Open Source Challenge Week 05 / My first experiences with SteemWorldsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #knitrias-project4 years ago

I would like to begin by telling all of you, that I had never used or seen a site like SteemWorld before.
I used SteemWorld the first time after it was part of the weekly challenges of the #knitrias-project (https://steemit.com/knitrias-project/@knitrias/knitrias-project-week-02).

I will be frank with all of you, at first it was so confusing to me, it seemed like alien technology, it was something completely new to me. All of the OpenSource challenges are immensly difficult for me, because I am unfamiliar with all subjects that we have had so far.

BUT, I love SteemWorld and have been using it for about 2 or 3 weeks now. I am not capable of writing a tutorial on it, however I would like to share which information I check regularly on SteemWorld and why I value this site so much.

It all started with the challenge and getting a delegation without knowing from whom. I asked @Knitrias about the delegation and got 2 options: either knitrias tells me, or I use SteemWorld and figure it out on my own. I chose to figure it out.

First of all, SteemWorld has a very simple layout once you get used to it.

General Interface.jpg

I often check my incoming votes~

Incoming votes.jpg

and my outgoing votes

Outgoing votes.jpg

This site is very detailed, you can have great insight on your balance.

Balances.jpg

It is also possible to claim your rewards by entering your private posting key

Reclaim rewards login window.jpg

Now we get to the information I wanted to figure out using the site the first time: Delegations and Delegators
Thank you very much @Leveuf and @Jayplayco

Delegations and Delegators.jpg

You can get alot of information on this site for example: Mentions, Account detailes and many more!

Mentions.jpg

If you easily overlook all the things going on with your account on Steemit, you can check your Account Operations. This has been extremely uselful to me!

Account Operations.jpg

You do not only get a general listing of everything going on, you can check the details as well! As an example I have chosen a curation reward.

Curation Reward details.jpg

And last but not least, I use the site to check my Coming Rewards:

Coming Rewards.jpg

I am sorry, I am not good at writing about things I am unfamiliar with, but practice makes perfect, right? Or in my case atleast a bit better.

I am glad @Knitrias created that challenge, otherwise I probably never would have used SteemWorld.

SteemWorld has a ton more to offer, these are just the examples of what I have used so far! You get alot more information and use the tools as well!

Tools.jpg

I did not use the tools yet, because they are still a first for me and some require you to enter one of your keys.

Thank you so much for your amazing work @Steemchiller and sorry for my lousy report / presentation.

I will try to write better and make a new post some time in the future.

Have a good day everyone!

Sort:  

@rashia, sei bravissima! Hai imparato tante cose utile.
Anche a me piace tantissimo SteemWorld, ma noi dobbiamo imparare molto dipiù.
Buona giornata a te e alla tua famiglia!

Thank you, we learn every day! And yes Steemworld is amazing 😊

Thank you very much
I wish you and your family the best 🤗

I'm very happy that you decided for the second option and have made this awesome post, @Rashia!! Every one of us is extremely surprised for how this blog is different to any other. But tools like SteemWorld become fundamental to manage an account which is at the same time social and monetary. We need to take care about interactions but also funds and investments.

You have done a great work, @Rashia, and will discover that you can talk about much more things that you imagine. Thank you very much for participate in the Open Source challenge by the Knitrias Project Community.

Best winds for projects and life!!

Practice makes perfect, right?

That's correct! The more we are using something, whether it is an application, a tool or investigating more in a subject, we are creating wisdom about it.


Happy Friday PowerUp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61204.65
ETH 2452.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58