the first week, @knitrias explained the Roadmap, the requirements for the project. It was a very detailed description, that gave us all a good look at where this project is headed.
(https://steemit.com/knitrias-project/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-01 )

I started my participation with one post per week, which was my depression blog. I was extremely surprised when I had 3-digit upvotes on my first posts. The project started as a rocky road for me, but I gained some confidence. Knitrias taught me how to implement links into my posts, it was a great help, although I kinda didn’t follow through with editing my post with the links back then. (sorry knitrias…)

Week 02
I started into the second week with 84 SP, thanks to knitrias guidance and my insecurities lifting, I had achieved an increase of 46 SP that week. I dared to sidetrack and post about dealing with the consequences of lockdown and quarantine due to COVID19. I was really dreading that post, but after the encouragement I had gotten and the security of knitrias and leveuf helping me, I dared to step out of my comfort zone. It was also thanks to the comments and feedback from my teammates. I read some posts of my teammates and got inspiration.

The first week of the project was a great success and showed the potential of it's members with the guidance we recieved. At first I was nervous about being able to fulfill all the requirements of the project. But as we all know, things tend to sound more complicated than they are and it turned out to be the same with this project. Thanks tot he diversity of the members of this project and their different origins, I started to use a translator, to not miss any of the amazing posts my teammates created. Through this I realized how much Steemit connects people from different backgrounds and countries!

At the beginning of the second week, we recieved information about the Steemit economy and engagement strategy. The report of the second week, was immensly important, through the challenge I was introduced to SteemWorld (https://steemworld.org). SteemWorld turned out to be a huge help for me! I found alot of information that I wasn’t able to find on Steemit. Thank you @Steemchiller and @Knitrias

We could witness the development of the project every week, we had new members join us. (https://steemit.com/knitrias-project/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-02)

Week 03
When we reached the third week, we continued to evolve, helping each other, getting inspiration from our teammates posts. It gave us all confidence to follow the examples and participate in the challenges as well as engaging with each other.

I participated in the challenges of the knitrias project for the first time in the third week! These Challenges are milestones for the project and the growth of it’s members. My participation was limited to one of the weekly challenges, but I chose to start writing a branch of the Longevity Statute. (https://steemit.com/knitrias-project/@rashia/challenges-of-the-week-the-daughter)

The report this time called our attention to the introduction of the STEEM POD project (https://steemit.com/the100daysofsteem/@steemitblog/100-days-of-steem-day-40-introducing-the-steem-pod-project). It provided general information about:

  • Wallet procedures
  • Explaining all of the keys
  • How to access all of your keys
  • How to power up
  • Converting Steem Power
  • Converting SBD to STEEM

Sadly a new member was removed from the project again, due to lack of reacting to the attempts to get into contact with them. BUT there was also joyous news: we gained a new member that is still an important part of the project: @Kaysmile44!
The team members increased their support of one another by resteeming.
(https://steemit.com/knitrias-project/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-03-community)

Week 04
A huge goal of the project was achieved thanks to the support of the PoD project, the Knitrias Project Community was launched before the 4th week began!

Through the project I started to connect more with others and found an amazing person, who inspired my blog immensly and gave me a new perspective. Thank you very much @celtikrage!
I continued to participate in the Branches of Longevity Challenge. (https://steemit.com/knitrias-project/@rashia/the-new-world-coryana-lives-in)

By the time the fourth week began, The @Knitrias account had reached another important milestone of the project, it became a minnow account thanks to all of the supporters of the project! (Mentioned at the end of each weekly report)

Another step forward was taken to support the growth of the project. The first curation trail was made after long efforts were made by the project management testing different tools to create the curation trail. The first curation trail was made with https://steemrewarding.com/ . (This has changed in the meanwhile, which I will mention later on). We were provided with detailed instructions how to follow the curation trail, to further support our teammembers.
At the beginning of the 4th week, one of our members has taken a break, which we respect and wish her the absolute best! But we still wish to see you again soon @natalimarisa2019!

The participation in the challenges increased continously. Each OpenSource challenge we received, broadend our horizons. This weeks OpenSource challenge was about Witnesses. Through these challenges we have gotten to know more aspects of Steemit and what it is connected to. Overall it was a calm week.
(https://steemit.com/hive-120112/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-04-achievements )

Week 05
During the 4th week, many of the project members have expressed their emotions and thoughts on the project through posts. I made two posts expressing my feelings about this project and the support I have received as well. At this point after the first month in this project, we had already grown immensly as a team, but also as individuals. I was already regularly using SteemWorld and was feeling more comfortable using Steemit, thanks to the wonderful, dedicated and detailed guidance of the project management.

The number of posts was rising each week. We became more engaged with each other. We helped each other out with courage, when we felt insecure about posts or writing about subjects we are generally unfamiliar with. But you cannot mention how important engaging with each other is, knowing about it’s importance, @Knitrias explained in detail, why we should engage with one another, the benefits and what we can achieve by doing so.

The project management had to face some challenges themselves and needed alot of patience and endurance. @Knitrias persevered in mentioning the curation trail and trying to get us to follow it. (Sorry we did not always comply and sometimes took a long time, before doing what we were told! Thank you for still enduring and being persistent!)

As always we were faced with challenges again and I was hooked on continuing my branch story about Coryana. (https://steemit.com/hive-120112/@rashia/coryanas-diary-2-1-is-the-daughter )

BUT this time there was a spcial challenge: Interview with @Xpilar!
To be honest, I was intimidated by the challenge, since sadly I did not know alot about @Xpilar and his achievements.

I did choose to take another step in my development though and participated in the OpenSource challenge of that week. There were no new themes added. The Challenge was review, we could choose any of the old topics, I chose SteemWorld and ventured into unknown territory. I had been using it since a while, but I had never described a tool or website before. (https://steemit.com/knitrias-project/@rashia/open-source-challenge-week-05-my-first-experiences-with-steemworld )

Thanks to the courage I have gained with this project, I was able to deal with my first mistake I made on Steemit. I got into a discussion, which I had nothing to do with and even stated false facts and almost protected a bad action. I did admit my mistake and tried to resolve the issue though.

We were encouraged to engage in discussion on Steemit, which were featured at the bottom of the report!
(https://steemit.com/hive-120112/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-05-engagement )

Week 06
As we began the sixth week, we had two reasons to celebrate! We gained a new member @Muftii. AND one of our members @adeljose has graduated from the project and has reached minnow! Gladly she is still sticking around with us, hehe.

At this point the curation trail changed to being on SteemAuto (https://auto.steemdb.online/ ). We were once again provided with detailed instructions how to use SteemAuto in order to follow the curation trail.
The number of contributions (27 in total) to the knirtias project stayed stable, neither increasing, nor decreasing.

The weekly challenges this time were:

Since I am ( yes, I still am) insecure concerning the OpenSource challenges I did not participate in that challenge. Due to events in my personal life, I did not participate in the challenges at all. That week I only supported the project with votes and comments. And focused on my depression blog.
All in all it was a calm week for the project as you can see in the report.
(https://steemit.com/hive-120112/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-06-graduation )

Week 07
We started the project with great growth and have reached two weeks that have been stable. The number or posts increased again, but overall it was very calm.

The special challenge came to an end and with only two participations, the reward was split between @MyFreeLive and @Jacorv. They created amazing interviews, with very interesting questions. Both of the interviews were very diverse and due to that each interview was interesting. They covered good areas of Xpilars path on Steemit, his thoughts and his achievements.

Following my pattern so far, we come to the challenges of the seventh week. As you all know the Branches of Longevity challenge has been a part of this project since the beginning. I have participated in the challenge of the seventh week, after staying out of that challenge for two weeks.
(https://steemit.com/hive-120112/@rashia/the-escape-coryana )

This time the OpenSource challenge was SteemAuto (https://auto.steemdb.online/ ) and yes I did participate in both challenges this time, hehe.
(https://steemit.com/steemit/@rashia/knitrias-project-open-source-challenge-week-07-steemauto-1592446568 )

The only thing left to adress is the steady growth of each member, as can be seen in this weeks report as well: (https://steemit.com/hive-120112/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-07-the-interview )

(Thank you everyone for sticking around, if you have gotten this far down in ma report, hehe)

Week 08
Now we have arrived at the current week! Sadly one of our dedicated members, who has been on this amazing journey with us since the beginning, has chosen to leave the project due to personal projects. I am sad to say goodbye, but I wish you the best and hope to still see you around @MyFreeLive. Live freely, hehe. I am thankful that I had the opportunity to meet you! You will be missed.

But, we also have joyous news, once again we have gained an addition to the team: @Jadnven! Welcome to the team! I am looking forward to reading your contributions!

In case you haven’t checked out the reports yet: The Project is still recruiting more members until we reach ten! If you are interested in joining the project, please comment under the report.
(https://steemit.com/hive-120112/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-08-review )

This weeks challenges consist of the Branches of Longevity, here is my contribution.
(https://steemit.com/knitrias-project/@rashia/branches-of-longevity-challenge-sophie-guerra )
And the Roadmap, which means, writing a review on the project and our personal experiences and growth during the project, well you are reading my contribution right now, hehe.

Suggestions for the future of the project

The way I see it, the members who have been in this project for a longer time have already gotten used to how things are going.
Since we have recently gained new members, who have not always been part of this project I would suggest making a Post in the Knitrias Project Community. This Post should contain the basics that we have learned so far through the OpenSource Challenges, as well as the guidance weh ave recieved in the reports.

I think the best way to do that would be to impement links to all of the reports and choose the best posts by the members to explain the OpenSource subjects.

I would also suggest making a post for a monthly discussion on the project. To find on which subjects, it might be helpful to implement a suggestion in the next weekly report, that members should comment and write the subjects which would be most important to them to discuss. You could collect the subjects from the 4 reports per month and then include them in the monthly discussion.

I think that might improve and push the growth of the project once more. It also impoves the interaction between the members, as well as between the project management and the members.

Have a wonderful day everyone. (My apologies for the length of the post)

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 1 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 71 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

es un trabajo de todos los dias, te felicito por tu constancia.

That's true. Thank you very much! Congratulations for your achievements as well.

This was so funny :

(Thank you everyone for sticking around, if you have gotten this far down in ma report, hehe)

I have seen your growth since the project started, we even talked several times during some of my posts and you advised me well (Thanks to your experience with the topic of "Depression"). He celebrated your triumphs and your learning. Like you, I am grateful to @Leveuf & @Knitrias for the opportunity.


I agree with this:

I would also suggest making a post for a weekly discussion on the project.


Excellent post, I read it while having a good cup of coffee 👌 Greetings!

Sorry i meant monthly discussion

Ok. Much better!

👍

Friend, you discuss it in great detail, beautiful and easy to understand. You are indeed a talented writer, hopefully I can write like you.
a big hug for you

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much. I am good at writing reports. Different ways of writing is hard to obtain. Practice is the only answer. And reading books and getting insight on how others write take the different writing styles and create your own. It takes time and practice until you have your own style of writing.
A big hug back

hi cool hug, don't hug it anymore

in writing it takes an idol figure that we follow, at least we can take the writing style from our idol. Today one of my idols is you.
Thaks you

Oh my gosh, thank you so much. I am honoured to read that 🥰

Hi, @rashia,

Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider the following:

Vote for
Delegate
Join us
More Info
Symbionts.
Ecosynthesizer.
Discord.
Project Ann.
Join Our Ever-Growing Communities
1# Comunidad Latina

Thank you very very much :)

Thank you very much for such deep evaluation and register of your journey on the project. I'm amazed with all the possibilities that I didn't imagine and the shared experiences which are the most beautiful treasure.

The New Report is published, the discussion and new activities are proposed there.

A big hug and good winds for life and projects, @Rashia!!

Nice great report 😊
You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71