Coryanas Diary #2 (#1 is “The Daughter“)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Knitrias Project4 years ago (edited)

(Diary Entry 6004)

I have discovered 4 recordings so far…. I can’t believe that my “father“ actually knew Knitrias Maryana or that my engineer “mother“ was partially raised by Knitrias Maryana. Now I can finally understand why there is such a huge difference between the enigeered race and the born race….

I wonder how many of my race feel like they deserve punishment and worse treatment thinking about the fact that they were part of the Statutes power. The Statute had actually executed the best crime ever. They engineered people to use them, which turns the engineered race into victims, but they also managed to make them feel guilty for being engineered to work for them.

Knitrias Maryana was truly a genius, that I understand now. I had heard the name whispered before, but…. When was that?

I am not sure, if there are still more recordings left, but for now, I have to let my body rest and regenerate, I used the test drug too much lately to force out these 4 recordings…. And if I am honest with myself, this is alot of information to process…. We used to live in a completely different world…. I will take some time off and record my healing process in my diary. I need to observe how long it takes for my body to recover, only then can I continue to use the drug without endangering myself.

(Diary Entry 6027)

I am finally fully recovered, I will take it easy with the test drug. It’s getting more difficult to get my hands on the test drug... They know that someone has been taking away some of the vials, but they don’t suspect me yet. So far there are rumors of someone breaking in to steal the vials. After the accident was leaked to the public, the existence of the test drug became known.

Although this gives me some time, I do not know how long my time will last, until they suspect someone from inside the lab. I will take a smaller dose than usual before I go to sleep. I want to test if it will give me dreams about more recordings.

(Diary Entry 6028)

I dreamt about the stuffed sheep doll, there was a Data Chip hidden inside. I will once again write down the part of the recording, since keeping a seperate log is just too dangerous. I can’t risk being discovered.

Recording #5:

„I am sorry that I prioritized my crimes and history above your personal history my daughter. I am not sure if what we were told is true and you no longer remember your childhood, but I will tell you everything about who you are right now. I asked the minority group to take the stuffed sheep doll and insert this Data Chip into it’s stuffing material. I had them use a middle man to bring it back to your dorm in the labratory.

You were engineered at the end of the war. Maybe it was a bad decision to “make“ you in such a harsh environment, but we loved each other and wanted to have you. When you were 2 years old we gave you to a couple, whom we were close friends with since the Neo-Revolution. We knew they were against the Statute and would raise you as their own. The end of the war was very violent, many lost their lives. Since the Statute knew we were working with Knitrias, we were targeted. We had to give you away, to protect you. We never wanted to give you away, but your mother and I talked about what we would do, if you were no longer safe by our side. I assume you might resent us for giving you away, since we decided to engineer you and I understand that. I can only tell you, we did this to protect you and because we love you. I do not know if we will still be alive by the time you figure out how to access these files. In case you ever want to look for us, look for information about Knitrias Maryana, we went with her and her son Kortis after we gave you away. You were given the name Coryana in honor to Cryog which was made by Knitrias and in remembrance of Knitrias Maryana who saved us all.

When Sasha and Greg took you in, they already decided to raise you as their own and as one of the born race. I am not sure if you know this by now, but there were already born children during the war, some people altered their codes to make this possible. Since the born race already started to exist during the war, this gave Sasha and Greg the opportunity to send you to a school for born children and raise you as their natural offspring. You might be wondering why you are not with Sasha and Greg right now, or your sister Sophie (Sashas and Gregs true natural born daughter). We stayed in touch with Sasha and Greg during the time you were with them and we were also informed by the minority group when you were taken away. I was told you had suffered immense trauma because of what happened with you, Sasha, Greg and Sophie and due to that no longer have any recollection of your childhood.

You entered school when you were 8 years old. To be honest I was furious when Sasha told me that they told you about your origin when you were 6 years old. I was afraid that it would harm you and them….Which ultimately came true… But let me start from before the incident happened… sighs…

You were able to keep your origins a secret for 2 years… When you were 8 and in first grade,…… (the voice suddenly sounded very serious and he started to breathe more intensly) kids of the born race were talking bad about the engineered race, you couldn’t take it anymore and slipped up…. You referred to the engineered race as “our race“… The consequences were brutal… You were taken away from Sasha and Greg and sent to evaluation and then brought to the education hall in the labratory.

(at this point the voice started to break and the flow of the sentences began to break up) Sasha and Greg…..were….. sentenced to death…….sniffs…(crying sounds)…. for hiding a child of the engineered race…… and Sophie…..she…..she…………. (at this point I thought the recording had ended, but there were still crying sounds)……. (then he took a deep breath) Sophie was taken and put into a new family with natural offspring, she was 5 years old at that time….

Coryana, please, do not try to escape…. I know I told you about Knitrias escape, but she was the only one to ever succeed and in some way the engineered race that work in the lab are more heavily monitored than during the time period under the Statute… DO NOT RISK YOUR LIFE!!!! You have potential to surpass Knitrias Maryana, you might not know this, but I do….. Keep this information hidden, do not expose that you know anything! Your mother and I will try to fix all of this, the future the population is wishing for is wrong. Right now, we are not living better than under the Statute, only the born race is!.....

Even if you might not believe it, Coryana we love you, please take care of yourself!“

I feel calmer since I have my answers…. But…. I also have more questions again…. Are my engineers still alive? What about Sophie? I need to help change this world, but first I need to find out if my father and mother (not Sasha and Greg) are still alive and where they are. If I have the potential to surpass Knitrias Maryana, I need to find out if she is still alive and learn from her if possible…. I also need to ask my parents if they have a lead to find Sophie….

I know my father said not to escape, but I will and I will not be risking my life in doing so…. I will make a change, but a real change this time. I will not shift the suffering, I will destroy it instead!!!!

That’s all for today, I need to start with my preperations….

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

@Leveuf, @Knitrias, I hope you enjoy it. We are now closer to what you want to know. This is last of Coryanas diary entries. All the other posts will be in the same style as my last post, telling the story of the world she lives in. Maybe there will be some exceptions (letter, recordings or similar things).

I am thankful for all the feedback you two have given me. I am very very very thankful to Leveuf for the original story that made this branch possible. I can use my creativity, fantasy and learn how to write stories better.

Sadly I am not so good at some parts of story telling, but thanks to you I get the opportunity to improve! THANK YOU Knitrias and Leveuf

Yo made me cry with all the story of Coryana, her name, her genitors... The connections between she and me. I know she will do better for this world.
Much grateful with you @Rashia!! 😌
@Leveuf will come to tell you more!!

Thank you so much, it is the best compliment if I can make someone "feel" the story and emotions I put into this. 🥰 I feel honoured hehe

You are doing great writing dear @Rashia!
The one honored is me!! 😊
Best wishes and a big hug to you!!

Thank you very much @knitrias 🥰 then we can just both feel honoured lol.

Best wishes to you and @leveuf 🤗🤗

One spoiler: the title for this weeks coryana continuation is The Escape

On this time you manage with great emotion three ways on your narrative. The diary, written by Coryana, with the synthesis of a record. The testimony of Coryana's genitor, with his spoken voice. And the thoughts by Coryana herself.

It was exciting passing from each one to the other and discovering much information in the process. I was reading very attentive to not lose the thread!! Great entrance!!! :)

As @Knitrias was crying after reading your branch she told me to remember you that markdown is the way to formatting your posts in Steem, it was the first Open Source challenge by the Project. If you give your posts different types of titles, bold or italic letters, formatted links, line breaks, separators, tables, images, gallery of images... and more, this wonderful posts by you will be the envy of every blogger in the History of blogging. :)

Thank you very much for your participation in this week's challenge Branches of Longevity by the Knitrias Project Community.

Best winds for projects and life!!

@tipu curate !trdo

Thank you very much to everything you said.

I thought steemworld was the first opensource challenge it seems I missed the one with markdown I will go and check it out. I would love to be able to fornat like for example in word.

This will definitely improve the impact!

Hehe!! You can take any of the Open Source challenges so far! There's four! It's little tricky but when you practice you can make your own templates. You can check in the @Knitrias account for resteems of posts by @myfreelive, @jacorv, and @adeljose, or in the Week 02 Report!

 4 years ago (edited)

Thank you!

No i meant if it counts if I do another post on coryana this week

You can do it and it will be upvoted, resteemed and I'll love it! But only one will count for the Steem Power pool, and for the register on the report (previous case was @Jacorv, I did ask him which one from two posts for Branches of Longevity in one week).
If you wait until Monday in México time, it will count on the next pool and report!!

One more quetion, can we only make one contribution to one subject? Or could I already continue Coryanas story? Would it also count for this weeks challenge?

You can make one for each challenge every week (this means rewarded by the SP pool). If you make two for the same challenge only one is rewarded, it's better to wait some days and try on the other one!! :)
The next week will be a third special challenge! :)

Oh well. But I am sooooo motivated to continue the story. Maybe I will just wrtie and write and save them for the next weeks to come hehe.

Congratulations @leveuf, you successfuly trended the post shared by @rashia!
@rashia will receive 0.05245763 TRDO & @leveuf will get 0.03497175 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Congratulations @rashia, your post successfully recieved 0.05245763 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@leveuf earned : 0.03497175 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74